Alert: Beware of fraudulent websites and phishing scams. Learn more.

image description

Impact

Driving sustainable economic growth

Driving sustainable economic growth is one way we make modern life possible for the societies in which we operate.

Our bold aspiration is to double our absolute contribution to the economies of the countries in which we operate by 2040, and steadily improve the quality of our contribution.

EGA, and the aluminium industry that has grown around us, already plays a significant role in the economy of the United Arab Emirates. In 2022, EGA's direct, indirect, and induced economic contribution totalled over $7 billion, supporting nearly 48 thousand jobs and accounting for around 1.4 per cent of GDP.

In the Republic of Guinea, our Guinea Alumina Corporation project was one of the largest greenfield investments in the country since independence. In operation, we employ over 3,300 people and contributed $225 million in direct expenditures to the economy in 2022.

As part of our commercial success, we intend to grow our own business, increase local procurement in line with Make it in the Emirates and Guinean national priorities, and further localise our workforce in both countries.

تنبيه: احذر من المواقع الاحتيالية وعمليات التصيد الاحتيالي. اعرف المزيد.

image description

بصمتنا

دفع النمو الاقتصادي المستدام

نسعى لدفع النمو الاقتصادي المستدام في المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها ضمن أهدافنا لتعزيز حياة عصرية متكاملة.

نطمح إلى مضاعفة مساهمتنا الاقتصادية في الدول التي نعمل فيها بحلول عام 2040، وتحسين جودة هذه المساهمة بشكل مستمر.

تعتبر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المحرك الرئيسي لقطاع الألمنيوم ونساهم بشكل كبير في دفع عجلة الاقتصاد المحلي في دولة الإمارات. ساهمت الشركة في الاقتصاد الوطني بأكثر من 7 مليارات دولار في عام 2022 بطريقة مباشرة وغير مباشرة، بما يمثل أكثر من 1.4 في المائة من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

أما في غينيا، فيُعد مشروع غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن أحد أكبر المشاريع الاستثمارية التنموية في غينيا منذ استقلالها، حيث تضم عملياتها التشغيلية أكثر من 3,300 شخص. وساهمت غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن بطريقة مباشرة بما يزيد عن 225 مليون دولار في الاقتصاد المحلي خلال عام 2022.

ونركز على تنمية أعمالنا وزيادة توطين المشتريات بما يتماشى مع المبادرات الوطنية كمبادرة اصنع في الإمارات ومبادرة الأولويات الوطنية في غينيا، وزيادة معدلات التوطين في كلا البلدين كعامل أساسي في نجاحنا التجاري.