Mohamed E Nagib

Board Member, Chairman of the Technical and Projects Committee and member of the Finance and Commercial Committee

Mohamed Nagib was an alternative EGA board member from 2014 to 2017 before being appointed to the board in March 2017. Mr. Nagib is Chairman of the Technical and Projects Committee, a member of the Finance and Commercial Committee, and is also the Vice Chairman of GAC.

Mr. Nagib has a long history within the EGA group and over 32 years of experience in corporate strategy, operations management, engineering, industrial asset management, manufacturing, environment, health & safety and technology development and transfer.

He joined DUBAL Aluminium PJSC in 1985 as a project engineer and rose through the ranks to become Executive Vice President of Operations in 2008. He was also a board member of EMAL until 2014 and Chairman of its Technical Committee.

Mr. Nagib holds a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and a Master’s degree in Civil and Environmental Engineering from the University of Iowa, USA and has undertaken a variety of specialized short-term management courses at MIT Sloan School of Management, Harvard Business School, Wharton Business School in the USA and IMD in Switzerland. He is also a member of the board of directors of Masafi Co. LLC

محمد إ. نجيب

عضو مجلس إدارة ورئيس اللجنة التقنية والمشاريع وعضو اللجنة المالية والتجارية

عُين محمد نجيب عضواً بديلاً في مجلس إدارة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ العام 2014 وحتى 2017 قبل أن يتم تعيينه في مجلس الإدارة في شهر مارس 2017. كما يترأس حالياً اللجنة الفنية والمشاريع وهو عضو في اللجنة المالية والتجارية ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن.

وتمتد مسيرة نجيب المهنية لأكثر من 32 عاماً من العمل في مجال استراتيجية الشركات وإدارة العمليات وإدارة الأصول الهندسية والصناعية والتصنيع والبيئة والصحة والسلامة والتطوير والتحوّل التقني.

انضم نجيب إلى صفوف العمل في شركة "دوبال" في العام 1985 بصفته مهندساً للمشروع إلى أن أصبح نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات في العام 2008. وشارك نجيب أيضاً في عضوية مجلس إدارة شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم "إيمال" حتى العام 2014 وتقلد رئاسة اللجنة الفنية فيها.

نال نجيب درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة المدنية والبيئية من جامعة آيوا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما شارك نجيب في عدد من البرامج الإدارية المتخصصة قصيرة الأجل في كلية سلون لإدارة الأعمال وكلية هارفرد لإدارة الأعمال وكلية وارتون لإدارة الأعمال في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وكلية "آي إم دي" في سويسرا. ونجيب عضو أيضاً في مجلس إدارة شركة مسافي ش.ذ.م.م.