Emirates Global Aluminium welcomes official inauguration of Ducab Aluminium Company as latest addition to UAE’s aluminium sector

Inauguration of Ducab Aluminium Company, which makes aluminium rods and overhead conductors using EGA’s aluminium, is another milestone in growth of UAE’s aluminium industry
United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, today welcomed the official inauguration of Ducab Aluminium Company (DAC) as the latest company to join the country’s aluminium sector and the aluminium cluster in Khalifa Industrial Zone Abu Dhabi (KIZAD).
DAC, a factory that manufactures aluminium rods and overhead conductors, was officially inaugurated today by His Highness Sheikh Hamed bin Zayed al Nahyan, Chief of the Abu Dhabi Crown Prince’s Court, in a ceremony held in KIZAD.
Although EGA’s aluminium is the second biggest ‘made-in-the-UAE’ export, an increasing proportion of EGA’s production is sold locally. There are 26 downstream companies in the UAE making products using EGA’s metal, including DAC.
The UAE aluminium sector as a whole employs some 30,000 people, making it the largest employer amongst the UAE’s energy intensive industries.
DAC’s facility has been built close to EGA’s Al Taweelah aluminium smelter, one of the largest in the world. EGA supplies DAC with molten aluminium along a dedicated ‘hot metal road’, the first in the UAE to link separate industrial sites.
Abdulla Kalban, EGA’s Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer said: “The aluminium industry with EGA at its heart has long played an important role in the economic diversification of the UAE, creating jobs and economic opportunity. We welcome the official inauguration of DAC, and look forward to reliably supplying them with the metal they need to make their products in the years to come.”
Eng. Jamal Salem Al Dhaheri, Chairman of DAC and Ducab and Chief Executive Officer of Senaat said: “Through Ducab Aluminium Company we will emphasise the competitive edge for ‘Made-in-UAE’ products, with 100% UAE-made aluminium rods and overhead lines replacing imports. We have signed a multi-year contract with Emirates Global Aluminium for the supply of aluminium to our facility, and we are well-positioned to optimise local resources that are customised to various industries’ requirements, in line with the Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030.”
Receiving molten aluminium from EGA eliminates the need for DAC to use high energy to re-melt the metal before use. This saves both costs and environmental emissions.
EGA has developed a dedicated, state-of-the-art Liquid Metal Transfer facility, which is capable of 24-hour operations. The first of its kind in the UAE, this facility transfers molten metal via an overhead crane to preheated 14.5 tonne crucibles which can keep the metal liquid for up to 18 hours at temperatures of around 780 degrees Celsius. The crucibles are mounted on highly secured trailers and driven to customers in KIZAD’s aluminium cluster, including DAC.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ترحب بالافتتاح الرسمي لشركة "داك" كإضافة جديدة لقطاع الألمنيوم في الدولة

افتتاح "شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم" ، المشروع المشترك بين صناعات و دوكاب، تعد مرحلة مهمة في نمو قطاع صناعة الألمنيوم في الدولة
تصنع "داك" قضبان الألمنيوم والموصلات العلوية باستخدام ألمنيوم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: رحبت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر شركة صناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خارج قطاع النفط والغاز، بالافتتاح الرسمي لـ "شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم"، كأحدث شركة تنضم إلى قطاع الألمنيوم في مدينة خليفة الصناعية في أبوظبي.
وقد افتتح رسمياً اليوم سمو الشيخ حمد بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس ديوان ولي عهد أبوظبي، "شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم"، المشروع المشترك بين "صناعات" وشركتها التابعة "دوكاب"، والتي تقوم بتصنيع قضبان الألومنيوم والموصلات العلوية وذلك خلال الحفل الذي أقيم في مدينة خليفة الصناعية.
يعد الألمنيوم الذي تنتجه شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ثاني أكبر منتج مصنوع في الإمارات، كما أن نسبة متزايدة من إنتاج الشركة يباع في السوق المحلي، وتزود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم 26 شركة مصنعة لمنتجات من الألمنيوم في الدولة بما في ذلك دوكاب.
وأسهم النمو الواسع لقطاع الألمنيوم في الدولة في توظيف حوالي 30 ألف شخص، مما يجعله القطاع الأكبر توظيفياً بين الصناعات كثيفة الاستخدام للطاقة في الإمارات.
تم تشييد مصنع "شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم" بالقرب من مصهر الطويلة التابع لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، والذي يعد أحد أكبر المصاهر في العالم. وتزود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم "شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم" بألومنيوم مصهور عبر "طريق المعدن الساخن"، وهو الأول في الدولة الذي يعمل على ربط المواقع الصناعية المنفصلة.
وقال عبد الله بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "تعتبر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هي القلب النابض لصناعة الألمنيوم المتنامية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، واسهمت بدور بارز في التنويع الاقتصادي وخلق فرص العمل للدولة، ونحن نرحب بالافتتاح الرسمي لشركة دوكاب للألمنيوم في الطويلة، ونتطلع إلى تزويدها بالمعادن التي تحتاجها لصناعة منتجاتها خلال السنوات المقبلة".
من جانبه، قال المهندس جمال سالم الظاهري، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة دوكاب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة "صناعات": "سنؤكد من خلال شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم على الميزة التنافسية للمنتجات المصنعة في دولة الإمارات، حيث ننتج قضبان وكابلات وموصلات الألمنيوم إماراتية الصنع بالكامل لتحل محل الواردات. وقد وقعنا عقداً متعدد السنوات مع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم لتوريد الألمنيوم لمصنعنا، ونحن في وضع جيد لتحسين الموارد المحلية التي يتم تخصيصها وفقا لمتطلبات الصناعة المختلفة، بما يتماشى مع رؤية أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030".
ومن شأن توريد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المعدن المصهور لشركة دوكاب، أن يلغي الحاجة إلى استخدام دوكاب للطاقة العالية لإعادة صهر المعدن قبل الاستخدام، ما يوفر التكاليف ويقلص الانبعاثات البيئية على حد سواء.
وطورت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مرافق مخصصة لنقل المعدن السائل، تتمكن من العمل على مدار 24 ساعة. ويعتبر هذا المرفق الأول من نوعه في الدولة الذي ينقل المعدن المنصهر عبر رافعة علوية لتسخين 14.5 طن من البوتقات التي يمكن أن تبقي السائل المعدني لمدة تصل إلى 18 ساعة عند درجات حرارة تصل إلى 780 درجة مئوية. يتم تركيب البوتقات على المقطورات المؤمنة والموجهة للعملاء في مجموعة الألومنيوم في مدينة خليفة الصناعية، بما في ذلك شركة دوكاب للألمنيوم.