ARABAL 2016 to highlight growth opportunities for the regional and global aluminium industry

Region’s premier aluminium industry gathering taking place in Dubai from 22 to 24 November

United Arab Emirates: The 20thArab International Aluminium Conference (“ARABAL”), the Middle East’s premier aluminium industry gathering, will take place at Madinat Jumeirah in Dubai, UAE, from 22 to 24 November 2016. Held under the patronage of HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum (Deputy Ruler of Dubai and UAE Minister of Finance), the event is hosted by Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) for the sixth time. The two-day ARABAL conference and associated exhibition is expected to attract more than 2,000 local, regional and international delegates, speakers, sponsors, exhibitors and visitors from 40 countries enabling industry leaders to network, conduct business, discuss global challenges and identify suitable solutions.

ARABALis the only event of its kind in the region staged by all the primary aluminium producers in the Middle Eastcomprising Aluminium Company of Egypt (“Egyptalum”); Aluminium Bahrain BSC (“Alba”); Ma’aden Aluminium Company from Saudi Arabia; Qatalum from Qatar and Sohar Aluminium, Oman; and UAE-based EGA.

Under the theme “Global Challenges – Seeking Solutions”, the 2016 ARABAL conference sessions will focus on Gulf aluminium industry perspectives; the market outlook; China’s influence on the market; sustainability; scrap and recycling; operations and technology; end-user perspectives; the future of the global aluminium industry, and more. This year, the keynote panel discussion will explorethe implications of fluctuating energy prices and corresponding policy changes; delve deeper into the downstream industry including expansions, product mix dynamics, financial elements; and look into raw materials and upstream integration. The full conference programme and speaker faculty can be found at http://www.arabal.com/the-conference/.

The ARABAL conference programme will be continued professional development (“CPD”) certified. Certificates will be available for delegates to claim CPD hours earned by attending the conference.

More than 50 players in the global aluminium sector will showcase their products, services and technologies at the exhibition held alongside the conference. In addition to a Canadian pavilion and Middle Eastern pavilion, other companies participating in the exhibiton include General Electric (Gold sponsor), ABB, Abu Dhabi Ports, Egyptanode, Fives, Rockwell Automation, Mecfor, Sun Power Gen, and Siwertell. On display will be aluminium products for special applications, surface treatment, light-metal trade and recycling, plant, machinery and accessories and equipment for aluminium extraction processing and refining, services, consultancy, information, education and others.

The ARABAL exhibition is open from 22 to 24 November 2016 and is free for trade visitors who register online prior to the event via http://www.arabal.com/registration/

عربال 2016 يركز على فرص النمو المتاحة للشركات العاملة في صناعة الألمنيوم إقليمياً وعالمياً

أكبر تجمع لشركات الألمنيوم في المنطقة في دبي من 22 إلى 24 نوفمبر

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: تشهد مدينة جميرا بإمارة دبي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة انطلاق الدورة العشرين من المؤتمر العربي الدولي للألمنيوم (عربال)أكبر تجمع لشركات صناعة الألمنيوم في الشرق الأوسط في الفترة من 22 إلى 24 نوفمبر برعاية سمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم (نائب حاكم دبي ووزير المالية الإماراتي). ويُقام هذا المؤتمر في ضيافة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للمرة السادسة، ومن المنتظر حضور أكثر من ألفي شخص للمؤتمر والمعرض المصاحب له يتوزعون ما بين ممثلين للشركات الإقليمية والدولية، ومتحدثين، ورعاة، وعارضين، وزائرين من 40 دولة مختلفة مما يمنح قادة صناعة الألمنيوم فرصة للتواصل وعقد الصفقات التجارية ومناقشة التحديات العالمية وإيجاد الحلول المناسبة.

ويجمع مؤتمر عربال في سابقة هي الأولى من نوعها في المنطقة جميع الشركات المنتجة للألمنيوم في الشرق الأوسط وهي شركة مصر للألمنيوم، وشركة ألمنيوم البحرين (البا)، وشركة معادن للألمنيوم من المملكة العربية السعودية، وشركة ألمنيوم قطر من دولة قطر، وشركة صُحار للألمنيوم من سلطنة عُمان بالإضافة إلى شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ومقرها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وينعقد مؤتمر عربال 2016تحت عنوان "تحديات عالمية – حلول منشودة"، وستركز جلساته على مؤشرات صناعة الألمنيوم في الخليج العربي، والتوقعات السوقية لها، وتأثير الصين على السوق، وقضايا الاستدامة، والخردة وإعادة التدوير، وعمليات التشغيل والتكنولوجيا، وآراء المستخدم النهائي، ومستقبل صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية وغير ذلك. ومن المنتظر أن تعمل الحلقة النقاشية الرئيسية على استكشاف الآثار الضمنية لتقلبات أسعار الطاقة والتغيرات المصاحبة لها في السياسات المتبعة كما ستغوص الحلقة النقاشية في أعمق أعماق العناصر التكميلية للصناعة وعلى رأسها عمليات التوسع، وديناميكيات مزج المنتجات، والعناصر المالية كما ستنظر في قضايا المواد الخام والتكامل الرأسي. ويمكن للجميع الاطلاع على برنامج المؤتمر بالكامل والتعرف على المتحدثين من خلال الرابط التالي: http://www.arabal.com/the-conference/.

ومن المنتظر أن يقدم المؤتمر شهادات تنمية مهنية مستمرة للحضور وتتيح الشهادات لأعضاء الوفود المطالبة بحقوقهم عن ساعات التنمية المهنية المستمرة التي حصلوا عليها بحضورهم هذا المؤتمر.

وعلى هامش المؤتمر يُقام معرض للمنتجات والخدمات والتقنيات التي تقدمها أكثر من 50 شركة في قطاع الألمنيوم العالمي. بالإضافة الى الجناحين الكندي والخليجي في المعرض،قائمة تشمل شركة جنرال إليكتريك (الراعي الذهبي للمؤتمر)، ومجموعة إيه بي بي، وموانئ أبوظبي، وشركة المصرية لبلوكات الآنود، وشركة فايفز، وشركة روكويل أوتوميشن، وشركة ميكفور، وشركة صن باور جين، وشركة سيويرتيل. كما سيقدم المعرض منتجات مصنوعة من الألمنيوم للاستخدامات الخاصة، ومعالجة الأسطح، وتجارة المعادن الخفيفة وإعادة التدوير، والمعدات، والآلات، والإكسسوارات، ومعدات استخلاص وتنقية الألمنيوم، كما سيقدم كذلك خدمات، واستشارات، ومعلومات، وحملات توعية وما إلى ذلك.

يفتح المعرض أبوابه من 22 إلى 24 نوفمبر 2016 والحضور مجاناً للزوار الذين سجلوا لحضور المؤتمر قبل إقامته من خلال الرابط التالي http://www.arabal.com/registration/