Alert: Beware of fraudulent websites and phishing scams. Learn more.

image description

Our commercial success

Emirates Global Aluminium’s mission is to generate value from mining to metal. EGA is a national industrial champion, and the world’s biggest ‘premium aluminium’ producer.

Growing our own business

Our biggest single contribution to the economies in the countries in which we operate is the value we generate ourselves. EGA has a track record of more than four decades of growth, and we aim to continue growing in the decades to come.

From a small regional aluminium smelter, capable of producing some 135,000 tonnes of metal per year, we have grown into an integrated global aluminium giant.

Today, one-in-every 25 tonnes of aluminium made worldwide is made by EGA in the UAE, and we are an increasingly important global supplier of bauxite, the ore from which aluminium is derived.

Increasing local procurement

Procuring the goods and services we need locally increases the economic benefit of our activities in the countries in which we operate.

EGA prioritises orders from local suppliers whenever they are competitive commercially, encourages international suppliers to establish facilities within the UAE and Guinea, and works with Government and other stakeholders to enable the development of supply industries that do not yet exist in the countries.

In 2022, we spent over $2.18 billion on goods and services procured locally in the UAE, which was 39 per cent of our total procurement spend.

We have joined the Ministry of Industry & Advanced Technology’s in-country value programme, which aims to qualify and prioritise suppliers based on the proportion of their activity that is conducted within the UAE.

In Guinea, 79 per cent of procurement spend in 2022 was with local Guinean companies, totalling $229 million. 

To assist and encourage local businesses in Guinea to tender for contracts, we have developed a specialist training programme providing details related to our tender process, to help suppliers meet the quality and integrity standards we require.

We believe that the development of a local supply chain is vital for Guinea to realise the full economic benefits of its natural resources.

Supplying local customers with metal

EGA supplies almost all the UAE’s primary aluminium needs and is at the heart of a growing broader aluminium sector in our nation.

Today around 10 per cent of EGA’s total production is sold domestically, and some 26 UAE downstream companies use our metal to make products, from window frames to car parts. These companies are located across the country, in every Emirate except Fujairah.

Proximity to our production, along with the UAE’s logistics and other business advantages, means there is potential for the UAE’s downstream aluminium industry to grow further. We work with our existing customers, potential new entrants, and other stakeholders to support this whenever it is commercially-attractive for EGA.

Key markets

We supply primary aluminium to more than 400 customers in over 50 countries around the world. Our aluminium supply is underpinned by a comprehensive global logistics operation. We make more than 10,000 shipments per year, in more than 100,000 containers.

Our key markets are Asia, the Middle East and North Africa region, Europe and the Americas. The main industries we serve are construction, automotive, cans and packaging, and electronics.

Guinea Alumina Corporation exported 14 million wet tonnes of bauxite ore in 2022.

Over the past five financial years, EGA has generated some $3.7 billion of net income. 

Infrastructure

Our smelters are world-class, Tier 1 assets positioned in the first quartile of the cash cost curve.

EGA’s power plants are amongst the most efficient in the Middle East and globally, further reducing operating costs.

In 2019, EGA began production at Al Taweelah alumina refinery, inaugurating alumina refining as a new industrial activity in the United Arab Emirates. The plant is currently meeting more than 40 per cent of EGA’s requirement for this feedstock for aluminium smelters, replacing some imports. We also began exporting bauxite in 2019 from our bauxite mining operation, GAC.

تنبيه: احذر من المواقع الاحتيالية وعمليات التصيد الاحتيالي. اعرف المزيد.

image description

نجاحنا التجاري

تتمثل رسالة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في تعزيز القيمة بدءاً من التعدين وصولاً إلى إنتاج المعدن نفسه، وتعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم شركة صناعية وطنية رائدة وأكبر مُنتج لـلألمنيوم عالي الجودة في العالم.

تنمية أعمالنا

إن أكبر مساهماتنا الاقتصادية في البلدان التي نعمل فيها تتمثل في النتائج التي نحققها، وتمتلك شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم سجلاً حافلاً بالنمو يمتد على مدار أكثر من أربعة عقود، ونهدف إلى مواصلة النمو في العقود القادمة.

فقد تحولت الشركة من مصهر ألمنيوم صغير في المنطقة بطاقة إنتاجية تبلغ حوالي 135,000 طن من المعدن سنوياً، إلى مُنتج عملاق متكامل للألمنيوم على مستوى العالم.

واليوم، تنتج شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم واحداً من كل 25 طناً من الألمنيوم المنتج في جميع أنحاء العالم، كما تعتبر الشركة أحد أكبر موردي البوكسيت عالمياً، وهو المادة الخام التي يُشتق منها الألمنيوم.

