image description

EGA to develop 120 young UAE Nationals through ‘Train for Work’ programme

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, today announced the company is aiming to develop 120 young UAE Nationals as a part of the ‘Train for Work’ programme.

‘Train for Work’ is an Abu Dhabi Government initiative that creates training and development opportunities for young UAE nationals to enable them to find attractive opportunities in the national workforce.

At EGA, 65 young people have already been selected under the programme.

EGA finished 2018 with 38.5 per cent Emiratisation of in-focus positions, all those that can feasibly be Emiratised, its highest ever level. EGA is targeting 40 per cent Emiratisation of in-focus positions by 2020.

EGA will this week participate in ‘Tawdheef’, the annual Abu Dhabi career fair for UAE Nationals.

Abdulla Kalban, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of EGA, said: “‘Train for Work’ is a natural extension of our existing National Trainee Program, through which we prepare young UAE Nationals for technical roles in our industry, and we are pleased to support the Abu Dhabi Government’s objectives in this way. I welcome these ambitious young people to our business.”

EGA’s workforce includes almost 1,200 UAE Nationals, in line with the ‘UAE Vision 2021’ goal of harnessing the full potential of National human capital. More than 40 per cent of those holding the top 270 positions in the company are UAE nationals.

In November 2017, EGA launched Engineer the Future’, a programme that aims to inspire young people to study and pursue careers in STEM. ‘Engineer the Future’ has so far reached more than 10,000 students.

The ‘Train for Work’ programme at EGA lasts two years. The participants will complete a three-month foundational English language programme before starting 21 months of EGA technical and on-the-job training.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تعتزم تطوير 120 من المهارات الإماراتية ضمن برنامج "تدرّب لأجل العمل"

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وهي أكبر شركة صناعية خارج قطاع النفط والغاز في دولة الإمارات، اليوم عزمها على تطوير مهارات 120 شاباً إماراتياً كجزء من برنامج "تدرّب لأجل العمل".

وبرنامج "تدرّب لأجل العمل" هو مبادرة أطلقتها حكومة أبوظبي لتقدم فرص التدريب والتطوير للشباب الإماراتي بهدف تمكينهم من إيجاد الفرص القيمة ضمن كوادر العمل الوطنية.

واختارت الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم 65 شاباً ليتم إلحاقهم ضمن البرنامج.

قامت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في عام 2018 بتوظيف 38.5% من المواطنين في مختلف الوظائف التي يمكن توطينها بشكل عملي، وتعد أعلى نسبة تحققها الشركة على الإطلاق. وكما تهدف الشركة إلى توطين 40% بحلول عام 2020.

وستشارك الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هذا الأسبوع في معرض "توظيف"، وهو معرض التطوير المهني السنوي الذي تقيمه إمارة أبو ظبي لمواطني دولة الإمارات.

وقال عبد الله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "يُعدّ برنامج تدرّب لأجل العمل امتداداً طبيعياً للبرنامج الحالي لتدريب الكوادر الوطنية، والذي نسعى من خلاله إلى إعداد الشباب الإماراتي لتولّي المناصب الفنية في مجال عملنا، دعماً لأهداف حكومة أبو ظبي. أود أن أعبر عن سروري و أقدم ترحيبي للشباب الطموحين المنضمين إلينا".

وتضمّ القوى العاملة في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم حوالي 1200 مواطن إماراتي، وذلك تماشياً مع "رؤية الإمارات 2021" والتي تهدف إلى تسخير الإمكانات الكاملة للكوادر الوطنية. حيث أن 40% وهو ما يعادل 270 من الموظفين الذين يشغلون أعلى المناصب في الشركة هم من مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وفي شهر نوفمبر 2017، أطلقت الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم برنامج "هندسة المستقبل"؛ وهو برنامج يهدف إلى حثّ الشباب على دراسة العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والسعي للحصول على وظائف ترتبط بها. وقد بلغ عدد طلاب برنامج "هندسة المستقبل" حتى الآن 10.000 طالب.

سوف يستمر برنامج "تدرّب لأجل العمل" الذي تقيمه الشركة لمدة عامين، حيث سيتعين على الطلاب إتمام برنامج أساسيات اللغة الإنجليزية الذي يدوم لثلاث أشهر، ومن ثم البدء بالتدريب الفني والميداني الذي سيمتد إلى 21 شهراً في الشركة.