EGA named Global Aluminium Supplier of the Year by the world’s largest wheel manufacturer Maxion Wheels

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, has been named Global Aluminium Supplier of the Year by Maxion Wheels, the world’s largest manufacturer of wheels for cars, trucks and other vehicles.

EGA has been supplying Maxion Wheels with aluminium since 1995. Maxion wheels are used by almost every major vehicle brand in the world.

EGA was recognised by Maxion Wheels for its commitment to service and strong partner performance, including an unwavering reliability in the delivery of high quality metal to Maxion’s plants around the world.  

Giorgio Mariani, Vice President of Global Supply Chain for Maxion Wheels remarked, “Maxion Wheels considers its supply partners an extension of the organization, and a critical element in our formula for success. During 2017, EGA exceeded its commitment to our partnership by providing exceptional levels of support and flexibility earning the Global Aluminium Supplier of the Year Award.” 

About a quarter of EGA’s production is foundry alloys, which are mainly used in the automotive industry to cast vehicle parts including wheels. EGA is the market leader outside China in foundry alloys. If all EGA’s annual production of foundry alloys was used for wheels, it would be enough to make 70 million.

Abdulla Kalban, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of EGA, said: “Through our supply to Maxion Wheels, EGA’s metal is used to move people worldwide. The automotive industry one of the most important markets for EGA and we are honoured to be recognised in this way by one of its world leaders. We look forward to continuing to earn Maxion’s trust as an innovative, high quality and competitive global supplier of aluminium.”

EGA is one of only a few primary aluminium producers that is accredited to ISO/TS16949, the quality management system for the automotive supply chain.

EGA works on innovative projects with customers and academics to develop new alloys and enable better understanding of the mechanical properties of existing alloys.

EGA’s technical experts also advise customers, at their request, on the best and most cost-effective alloys to meet their mechanical requirements.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تفوز بجائزة أفضل مورد للعام من "ماكسيون ويلز" أكبر مصنّع لعجلات السيارات في العالم

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: فازت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر شركة صناعية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة خارج قطاع النفط والغاز، بجائزة أفضل مورد عالمي للعام من شركة "ماكسيون ويلز" أكبر مصنّع لعجلات السيارات والشاحنات والمركبات الأخرى في العالم.

 تزود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم شركة "ماكسيون ويلز" بالألمنيوم منذ العام 1995. وتستخدم عجلات "ماكسيون" من قبل جميع شركات السيارات الرئيسة في العالم تقريباً.

وقد حازت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هذه الجائزة تقديراً من شركة "ماكسيون ويلز" لالتزامها بالخدمة وأداء الشريك القوي، بما يتضمن موثوقية راسخة في توصيل معدن العالي الجودة إلى مصانع ماكسيون في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وقال جورجيو مارياني، نائب رئيس سلسلة التوريد العالمية لشركة ماكسيون ويلز: "تعتبر ماكسيون ويلز شركاء التوريد امتدادًا للمنظمة، وعنصراً حيوياً في معادلة النجاح، وخلال عام 2017 تجاوزت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم التزامها بشراكتنا من خلال توفير مستويات استثنائية من الدعم والمرونة، ما مكنها من الحصول على جائزة مورد الألمنيوم العالمي للعام".

وتشكل سبائك الصب نحو ربع إنتاج شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وهي تستخدم بشكل رئيسي في صناعة السيارات، من خلال صب أجزاء السيارة بما في ذلك العجلات. وتعتبر الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من الشركات الرائدة في انتاج الألمنيوم خارج الصين، وإذا تم استخدام جميع منتجات الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من سبائك الصب في إنتاج العجلات، سيكون ذلك كافياً لإنتاج نحو 70 مليون عجلة سنوياً.

وقال عبد الله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "يستخدم الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم المعدن المنتج في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في تنقلاتهم اليومية، من خلال إمداداتنا إلى ماكسيون ويلز. وفيما تعتبر صناعة السيارات واحدة من أهم الأسواق لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، يشرفنا هذاالتقدير من قبل أحد رواد هذه الصناعة في العالم، كما أننا نتطلع إلى مواصلة كسب ثقة شركة ماكسيون كمورد عالمي مبتكر للألمنيوم عالي الجودة".

وتعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم واحدة بين عدد قليل من منتجي الألمنيوم الأساسيين المعتمدين على نظام إدارة الجودة لسلسلة توريد السيارات ISO / TS16949.

وتعمل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على مشاريع مبتكرة مع العملاء والأكاديميين لتطوير سبائك جديدة وتمكينهم من تفهم الخصائص الميكانيكية للسبائك الحالية بشكل أفضل.

كما يقدم الخبراء الفنيون في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المشورة للعملاء بناءً على طلبهم حول السبائك الأفضل والأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة لتلبية متطلباتهم الميكانيكية.