زيادة توطين المشتريات

يسهم شراء السلع والخدمات التي نحتاجها محلياً في زيادة الفائدة الاقتصادية لأنشطتنا في البلدان التي نعمل فيها.

وتعطي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الأولوية للشراء من الموردين المحليين حيث توفر هذه العملية ميزة تنافسية على المستوى التجاري، وتشجع الموردين الدوليين على إنشاء فروع داخل الإمارات العربية المتحدة وغينيا، وتعمل مع الحكومة والأطراف المعنية الأخرى من أجل تمكين تطوير سلاسل التوريد بشكل أكبر في هذه الدول.

وفي عام 2022، أنفقت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أكثر من 2.18 مليار درهم على السلع والخدمات المشتراة محلياً في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ما يمثل 39% من إجمالي مشتريات الشركة.

كما انضممنا إلى برنامج "القيمة الوطنية المضافة" التابع لوزارة الصناعة والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة، الذي سيعزز قدرات الموردين المحليين الحاصلين على شهادة القيمة الوطنية المضافة من خلال زيادة الطلب على السلع والخدمات المحلية لهم داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وفي غينيا، بلغت نسبة الإنفاق على المشتريات من الشركات الغينية المحلية 79% في عام 2022، بما يقدر بأكثر من 229 مليون دولار. 

ولمساعدة وتشجيع الشركات المحلية في غينيا على الحصول على عقود توريد المنتجات والخدمات للشركة، قمنا بتطوير برنامج تدريبي متخصص يوفر التفاصيل المتعلقة بعقود التوريد الخاصة بالشركة من أجل مساعدة الموردين على تلبية معايير الجودة والسلامة التي نطلبها.

نؤمن في الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أن تطوير سلسلة التوريد المحلية أمر بالغ الأهمية لدولة غينيا من أجل الاستفادة من مواردها الطبيعية اقتصادياً.

توفير الألمنيوم للعملاء المحليين

توفر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم جميع متطلبات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من الألمنيوم تقريباً، كما تعد قلب قطاع الألمنيوم المتنامي في دولتنا.

ويُباع حوالي 10% من إنتاج شركتنا ضمن السوق الإماراتي، كما تعتمد حوالي 26 شركة إماراتية على الألمنيوم الذي نوفره لصناعة منتجاتها، من إطارات النوافذ إلى أجزاء السيارات. وتنتشر هذه الشركات في جميع أنحاء الدولة وإماراتها باستثناء الفجيرة.

ويساعد قرب مواقع الشركات من مواقع إنتاجنا وتوفر الخدمات اللوجستية فائقة الجودة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمزايا التجارية الأخرى في تعزيز نمو صناعة الألمنيوم في الإمارات، كما نعمل مع عملائنا الحاليين والوافدين الجدد المحتملين والأطراف المعنية الأخرى لدعم هذا النمو عندما يوفر ذلك فائدة تجارية للشركة.

أسواقنا الرئيسية

تلبي منتجاتنا احتياجات أكثر من 400 عميل في أكثر من 50 دولة حول العالم. ويعتمد توريد الألمنيوم الذي تنتجه الشركة على عملية لوجستية عالمية شاملة عبر أكثر من 10,000 عملية شحن بحرية سنوياً بحمولات تفوق 100,000 حاوية.

وتشمل أسواقنا الرئيسية آسيا والشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وأوروبا والأمريكيتين. ويستخدم معدننا في قطاعات رئيسية مثل البناء والتصنيع والتعبئة والتغليف والإلكترونيات.

وفي عام 2022، قامت شركة "غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن" بتصدير 14 مليون طن من خام البوكسيت.

وعلى مدى السنوات المالية الخمسة الماضية نجحت الشركة في تحقيق دخل صاف بلغ 3,7 مليار دولار.

البنية التحتية

تشكل مصاهر الشركة أصولاً عالمية المستوى، وتتمتع بكفاءة تشغيلية ممتازة تضعها في الربع الأول من منحنى التكلفة النقدية.

وتعد محطات توليد الطاقة لدى الشركة بين أفضل المحطات كفاءةً في منطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم، مما يسهم في خفض تكاليف التشغيل.

وفي العام 2019، بدأت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم عمليات الإنتاج في مصفاة الطويلة للألومينا، ليصبح تكرير الألومينا نشاطاً صناعياً جديداً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويلبي إنتاج المصفاة حالياً أكثر من 40% من متطلبات شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من هذه المادة الخام لمصاهر الألمنيوم ويقلل من استيرادها. كما بدأنا في تصدير البوكسيت المُنتج بواسطة شركة غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن في العام 2019.