EGA's Emiratization goals boosted at Careers UAE 2016

Aluminium giant attracted substantial interest during annual career fair

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) – one of the world’s five top aluminium producers and a leading global player in the aluminium industry – participated successfully at Careers UAE 2016, which took place from 16 to 18 May. So says Ahmed Al Shamsi (Executive Vice President, Human Capital), who advises that more than 2,500 applications were received during the three-day event; and that a larger number of engineering graduates applied compared to last year.

“The number of potential candidates received at the event is encouraging as it confirms EGA as an employer of choice in the UAE,” says Al Shamsi, adding that 25 UAE Nationals were interviewed during the fair for specific roles within EGA. “Young Emiratis are attracted by the highly competitive salary and benefits packages we offer, as well as the programmes in place to help shape their career paths through professional growth and development within EGA. They are also intrigued by the unique career development prospects we offer in technical areas of our operations; and the exciting career prospects offered by our local and international expansion plans.”

Another key differentiating factor that appeals to young Emiratis is EGA’s promotion of a performance-based work culture. “We empower individuals through ownership, accountability and team support,” says Al Shamsi.

One of the largest organisations outside the UAE’s oil and gas industry, EGA contributes to the nation both through economic diversification and the provision of long-term career opportunities for Emiratis – the latter demonstrating EGA’s ongoing support for the Emiratization vision and objectives of UAE government. “Emiratization is a key component of EGA’s efforts to maximise its impact on the social and economic development of the UAE,” explains Al Shamsi. “EGA’s Emiratization Strategy is therefore designed to attract and retain candidates at different career levels, with the goal of UAE Nationals making up 42 per cent of our workforce in the next five years.”

Al Shamsi concludes by stating that EGA and its operating subsidiaries have participated at Careers UAE since 2001. “Careers UAE is a great platform to connect with Emirati talent interested in joining our workforce. We consider it integral for delivering our Emiratization strategy and achieving our goals,” he says.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تستقطب أكثر من 2500 طلب وظيفة خلال معرض الإمارات للوظائف 2016

عملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي يسعى للوصول بنسبة مواطني الإمارات إلى 42% من إجمالي القوى العاملة خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعد واحدة من بين أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي ولاعب عالمي رائد بقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم، عن نجاح مشاركتها بمعرض الإمارات السنوي للوظائف 2016، الذي أقيم في دبي في الفترة من 16 إلى 18 مايو، وذلك وفق تصريحات أحمد الشامسي، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشرية، الذي أشار إلى تلقي الشركة أكثر من 2500 طلبا للتوظيف على مدار الأيام الثلاثة للمعرض، فضلا عن تلقي طلبات توظيف من عدد أكبر من خريجي الهندسة مقارنة بدورة العام الماضي.

وقال أحمد الشامسي أن عدد طلبات التوظيف التي تقدم بها المرشحون المحتملون للعمل كان مشجعا للغاية مما يؤكد على المكانة الرائدة التي تتمتع بها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم كخيار مفضل للعمل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مضيفا أن الشركة قامت بإجراء مقابلات عمل مع 25 شابا إماراتيا خلال المعرض لشغل وظائف محددة في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم. ومضى أحمد الشامسي بالقول :"تمثل الرواتب والمزايا المجزية التي توفرها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم عامل جذب للشباب الإماراتي، فضلا عن برامج التدريب المتخصصة للمساعدة في صياغة مسيرتهم المهنية عبر التطوير والنمو الإحترافي، كما تبهرهم أيضا آفاق النمو المهني الفريدة من نوعها التي نوفرها بمجالات عملياتنا الفنية وخططنا للتوسع على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي".

وأوضح الشامسي :"من بين العوامل الأخرى المميزة التي تجتذب إهتمام الشباب الإماراتي، تركيز شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على ترسيخ ثقافة العمل المرتكز على الأداء، حيث نقوم بتمكين الموظفين من خلال تعزيز روح الملكية والمساءلة ودعم الفريق".

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعد واحدة من أضخم الصروح الصناعية خارج قطاع النفط والغاز الإماراتي، تسهم بشكل كبير في دفع عجلة الدولة إلى الأمام من خلال تنويع مصادر الدخل الإقتصادي والإلتزام بتوفير فرص وظيفية طويلة المدى لمواطني الدولة، وهو الإلتزام الذي يعكس بجلاء دعم الشركة المتواصل لرؤية وأهداف التوطين التي وضعهتا الحكومة الإماراتية، حيث يضيف الشامسي :"يمثل التوطين ركيزة رئيسية لجهود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم لتعظيم تأثيرها الإيجابي على مسيرة التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومن ثم تم تصميم استراتيجية التوطين في الشركة لاجتذاب واستبقاء الموظفين المؤهلين في الدرجات الوظيفية المختلفة، بهدف الوصول بنسبة مواطني الإمارات إلى 42 في المائة من إجمالي القوى العاملة خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة."

وإختتم الشامسي تصريحاته بالإشارة إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم وشركاتها التشغيلية التابعة شاركت بفعاليات معرض الإمارات للوظائف منذ دورة العام 2011، حيث قال :"يعد معرض الإمارات للوظائف منصة هامة للتواصل مع المهارات الإماراتية الشابة الراغبة في العمل في الشركة، حيث نعتبر المعرض جزءا رئيسيا من جهودنا لتحقيق رؤيتنا للتوطين وتحقيق أهدافنا".