EGA launches syndication for US $4.9 billion term facilities

7-year loan earmarked to refinance existing project finance debt facilities.

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium PJSC (“EGA”), one of the world’s leading aluminium producers, announced the launch on 24  November 2015 of the syndication for its US$ 4.9 billion, 7-year corporate facilities comprising a conventional facility and a commodity murabaha facility (together the “Facilities”). Seven banks have been appointed to act as book-runners on the Facilities, including BNP Paribas SA (“BNPP”), Citibank, NA, London Branch (“Citibank”), Dubai Islamic Bank PJSC (“DIB”), Emirates NBD Capital Limited (“ENBD Capital”), ING Bank NV (“ING”), National Bank of Abu Dhabi PSJC (“NBAD”), and Natixis (“Natixis”).

Commenting on the launch of the transaction, Samer N Jumean, EGA’s Head of Financing and Capital Markets activities, said: “This marks the first of a series of transactions being implemented to optimise EGA’s capital structure”. He added that “an optimised capital structure is necessary for diversifying EGA’s funding sources and facilitating access to the capital markets.”

The proceeds from the Facilities, which are structured with a 3-year grace and a 30 per cent balloon payment on maturity, will be utilised to refinance existing project finance debt facilities which were secured in 2007 and 2012 by one of EGA’s operating assets, Emirates Aluminium PJSC (“EMAL”).

The syndication strategy will target EGA’s relationship banks including UAE, regional, Japanese, European and North American banks. Other regional and international lenders are also expected to participate in the Facilities.

Ahead of the launch of the syndication, EGA has secured the participation of the Export Development Canada (“EDC”), one of EGA’s key relationship banks.

Jumean added: “EDC’s commitment to extend financing to EGA is a testimony to the strong relationship we have with them, alongside the excellent credit standing we enjoy with world-class lending institutions.”

EGA expects to conclude the syndication process by year-end.

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" تشرع في ترتيبات الحصول على قرض مجمع بقيمة 4.9 مليار دولار أمريكي

القرض لمدة 7 سنوات خصص لإعادة تمويل الديون لمنشأة قائمة.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: شرعت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ش.م.خ، إحدى الشركات العالمية الرائدة بقطاع إنتاج الألمنيوم الأولي، يوم 24 نوفمبر 2015، في ترتيبات الحصول على قرض مجمع بقيمة 4.9 مليار دولار أمريكي، لمدة 7 سنوات لمنشآت الشركة والتي تضم منشأة التقليدية وتسهيلات المرابحة السلعية (معا "التسهيلات"). وتم تعيين سبعة بنوك للعمل كمديري إصدار للقرض، بما فيه: بي إن بي باريباس إس إيه (بي إن بي بي)، وسيتي بنك، إن آيه، فرع لندن (سيتي بنك)، وبنك دبي الإسلامي (دي آي بي)، وبنك الإمارات إن بي دي كابيتال ليمتد (إي إن بي دي كابيتال)، وآي إن جي بنك إن في (آي إن جي)، وبنك أبوظبي الوطني (إن بي آيه دي)، ونيتيكسيس (نيتيكسيس).

وفي معرض تعليقه على هذا الإعلان، قال السيد/ سامر جميعان، رئيس أنشطة التمويل وأسواق رأس المال في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم : "تمثل هذه االخطوة بداية لسلسلة من الصفقات التي يجري تنفيذها لتحسين هيكل رأسمال شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم"، و أضاف قائلا: "إن هيكل رأس المال الأمثل هو ضروري لتنويع مصادر التمويل للشركة وتسهيل الوصول إلى أسواق رأس المال".

وسوف تستخدم عوائد القرض، والتي تمت هيكلته بفترة سماح مدتها 3 سنوات ودفعة سداد نهائية بنسبة 30% عند تاريخ إستحقاق الدين، لإعادة تمويل قروض المشاريع القائمة، التي حصلت عليها عامي 2007 و2012 شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم ش.م.خ (إيمال)، وهى إحدى الشركات التشغيلية التابعة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم.

وإن استراتيجية القرض المجمع سوف تستهدف البنوك ذو العلاقة المتعاملة مع الشركة، بما في ذلك البنوك الإماراتية، والإقليمية واليابانية والأوروبية وبنوك في أمريكا الشمالية، ومن المتوقع أيضا مشاركة البنوك الإقليمية والدولية الأخرى في تمويل هذا القرض.

وقبيل الشروع في ترتيبات الحصول على القرض، نجحت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في تأمين مشاركة تنمية الصادرات الكندية، وهي أحد البنوك الرئيسية المديرة للعلاقة المتعاملة مع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، حيث أشار السيد/ سامر جميعان :" يمثل إلتزام مؤسسة تنمية الصادرات الكندية بالمشاركة في تمديد تمويل القرض، شهادة على العلاقة القوية التي تربطنا بالمؤسسة، والوضع الائتماني القوي الذي نتمتع به مع مؤسسات الإقراض العالمية".

وتتوقع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم استكمال القرض المجمع بحلول نهاية العام الجاري.