Mohamed Hassan Alsuwaidi

Board Member and Chairman of the Human Capital Committee, and Member of the Technical and Projects Committee

 Mohamed Hassan Alsuwaidi has served as a Board member of Emirates Global Aluminum since July 2019. He served as an alternate board member of EGA from 2017 to 2019.

Mr. Alsuwaidi is also Chairman of the Human Capital Committee and serves on the Technical and Projects Committee and the Board of GAC.

Mr. Alsuwaidi is Chief Executive Officer of Abu Dhabi Development Holding Company, which owns, oversees and operates development-related state-owned enterprises in various sectors such as transportation, healthcare, utilities, media, and others.

Mr. Alsuwaidi was previously the Director of Manufacturing at Mubadala Investment Company. He held various investment management positions at Mubadala for over 10 years in sectors including Real Estate, Hospitality, Infrastructure, Utilities, Technology, Metals, Mining and Agriculture.

Prior to joining Mubadala, Mr. Alsuwaidi held positions at Union National Bank, Abu Dhabi Ship Building and the General Secretariat of Abu Dhabi Executive Council.

Mr. Alsuwaidi also serves as Chairman of Emirates Water and Electricity Company, Deputy Chairman of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation, and a member of the Board of Directors of Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation and ARAMEX. He has previously served as a Board member of Muharaq STP in Bahrain, Suyadi CPC plant in China and Almanhal Development Company.

Mr. Alsuwaidi holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from UAE University.

محمد حسن السويدي

عضو مجلس إدارة ورئيس لجنة الموارد البشرية وعضو في لجنة التكنولوجيا والمشاريع

شغل محمد جسن السويدي عضواً في مجلس إدارة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ عام 2019. وانضم محمد حسن السويدي كعضو مجلس إدارة بديل لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ عام 2017.

كما يشغل محمد السويدي أيضاً منصب رئيس لجنة الموارد البشرية. كما يعمل في لجنة التكنولوجيا والمشاريع منذ العام 2014، ومجلس إدارة شركة غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن.

يشغل السيد السويدي منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أبوظبي التنموية القابضة التي تملك وتشرف وتشغّل الشركات التنموية المملوكة للدولة في مختلف القطاعات مثل النقل والرعاية الصحية والمرافق ووسائل الإعلام وغيرها.

وشغل السيد محمد حسن السويدي سابقاً منصب مدير التصنيع في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار، بالإضافة إلى عدة مناصب في تطوير الأعمال في مبادلة لأكثر من 10 سنوات في قطاعات العقارات والضيافة والبنية التحتية والمرافق والتكنولوجيا والمعادن والتعدين والزراعة.

قبل انضمامه إلى مبادلة، شغل السويدي عدة مناصب في بنك الاتحاد الوطني، وشركة أبوظبي لبناء السفن، والأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي.

كما يشغل السويدي أيضاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة "طاقة"، بالإضافة لكونه عضو في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية وأرامكس اللوجستية. وشغل سابقاً منصب عضو مجلس إدارة محطة المحرق لمعالجة الصرف الصحي في البحرين، ومصنع السويدي سي بي سي في الصين وشركة المنهل للتنمية.

حصل السيد محمد حسن السويدي درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.