Abdulnasser Bin Kalban

Alternate Board Member

 

Mr. Abdulnasser Bin Kalban has served as an alternate board member of EGA since May 2017.

He is also the Chief Executive Officer of Dubal Holding LLC, a 50 per cent shareholder of EGA and a wholly-owned subsidiary of Investment Corporation of Dubai.

Mr. Kalban is a member of EGA’s Technical and Project Committee and its Finance and Commercial Committee and he also sits on Guinea Alumina Corporation (GAC) Board.

Mr. Kalban joined DUBAL in 1996 and worked in both Major Projects and the Power and Desalination Department.

In 2014, Mr Kalban left his position as General Manager of Power and Desalination at EGA following his appointment as CEO of Dubal Holding LLC.

As CEO of Dubal Holding LLC, Mr. Kalban’s responsibilities include channelling investments into the fields of commodities and mining, power and energy, and industrial projects with special focus on developing and promoting aluminium downstream capabilities in the United Arab Emirates.

Mr. Kalban is also Chairman of EMIROLL, an aluminium rolling mill facility under development at Abu Dhabi; Vice Chairman of Sinoway Carbon, a calcined petroleum coke production facility in Shandong, China; and a member of several other committees including the Dubai Natural Gas Sourcing Committee the UAE Energy Strategic Planning Committee and the International Aluminium Institute Committee.

Mr. Kalban has a degree in Electrical Engineering from Western Michigan University in the United States, and has completed Strategic Management and Leadership Courses at Insead Business School, France and Harvard Business School.

عبد الناصر بن كلبان

عضو مجلس إدارة بديل

يشغل السيد عبد الناصر بن كلبان منصب عضو مجلس إدارة بديل في الشركة منذ مايو 2017.

كما يشغل أيضاً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة دوبال القابضة ذ.م.م، وهي مساهم في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بنسبة 50% وشركة تابعة ومملوكة بالكامل لمؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية.

ويشغل السيد عبد الناصر بن كلبان عضوية لجنة المشاريع، اللجنة الفنية ، واللجنة المالية والتجارية، كما أنه أحد أعضاء مجلس إدارة مؤسسة غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن.

انضم عبد الناصر بن كلبان إلى شركة دوبال في العام 1996 وعمل في العديد من المشاريع الكبرى ومشاريع إدارة الطاقة وتحلية المياه.

في العام 2014، عين عبد الناصر بن كلبان كمدير عام لقسم الطاقة وتحلية المياه في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بعد تعيينه رئيساً تنفيذياً لشركة دوبال القابضة ذ.م.م.

وبصفته الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة دوبال القابضة، فإن مسؤوليات بن كلبان كانت تشمل توجيه الاستثمارات في مجالات السلع والتعدين والطاقة والمشاريع الصناعية، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تطوير وتعزيز صناعات الألمنيوم التحويلية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

كما يشغل السيد عبد الناصر بن كلبان منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة إميرول، وهي منشأة لتصنيع لفائف الألمنيوم قيد التطوير في أبوظبي؛ ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة "سينواي كربون"، شركة لتكليس الفحم البترولي في شاندونغ في الصين؛ وعضو في العديد من اللجان الأخرى بما في ذلك لجنة مصادر الغاز الطبيعي في دبي ولجنة التخطيط الاستراتيجي للطاقة في الإمارات واللجنة الدولية لمعهد الألمنيوم.

حصل السيد عبد الناصر بن كلبان شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة "ويسترن ميشيغان" في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كما أنهى دورات في الإدارة الاستراتيجية والقيادة في كلية إنسياد للأعمال في فرنسا وكلية هارفارد للأعمال.