EGA supports “thanks to the generations maker” 2016 event

Aluminium giant is Bronze Sponsor, in partnership with Kelna UAE Association
United Arab Emirates: Reflecting its corporate value to contribute meaningfully to the community where it operates, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is the Bronze Sponsor of “An Evening of Loyalty…Thanks to the Generations Maker”, which takes place on Saturday 19 March 2016 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (“UAE”) under the patronage of the Kelna UAE Association. This is the aluminium producer’s first participation in the event.

Held coincident with World Mother’s Day, “Thanks to the Generations Maker” is held in honour of mothers in the UAE to showcase their accomplishments and acknowledge their leadership role in the society. The annual event takes place for the third consecutive year in 2016, and this year is dedicated to the mothers of the martyrs of the UAE.

Commenting on the sponsorship, Khalid Essa Buhumaid (Senior Vice President, Government Relations) said, “At EGA, we are passionate about supporting important causes in the UAE community. We are proud to be associated with an event that honours the women who play a leading role in the future growth of the country and society, as well as the mothers of the martyrs who have bravely laid down their lives to protect our great nation. We thank the Kelna UAE Association and other event patrons for inviting EGA to participate in such a worthy event.”

EGA continually invests time, financial resources and expertise to support a broad range of community-oriented events and activities. To date in 2016, this has included support of the Awladouna Center in Dubai, the Abilities Development Centre in Abu Dhabi, and a host of other community-based initiatives such as ‘Pink Friday’ for breast cancer awareness and the Family Safety & Security Forum to promote safety awareness in the community.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم راعياً برونزياً لـ "أمسية الوفاء ... شكراً صانعة الأجيال" 2016

تكريماً لأمهات شهداء الإمارات
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إنعكاس جلي لقيمتها المؤسسية الرامية إلى الإسهام بشكل فعال في دعم المجتمع الذي تعمل فيه، أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم عن رعايتها البرونزية لـ "أمسية الوفاء ... شكرا صانعة الأجيال"، التي ستقام يوم السبت 19 مارس 2016 في أبوظبي، تحت رعاية جمعية كلنا الإمارات، وهي المشاركة الأولى من نوعها لعملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي في هذا الحدث.

وتقام "أمسية الوفاء ... شكرا صانعة الأجيال"، بالتزامن مع اليوم العالمي للأم تكريماً للأمهات الإماراتيات وإستعراضاً لإنجازاتهن ودورهن الريادي في المجتمع. ويتم تنظيم هذا الحدث السنوي للعام الثالث على التوالي في العام 2016، وخصص هذا العام لتكريم أمهات شهداء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وفي معرض تعليقه على رعاية الشركة، قال خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول الرئيس للعلاقات الحكومية :"نحن في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم شغوفون بدعم القضايا الهامة في المجتمع الإماراتي، ونفخر برعايتنا لهذه الأمسية الرامية إلى تكريم النساء اللاتي يلعبن دوراً قيادياً في دعم مسيرة النمو المستقبلي للدولة والمجتمع، وكذلك أمهات الشهداء الذين ضحوا بحياتهم بشجاعة لحماية أمتنا العظيمة، كما نتقدم بخالص الشكر لجمعية كلنا الإمارات، والرعاة الأخرين، على دعوة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للمشاركة في هذا الحدث البارز".

وتقوم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بشكل متواصل بإستثمار وقتها وخبراتها ومواردها المالية لدعم مجموعة واسعة من الفعاليات والأنشطة الموجهة للمجتمع، حيث قامت منذ بداية العام 2016 وحتى الآن بتقديم الدعم لمركز "أولادنا" في دبي، ومركز تنمية القدرات في أبوظبي، فضلا عن مجموعة كبيرة من المبادرات المجتمعية الأخرى مثل حملة "الجمعة الوردية" للتوعية بسرطان الثدي ومنتدى الأسرة والسلامة والأمن لتعزيز الوعي بالسلامة في المجتمع.