EGA underlines corporate responsibility with golf sponsorship

Ninth year of support for Omega Dubai Ladies Masters

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) once again underlined its corporate commitment to the social and economic development of Dubai with its supporting role in the success of the 2014 Omega Dubai Ladies Masters, held at the Emirates Golf Club from 7 to 13 December.

Having sponsored the tournament since its inception in in 2006, this year marked the ninth successive year of EGA’s involvement in the Ladies European Tour (“LET”) event, held annually under the patronage of HRH Princess Haya Bint Al Hussein, wife of HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. Thanks to EGA’s support, the tournament has grown in stature of over the years – in turn contributing Dubai’s growing international renown as a host of world-class sporting events.

True to tradition, EGA leveraged the opportunities associated with the sponsorship to build relationships with the aluminium giant’s valued local suppliers and business partners.“We hosted our guests in the EGA hospitality chalet where they had the opportunity to watch the 2014 Omega Dubai Ladies Masters in a very comfortable setting,”said Mohammed Yahya (Manager Corporate Relations and International Affairs at EGA). “It’s just one of the ways in which we express our gratitude for their support, which in turn helps us nurture long-term, mutually-beneficial partnerships.”

EGA also sponsors the annual Omega Dubai Desert Classic - one of three ‘Gulf Swing’events on The European Tour - which will once again see many of Europe’s finest golfers compete at the Emirates Golf Club from 26 January to 1 February 2015. Having been a major sponsor of the tournament since 1992, the 2015 event will be the 24th consecutive year that EGA has supported the Omega Dubai Desert Classic, the oldest Middle East tournament on The European Tour.

عبر رعايتها التاسعة لبطولة أوميجا دبي لجولف السيدات الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تؤكد دعمها المتواصل لمسيرة التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية لدبي

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة:أكدت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مرة أخرى على مدى إلتزامها الراسخ تجاه دعم مسيرة التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية في دبي، عبر دروها الداعم لنجاح دورة العام 2014 لبطولة أوميجا دبي لجولف السيدات، التي أقيمت منافساتها في نادي الإمارات للجولف في الفترة من 7 إلى 13 ديسمبر.


وإنطلاقا من رعايتها للبطولة منذ إنطلاق دورتها الأولى في العام 2006، مثلت دورة هذا العام السنة التاسعة على التوالي التي تقوم فيها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم برعاية منافسات بطولة أوميجا دبي لجولف السيدات، إحدى بطولات الجولة الأوروبية لجولف السيدات LETوالتي يتم تنظيمها سنويا تحت رعاية صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة هيا بنت الحسين، حرم صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي. وبفضل الدعم الكبير لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، تمكنت البطولة من ترسيخ مكانتها الرائدة على مدار السنين، ما يسهم بدوره في تعزيز المكانة الدولية التي تتمتع بها دبي كمركز رئيس لأهم البطولات الرياضية العالمية.


وكما في الأعوام السابقة، إستفادت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من رعايتها للبطولة، لتعزيز أواصر العلاقة مع مورديها المحليين وشركاء الأعمال، حيث قال السيد محمد أحمد يحيى، مدير إدارة العلاقات العامة والشؤون الدولية بالشركة :"قمنا بدعوة ضيوفنا إلى جناح ضيافتنا، ما منحهم الفرصة لمشاهدة منافسات بطولة أوميجا دبي لجولف السيدات 2014، في أجواء مريحة جداً، وهو ما يعد أحد السبل التي نعبر من خلالها عن مدى إمتنانا العميق لدعمهم الكبير، الذي يساعد في بناء وتعزيز علاقات عمل مفيدة للجانبين".