Emirates Global Aluminium certified to latest automotive industry supply chain standard

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, has received its certification  to IATF 16949:2016, the latest global standard established by the automotive industry which aims to ensure even more rigorous quality management in the global automotive supply chain.  

EGA has supplied aluminium to the automotive industry for decades and was one of only a few primary aluminium producers certified to ISO/TS 16949, the previous quality management standard for the automotive industry’s supply chain which was originally created in 1999 and was most recently revised in 2009.

Like the standard it replaces, IATF 16949:2016 was developed by the International Automotive Task Force, a grouping of automotive trade associations and many of the world’s leading automotive groups including BMW Group, General Motors, Ford and Volkswagen.

Abdulla Kalban, EGA’s Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, said: “Through our customers in the automotive supply chain, our aluminium is ultimately used in cars and other vehicles people drive all over the world. Drivers expect their vehicles to be safe, high quality, and made responsibly. As a major supplier of metal to the automotive industry, we welcomed the development of this new standard which aims to ensure quality throughout the supply chain and we are pleased that EGA is now certified.”

The automotive industry is the second largest end-user of EGA’s aluminium after construction.

IATF 16949:2016 aims to prevent defects and reduce losses throughout the automotive supply chain. It stipulates continuous improvement, emphasises defect prevention, and promotes reduction of waste in the entire supply chain of the automotive industry. The new standard also imposes specific requirements for safety-related parts and processes.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تعتمد أحدث معايير التوريد في مجال تصنيع السيارات

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: تلقت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر شركة صناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة خارج قطاع النفط والغاز، شهادة معيار فرقة العمل الدولية للسيارات 16949:2016، وهو أحدث المعايير العالمية التي وضعتها والتي تهدف لضمان إدارة أكثر صرامة للجودة في سلسلة التوريد العالمية الخاصة بها.
وتزود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الشركات العاملة في مجال تصنيع السيارات بالألمنيوم منذ عقود من الزمن كما كانت واحدة من قلائل الشركات المنتجة للألمنيوم والمعتمدة بمعيار إدارة الجودة السابق ISO/TS 16949 في سلسلة التوريد في مجال صناعة السيارات والذي أنشئ عام 1999 وتم تعديله عام 2009.
وبمثل المعيار الذي أستبدل، تم تطوير معيار إدارة الجودة السابق ISO/TS 16949:2016 من قبل فرقة العمل الدولية للسيارات وهي مجموعة من الشركات الرائدة في مجال تصنيع السيارات تضم مجموعة بي إم دبليو وجنرال موتورز وفورد وفولكس فاجن. والجدير بالذكر أن الشركات العاملة بصناعة السيارات هي ثاني أكبر مستخدم للألمنيوم الذي تنتجه شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بعد شركات البناء.
وقال عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "يستخدم الألمنيوم لدينا بفضل عملائنا في سلسلة توريد السيارات في تصنيع السيارات والمركبات الأخرى التي يقودها الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم. ويتوقع السائقون أن تكون مركباتهم آمنة وذات جودة عالية ومصنوعة بمسؤولية. وكوننا مورد رئيسي للمعدن للشركات العاملة في صناعة السيارات، رحبنا بتطوير هذا المعيار الجديد الذي يهدف الى ضمان الجودة في سلسلة التوريد، ويسعدنا أنه تم اعتماد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بشكل رسمي".
يهدف معيار IATF 16949:2016 إلى الحد من حدوث خلل وخسائر في جميع نواحي عملية توريد السيارات، وينص على التحسين المستمر ويشدد على الوقاية من العيوب، ويعزز تقليل النفايات في سلسلة التوريد بأكملها لصناعة السيارات. كما يفرض المعيار الجديد أيضاً متطلبات محددة للأجزاء والعمليات المتعلقة بالسلامة.