20th ARABAL event to be held in Dubai in 2016

Region’s top aluminium producer, EGA, will host the premier aluminium industry gathering 

United Arab Emirates: As part of its commitment to help shape the future of the global aluminium sector, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will host the 20th Arab International Aluminium Conference (“ARABAL”) at Madinat Jumeirah in Dubai, UAE, from 22 to 24 November 2016. EGA, through its core operating assets Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”, also known as Jebel Ali Operations) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”, also known as Al Taweelah Operations), has been involved in ARABAL since its inauguration in 1983; and 2016 marks the sixth time that EGA will host the event.

More than 2,000 local, regional and international delegates, speakers, sponsors and exhibitors and visitors are expected to attend the Middle East’s premium aluminium industry gathering. Combining a strategic conference with an international exhibition, ARABAL is the only event of its kind in the region to unite all the leading primary aluminium manufacturers in the GCC, enabling industry leaders to network, conduct business, discuss global challenges and identify suitable solutions.

Commenting on EGA’s continued role as the host of ARABAL, Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO) said: “EGA is always proud to host ARABAL, which is widely recognised as one of the leading global gatherings for the aluminium industry. The Middle East region offers immense growth opportunities for the global aluminium industry, especially as the sector already holds the proud position as one of the region’s key non-oil industries. ARABAL is the perfect platform to showcase the Middle East’s position as a regional industry powerhouse.”

Under the theme “Global Challenges – Seeking Solutions”, the two-day ARABAL conference will focus on a number of important topics including the Gulf aluminium industry perspectives; sustainability; operations and technology; scrap and recycling; end-user perspectives; and China’s influence in the market. The exhibition held alongside the conference will showcase 65 of the biggest names in the global aluminium sector, featuring specialists across the spectrum – from upstream, through midstream, to downstream industry.

EGA is the largest primary aluminium producer in the Gulf region and among the top five in the world. With a hot metal production capacity of 2.4 million tonnes per year, EGA’s midstream assets accounted for approximately 4.3 per cent of global production capacity in 2015. EGA also has interests in the upstream bauxite mining and alumina refining sectors.

دبي تحتضن الدورة العشرين من مؤتمر "عربال" في 2016

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر منتجي الألمنيوم في المنطقة، تستضيف الحدث الأبرز إقليمياً لهذه الصناعة الحيوية  

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: ضمن جهودها لتحقيق مستقبل مستدام لصناعة الألمنيوم في عالم اليوم، تستضيف الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الدورة العشرين للمؤتمر العربي الدولي للألمنيوم "عربال" في مدينة جميرا بدبي من 22 إلى 24 نوفمبر 2016. ودأبت الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على المشاركة سنوياً في مؤتمر عربال منذ انطلاقته الأولى عام 1983، ممثلةً بمصهري دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال، المعروفة أيضاً بعمليات جبل علي) والإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال، المعروفة أيضاً بعمليات الطويلة). وسوف تكون دورة العام الحالي 2016 المرة السادسة التي تستضيف فيها الشركة هذا الحدث الهام.

ويحضر المؤتمر، الذي يعدّ الأبرز لقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم في الشرق الأوسط، أكثر من 2000 مشارك من المتحدثين والرعاة والعارضين والزوار. ويشكّل عربال الحدث الوحيد من نوعه في المنطقة الذي يجمع في تصميمه بين الملتقى الاستراتيجي والمعرض الدولي، ليوفّر منصة مشتركة لكافة منتجي الألمنيوم الأوليّ في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويمكّن رواد القطاع من التواصل، وإبرام اتفاقيات الأعمال، ومناقشة أبرز التحديات التي تواجهها صناعة الألمنيوم على مستوى العالم مع محاولة الوصول إلى الحلول الملائمة لها.

وعن الدور المتواصل للإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في دعم مؤتمر عربال، قال عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة: "تفخر الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم دوماً باستضافة مؤتمر عربال، الذي يعدّ بالفعل من أبرز الفعاليات المتخصصة بصناعة الألمنيوم على مستوى العالم. منطقة الشرق الأوسط توفّر فرصاً ضخمة لنمو صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية، خاصةً أن هذا القطاع يحتل موقعاً ريادياً على قائمة الصناعات غير النفطية بالمنطقة. لذلك فإن مؤتمر عربال هو المنصة المثالية لتأكيد الدور الريادي إقليمياً لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في صناعة الألمنيوم."

وتحت شعار "تحديات عالمية وحلول مطلوبة"، يناقش مؤتمر عربال على مدى يومين العديد من الموضوعات التي تهم القطاع؛ بما في ذلك توجهات صناعة الألمنيوم في منطقة الخليج، والاستدامة، والعمليات، والتكنولوجيا، وإدارة المخلّفات، وإعادة التدوير، وتطلّعات مستخدِمي الألمنيوم، وتأثير الدور الصيني في السوق. أما المعرض المرافق للمؤتمر فيستقبل 65 عارضاً من أهم الأسماء في صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية وأبرز المتخصصين في عمليات الإنتاج العليا والوسطى والأوّلية.

وتتصدر الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم قائمة منتجي الألمنيوم الأوّلي على مستوى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، وهي من أكبر خمسة منتجين في العالم للألمنيوم الأوّلي. وبفضل طاقة إنتاجية هائلة تبلغ 2.4 مليون طن سنوياً من المعدن المصهور، شكّلت عمليات الإنتاج الوسطى للإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم حوالي 4.3 بالمائة من إجمالي طاقة الإنتاج العالمي للألمنيوم عام 2015. كما تمتلك الشركة استثمارات دولية نوعية في قطاعات تعدين البوكسيت والألومينا.