EGA paste plant employees recognised by CEO for completing 22 years without a single Lost Time Injury

 

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, today recognised the 33 employees at the company’s paste plant in Jebel Ali for completing 22 years without a single injury leading to time off work.

The paste plant team was congratulated by EGA’s Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Abdulla Kalban, at EGA’s Rashid Awards, an annual company-wide event to recognise exceptional achievements in health, safety, environment and continuous improvement.

The Jebel Ali paste plant manufactures the material for anodes, which are used in the aluminium smelting process. The paste plant team has worked more than two million hours over the past 22 years, producing over 7.8 million anodes.

During the same period they have completed 84 different major refurbishments, projects and improvements on-site, boosting efficiency and bolstering production from 168 thousand tonnes of paste in 1996 to more than 505 thousand tonnes in 2017.

Mr. Kalban said: “Our annual Rashid Awards recognise those who go above and beyond to make a measurable impact on the business and in their teams. Safety milestones like this achievement at the Jebel Ali past plant are only possible through a strong safety culture shared by all, which is why we celebrate them together.”

During the Rashid Award ceremony, 43 awards were received for exceptional performance. Other categories included occupational health and environmental responsibility.

The awards also recognize the best suggestions made in the EGA employee suggestion scheme for 2017. Last year EGA won two gold awards for continuous improvement from Dubai Quality Group, and has previously received international awards for its suggestion scheme and individual ideas including at Ideas America.

الرئيس التنفيذي يكرّم الموظفين الذين أكملوا 22 عاماً دون التوقف عن العمل بسبب الإصابة في مصنع الكربون التابع لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم

 

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر شركة صناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خارج قطاع النفط والغاز، عن تكريم 33 موظفاً ممن أكملوا 22 عاماً في مصنع الكربون بجبل علي دون أي إصابة تؤدي إلى انقطاعهم عن العمل.

وهنأ عبد الله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، فريق العمل في مصنع الكربون خلال مشاركته في حفل توزيع جوائز راشد الذي تقيمه الشركة سنوياً تكريماً للمساهمات المتفردة في مجال الصحة والسلامة والبيئة والتطوير المستمر.

يُذكر أن مصنع الكربون بجبل علي يتولى مهمة تصنيع المواد المطلوبة للأنود المستخدم في عمليات صهر الألمنيوم. وكان فريق عمل مصنع الكربون قد عمل لأكثر من مليوني ساعة على مدار 22 عاماً بهدف إنتاج 7.8 مليون أنود.

ونجح فريق العمل أيضاً وخلال المدة ذاتها في إكمال 84 مشروعاً لتجديد وتحسين الموقع وتعزيز الكفاءة ودفع عجلة الإنتاج من 168 ألف طن من الأنود في العام 1996 إلى أكثر من 505 ألف طن في العام 2017.

وفي معرض تعليقه على هذا التكريم، صرَح بن كلبان: "تكرم جوائز راشد السنوية أولئك الذين يبذلون قصارى جهودهم لترك بصمة مؤثرة في شركتنا ويمثلون قدوة حسنة لفرق العمل الأخرى. لم نكن لنحقق هذا الإنجاز في مجال السلامة داخل مصنع الكربون بجبل علي لو لم يعمل هؤلاء الموظفون على نشر وتعزيز ثقافة السلامة. وها نحن اليوم نجتمع معاً للاحتفال بهم وتكريمهم".

وتخلل حفل جوائز راشد توزيع 43 جائزة للأداء المتفرد في حين تضمنت الفئات الأخرى الصحة المهنية والمسؤولية البيئية.

وتُمنح الجوائز أيضاً للاقتراحات المتفردة التي قدمها موظفو الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في إطار "برنامج اقترحات الموظفين" للعام 2017. يُشار إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم فازت العام الماضي بجائزتين ذهبيتين للتطوير المستمر من مجموعة دبي للجودة فضلاً عن استلامها لعدد من الجوائز الدولية المقدمة إليها عن برنامج المقترحات والأفكار الفردية بما فيها جائزة "أفكار الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية".