EGA achieves international accreditation of its metallurgical laboratories (ISO/IEC 17025)

Aluminium giant’s Metallurgical Testing Laboratories achieve ISO/IEC 17025:2005 general requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories.
United Arab Emirates: The commitment of Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) to continual improvement and standardisation has led to the accreditation of the organisation’s Laboratories to ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories), in the field of Metallurgical Testing. The certificates were presented to Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO: EGA) by the Director of Dubai Accreditation Centre (“DAC”), Amina Ahmed Mohammed, on 18 February 2016, in the presence of EGA senior management and core implementation team members.

Commenting on the accreditation, Kalban said “Currently, the standardisation of best practices is one of the key elements that brings measurable value to EGA’s operations. It reflects EGA as a strong brand by delivering consistency in quality of the products manufactured at both our operational sites, in Jebel Ali and Al Taweelah respectively. This accreditation is an important milestone for EGA’s Metallurgical Testing activities, as it attests to our competency levels.”

Ms Amina said that EGA demonstrated effective teamwork in achieving this stringent and renowned accreditation.

The process of implementing the standard’s requirements at EGA started with the EGA corporate ambition to maintain a competitive edge. ISO/IEC 17025:2005 is a quality system that is recognised internationally, and contributes directly to quality control of EGA’s products. It enhances the reliability of testing and measurement systems, processes and results as it requires adherence to demanding technical requirements. In addition, it enhances the confidence of EGA’s customers as it is one of the specifications indicated in automotive standard ISO/TS 16949 and further strengthens EGA’s quality management systems.

Currently EGA’s Laboratories are in the process of evaluating the Optical Emission Analysis test for the final product. Future plans include extending the scope of accreditation to include other fields of testing such as raw materials, process materials, water, and oil.

شهادة إعتماد دولية مرموقة لمُختبرات الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم

مُختبرات المعادن التابعة لعملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي تحصل على إعتماد الأيزو/أي إي سي 17025:2005 عن الاشتراطات العامة لكفاءة مُختبرات الفحص والمعايرة.
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: أثمر إلتزام شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تجاه التحسين والمعايرة المستمرة لعملياتها عن حصول مُختبرات الشركة على إعتماد شهادة الأيزو/أي إي سي 17025:2005 (الاشتراطات العامة لكفاءة مختبرات الفحص والمعايرة)، بمجال إختبارات المعادن. وقامت الآنسة/ أمينة أحمد محمد (مُديرة مركز دبي للإعتماد) بتقديم الشهادة إلى سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العُضو المُنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة، ، يوم 18 فبراير 2016، بحضور مُمثلي الإدارة العليا لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وأعضاء فريق التنفيذ الرئيسي.

وفي معرض تعليقه على الإعتماد الجديد، قال عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان :"في الوقت الراهن تمثل مُعايرة عملياتنا وفق أفضل الممارسات واحدة من العناصر الرئيسية التي تُضفي قيمة كُبرى على عمليات الشركة، حيث تعكس بجلاء صورة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم كعلامة تجارية قوية من خلال تحقيق التناسق المطلوب في جودة المنتجات المصنعة بكلا موقعي عملياتنا في جبل علي والطويلة ،كما أن هذا الاعتماد يشكل إنجازاً هاماً لأنشطة إختبارات المعادن في الشركة ، حيث يشهد ذلك على ما تتمتع به من مُستويات كفاءة عالية".

من جانبها قالت الآنسة/ أمينة أحمد محمد أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أظهرت روحاً من العمل الجماعي الفعال خلال عملية الحصول على هذا الإعتماد الصارم والمرموق.

وقد بدأت عملية تطبيق إشتراطات ومتطلبات هذا المعيار في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، مع طموح الشركة الرامي إلى المحافظة على ميزتها التنافسية. ويعدُ إعتماد شهادة الأيزو/أي إي سي 17025:2005 نظاماً للجودة والذي يحظى بتقدير دولي، ويُسهم بشكل مُباشر في مراقبة جودة منتجات الشركة، مما يزيد تعزيز الثقة في نظم الاختبار والقياس والعمليات والنتائج نظراً لتبنيه الإشتراطات الفنية المطلوبة، فضلاً عن تعزيز ثقة عملاء الشركة، خاصة أنها واحدة من المواصفات المدرجة ضمن معيار الأيزو/تي إس 16949 لصناعة السيارات، بالإضافة إلى تقوية نظم إدارة الجودة في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم.

وتعمل مُختبرات شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في الوقت الراهن على تقييم إختبار التحليل البصري للإنبعاثات للوصول إلى المُنتج النهائي، وتتضمن الخطط المُستقبلية توسعة نطاق الإعتماد ليتضمن مجالات إختبار أخرى مثل المواد الخام ومواد العمليات والمياه والنفط.