Aluminium giant committed to improving educational environment in the UAE

Aluminium giant committed to improving educational environment in the UAE

United Arab Emirates: Inspired by the saying “Charity begins at home” and coincident with the holy month of Ramadan, a group of 16 employees from Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) renovated two classrooms in the boys’ wing at National Charity School, Dubai on Sunday 5 June 2016. As the largest primary aluminium producer in the region and among the top five in the world, EGA is passionate about supporting important causes in the United Arab Emirates (“UAE”) community – with the country’s youth being a key focus area.

National Charity School, a private non-profit school established in Garhoud in 1983, provides education for boys and girls from kindergarten to grade 12. The renovation project – which involved using EGA-sponsored materials to paint the classroom walls, doors and frames; scrape windows for new tinting; plus assemble and install classroom furniture and furnishings – aimed to improve the learning environment for the students, thereby helping them make the most of their education programme. New air-conditioning units were also installed.

Commenting on the initiative, Khalid Essa Buhumaid (Senior Vice President, Government Relations) said, “EGA invests the company's time, financial resources and expertise to support a broad range of community-oriented events and activities that contribute to the socio-economic development of the UAE. We believe that education, in particular, is fundamental for the nation’s sustained growth. By enhancing the education environment, we are supporting the UAE’s Vision 2021 National Agenda to develop a first-rate education system in the country while simultaneously playing a role in encouraging students to become valuable members of our society.”

في إطار حرصها على تعزيز البيئة التعليمية

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تجدد فصول المدرسة الوطنية الخيرية في دبي

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: إنطلاقا من مقولة "العمل الخيري يبدأ من داخلنا"، وتزامنا مع حلول شهر رمضان المبارك، قامت مجموعة من 16 موظفا من شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم يوم الأحد 5 يونيو 2016 بتجديد فصلين دراسيين في جناح الأولاد بالمدرسة الوطنية الخيرية في دبي. وباعتبارها أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في المنطقة، ومن بين أكبر خمس شركات بقطاع الألمنيوم العالمي، فإن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم شغوفة بدعم القضايا المجتمعية الهامة في دولة الإمارات، مع التركيز بشكل رئيسي على شريحة الشباب.

وتوفر المدرسة الخيرية الوطنية، وهي مدرسة خاصة غير ربحية تأسست في منطقة القرهود في عام 1983، خدمات التعليم للبنين والبنات من رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف 12. وقد هدف مشروع التجديد، -الذي تم خلاله إستخدام مواد قامت بتوفيرها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، لطلاء جدران الفصول الدراسية والأبواب والإطارات، وكشط النوافذ لطلائها بألوان جديدة، بالإضافة إلى تجميع وتركيب أثاث الفصول الدراسية والتجهيزات-، إلى تحسين البيئة التعليمية للطلاب، وبالتالي مساعدتهم على الاستفادة القصوى من برنامج دراستهم، كما تم أيضا تركيب وحدات تكييف هواء جديدة.

وتعليقا على هذه المبادرة الإنسانية، قال خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول الرئيس للشؤون الحكومية :"تحرص شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على إستثمار وقتها ومواردها المالية وخبراتها لدعم مجموعة واسعة من الفعاليات والأنشطة الموجهة للمجتمع والتي تساهم في دفع عجلة التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، كما أننا نؤمن بأن التعليم، على وجه الخصوص، هو أمر رئيسي لتحقيق النمو المستدام في الدولة، فمن خلال تعزيز البيئة التعليمية، فإننا ندعم الأجندة الوطنية لرؤية دولة الإمارات للعام 2021، لتطوير نظام تعليمي من الدرجة الأولى، وفي نفس الوقت لعب دور رئيسي في تشجيع الطلاب ليصبحوا أعضاءا نافعين في مجتمعنا".