EGA prepares for career fairs in Dubai and Abu Dhabi this month, with recent recruits sharing their experiences

EGA will look for talented UAE Nationals at upcoming Careers UAE in Dubai and the National Service Career Fair in Abu Dhabi

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, is preparing to look for talented UAE Nationals at two career fairs this month and recent recruits to the company are sharing their experiences of working for the company.

EGA will participate at both Careers UAE in Dubai and the National Service Career Fair in Abu Dhabi, with positions available across technical, commercial and corporate disciplines.

EGA employs over 7,000 people in the UAE, including almost 1,200 UAE Nationals. The company finished 2017 with a 37.6 per cent Emiratisation rate – its highest ever level – and is targeting an Emiratisation rate of 40% by 2020. When normalised for the high number of blue collar positions in heavy industry, EGA already has the one of the highest Emiratisation rates of any major company.

The National Service Career Fair is an opportunity to find talented people who have completed their national service. EGA has already recruited over 70 national service veterans.

Saeed Alshaikh is a Graduate Trainee in EGA’s Strategy, Corporate Development & Capital Markets team and was recruited at Tawdheef, a career fair in Abu Dhabi. He said: “EGA has provided me with significant exposure to a number of large projects – an experience that I wouldn’t be able to replicate anywhere else in the country.

“Since being hired by EGA at Tawdheef, the graduate trainee program has helped me develop my skills, figure out what it is I’d like to achieve and where I want to be.”

Khadijah Al Hadhrami, an Engineer in the Capital Projects department at EGA who was also recruited at Tawdheef, said: “EGA a unique and exciting place to kick-start my career. This is a multi-cultural environment that encourages leadership from a young age, allowing me to take charge and improve my leadership style in order to inspire others. I now feel that I have a clear career path, aided by the experiences I have enjoyed along the way.”

As a company operating in a heavy industry, EGA is a particularly significant employer of professionals in science, technology, engineering and mathematics related disciplines. Over 1,540 people work in STEM disciplines at EGA, including some 500 UAE Nationals.

EGA is planning to recruit up to 50 STEM experts through career fairs this year with positions available for experienced hires, graduate trainees, and young people looking to join its craft apprenticeship programmes.

Ahmed Al Shamsi,  Executive Vice President, Human Capital, said: “If you are ambitious, dedicated and motivated by the idea of working for a globally-competitive industrial champion, I encourage you to approach EGA at Careers UAE or the National Service Career Fair.”

Careers UAE takes place from 13-15 March 2018 at the Dubai World Trade Centre. The National Services Career Fair takes place later this month, from 25-27 March, at ADNEC in Abu Dhabi.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تستعد لمعارض التوظيف في دبي وأبوظبي خلال هذا الشهر

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: تستعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر شركة صناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خارج قطاع النفط والغاز، للبحث عن كوادر إماراتية موهوبة خلال معرضين للتوظيف في هذا الشهر، بحضور عدد من الموظفين الجدد لمشاركة تجاربهم في الشركة للشباب المقبلين على العمل. وستشارك شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في كل من معرض الإمارات للوظائف 2018 في دبي ومعرض توظيف مجندي الخدمة الوطنية في أبوظبي، حيث توفر عدد من الوظائف في التخصصات الفنية والتجارية والشؤون المؤسسية.

ويعمل في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أكثر من 7000 موظف، من بينهم نحو 1200 مواطناً إماراتياً، كما حققت الشركة أعلى معدل للتوطين مع نهاية عام 2017 بنسبة بلغت 37,6%، والتي تعد أعلى معدل توطين تحققه شركة صناعية في الدولة.  وتستهدف الشركة الوصول بنسبة التوطين إلى 40٪ في أهم المناصب مع حلول العام 2020.

ويعد معرض توظيف مجندي الخدمة الوطنية فرصة للعثور على أشخاص موهوبين أكملوا خدمتهم الوطنية بتفوَق. و تضم الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بالفعل أكثر من 70 من منتسبي برنامج الخدمة الوطنية.

وقال سعيد الشيخ، وهو خريج متدرب في قسم الاستراتيجية ،تطوير المؤسسي  تسويق رأس المال في الشركة ، والذي تم توظيفه خلال معرض توظيف في أبوظبي: "قدمت لي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم فرصة المشاركة في العديد من المشاريع الكبير، وهي تجربة لن أتمكن من حصولها في أي مكان آخر في الدولة".

وأضاف: "منذ أن تم توظيفي من قبل الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في معرض توظيف، ساعدني برنامج تدريب الخريجين على صقل مهاراتي، ومعرفة ما أريد تحقيقه وأين أريد أن أكون".

فيما قالت خديجة الحضرمي، مهندسة في قسم المشاريع الرأسمالية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، والتي تم تعيينها أيضاً خلال معرض توظيف: "تعتبر الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مكاناً فريداً ومثيراً لبدء مسيرتي المهنية. فهي بيئة متعددة الثقافات تشجع القيادة وتسمح لي بتولي مسؤوليات وتطوير ذاتي من أجل إلهام الآخرين. واليوم أشعر بأن لي مسار وظيفي واضح من خلال التجارب التي مررت بها ".

وكشركة تعمل في مجال الصناعات الثقيلة، فإن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تعتبر أكبر جهة عمل للمهنيين في التخصصات ذات الصلة بمجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات، ويعمل في الشركة حالياً أكثر من 1540 من الفنيين في الوظائف القائمة على العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسية والرياضيات، منهم أكثر من 500 من مواطني الدولة.

وتخطط شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم لتوظيف ما يصل إلى 50 خبيراً في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات من خلال المعارض المهنية هذا العام، حيث تتوفر الوظائف للتعيينات لذوي الخبرة، والمتخرجين الجدد، والشباب المتطلعين إلى الانضمام لبرامج التدريب المهني.

ومن جانبه، قال أحمد جاسم الشامسي، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لقسم الموارد البشرية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "إذا كنت طموحاً وتبحث عن العمل من أحد أكبر الشركات التنافسية العالمية، فأنا أشجعك على التواصل مع فريق التوظيف والتوطين في معرض الإمارات للوظائف أو معرض توظيف مجندي الخدمة الوطنية".

تبدأ فعاليات معرض الإمارات للوظائف خلال الفترة من 13 إلى 15 مارس 2018 في مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، فيما يقام معرض توظيف مجندي الخدمة الوطنية في وقت لاحق من هذا الشهر، من 25-27 مارس، في مركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض.