Salman Dawood Abdulla

Executive Vice President, HSSEQ and Business Transformation

Salman Dawood Abdulla has been in charge of Health, Safety, Security, Environment, Quality and Business Transformation at EGA since 2016.

He has a wealth of experience designing, building, operating and maintaining large industrial plants. Mr. Abdulla joined DUBAL in 1984 as an engineering apprentice. He was promoted up through the ranks, holding a number of senior positions, including General Manager of Power and Desalination at DUBAL, Chief Operations Officer and Vice President of Operations, and Senior Vice President of Al Taweelah Operations before being promoted to his current role.

During his tenure, Mr. Abdulla also led the design, startup and stabilization of both phase 1 and phase 2 of the EMAL project and was responsible for the design, tender and installation of a 1GW+ Power Plant over a period of 10 years.

Mr. Abdulla has a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Staffordshire University as well as an MBA from the University of Bradford. His professional memberships include Chartered Engineer and Member of the Institution of Engineering and Technology (UK) since 1998. Mr. Abdulla was appointed as Chairman of the Safety and Environment Committee of the Gulf Aluminum Council in 2017.

سلمان داوود عبدالله

نائب رئيس التنفيذي، الصحة, السلامة, الاستدامة, البيئة والجودة وتطوير الأعمال

شغل سلمان داوود عبدالله منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة والجودة وتطوير الأعمال في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ العام 2016.

يمتلك سلمان خبرة عريقة في تصميم وبناء وتشغيل المصانع الكبيرة والإشراف عليها. وقد انضم إلى شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" عام 1984 بصفته مهندساً متدرباً. وتقلد سلمان مناصب عليا تضمنت مدير عام محطة التحلية والطاقة في شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" ورئيس العمليات ونائب رئيس العمليات ونائب الرئيس الأعلى لعمليات شركة الطويلة.

وخلال مشواره المهني، قادسلمان تصميم وتشغيل والإشراف على المرحلة 1 و 2 من مشروع شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم "إيمال" وكان مسؤولاً عن مرحلة التصميم وطلب العروض وتركيب مصنع الطاقة بقدرة إنتاجية 1 جيجاوات خلال مدة تزيد عن 10 سنوات.

يحمل سلمان درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة ستافوردشاير وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة برادفورد. وسلمان حائز أيضاً على العديد من العضويات المهنية المتخصصة تتضمن مهندس معتمد وعضو في معهد تشارترد للهندسة والتكنولوجيا في المملكة المتحدة منذ العام 1998. وبحلول العام 2017، عُين سلمان رئيساً للجنة السلامة والبيئة في المجلس الخليجي للألمنيوم.