Khalid Essa Buhumaid

Senior Vice President, Government Relations

Khalid Essa Buhumaid has been in charge of Government Relations at EGA since 2014. He has 25 years of experience having joined DUBAL’s HR Organizational Effectiveness Department in 1992.

Mr. Buhumaid rose through the ranks at DUBAL, holding several management positions including General Manager of Public Relations before being promoted to Vice President of Corporate Relations & International Affairs in 2008.

Over the years, Mr. Buhumaid has developed a strong reputation for his expertise in international relations, foreign trade, international lobbying and representation, trade policy advisory, strategic management, bilateral agreements, public relations and event management. In addition, Mr. Buhumaid is a member of the UAE Negotiating Team, the GCC Negotiating Team responsible for the Primary Aluminium portfolio and the International Aluminium Institute Communication Committee. He is a member of the Government of Dubai Trade Review Team.

Mr. Buhumaid won the Sheikh Rashid Excellence Educational Award and holds a Master’s degree in Education and National Development from George Washington University in the USA. He also holds a Bachelor’s degree in Geography from the UAE University in Al Ain.

خالد عيسى بوحميد

نائب الرئيس الأعلى للعلاقات الحكومية

يشغل خالد عيسى بوحميد منصب نائب الرئيس الأعلى للعلاقات الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية، ويقدم تقاريره مباشرة إلى المدير العام.

تولى خالد عيسى بوحميد منصب إدارة قسم العلاقات الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ العام 2014. ويمتلك خبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً إذ انضم في العام 1992 إلى  العمل في قسم الكفاءة التنظيمية للموارد البشرية في شركة دوبال.

 كما تولى بوحميد في شركة دوبال مناصب إدارية عديدة تضمنت المدير العام لقسم العلاقات العامة قبل أن يتم تعيينه في منصب نائب رئيس علاقات الشركة والعلاقات الدولية في العام 2008.

وخلال مشواره المهني،  طور بوحميد  خبرته في إدارة العلاقات الدولية والتجارة الخارجية وجماعات الضغط والتمثيل الدولي وتقديم استشارة السياسة التجارية والإدارة الاستراتيجية والاتفاقيات الثنائية والعلاقات العامة وإدارة الفعاليات. وإضافة إلى ذلك، بوحميد هو عضو في فريق مفاوضات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وفريق مفاوضات دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي المسؤول عن السجل الرئيسي لأعمال الألمنيوم وعضو في لجنة الاتصالات في المعهد الدولي للألمنيوم. كما أنه عضو أيضاً في فريق الدراسة التجارية لحكومة دبي.

حصل بوحميد على جائزة الشيخ راشد للأداء التعليمي المتميز وهو يحمل شهادة الماجستير في التعليم والتنمية الوطنية من جامعة جورج واشنطن في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ويحمل أيضاً شهادة البكالوريوس في الجغرافية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في العين.