EGA shared regional insights at USA Aluminium Summit

GCC’s largest primary aluminium producer is committed to shaping the industry’s future.

 

United Arab Emirates: Committed to contributing meaningfully to the sustained success of the global aluminium industry, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) – the largest primary aluminium producer in the GCC region and among the top five in the world – participated actively at Harbor’s 9th Aluminum Outlook Summit (“Harbor 2016”), held from 7 to 9 June 2016 in the USA. In addition to EGA serving as lead sponsor of the annual event for the fourth consecutive year, EGA’s Chief Marketing Officer, Walid Al Attar, participated in a panel discussion entitled “World’s major aluminium market players opine on strategic market topics”, and EGA hosted a networking lunch for delegates.

Organised and hosted by Harbor Aluminum Intelligence, the Aluminium Outlook Summit is the largest and most strategic aluminium market gathering in the Americas, providing a powerful forum to share insights and information from international markets. Renowned for providing excellent market intelligence, the event attracts a diverse international audience.

Having first participated as partner sponsor in 2010, EGA has supported Harbor’s Aluminum Outlook Summits for many years. Speaking about the 2016 staging of the event, Al Attar said “Once again, the Aluminium Outlook Summit cemented its position as a not-to-be-missed event on the global aluminium industry calendar. Our participation reflects<EGA’s vision, which is to provide the global economy with sustainable material of the highest quality, building a legacy of excellence for the UAE and the world. Indeed, we believe that EGA is helping to shape the future of the industry by delivering high performance aluminium to our customers, for use in a range of cutting-edge applications. Participating in the panel discussion with our counterparts from across the world, provided an important opportunity for EGA, through me, to contribute to the global industry from a strategic perspective. Being staged in the USA was a key factor as  The Americas constitute one of EGA’s largest markets; and we are looking forward to shipping our primary aluminium products to the two continents for years to come.”

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تستعرض رؤيتها للسوق الإقليمية خلال قمة هاربور لآفاق الألمنيوم 2016

أضخم منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في منطقة الخليج ملتزم  بصياغة مستقبل صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية.

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: في إطار حرصها على الإسهام في تعزيز مسيرة النجاح المستدام لصناعة الألمنيوم العالمية، شاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعد أضخم منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في منطقة الخليج، وواحدة من بين أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم في العالم، بفعاليات قمة هاربور السنوية التاسعة لآفاق الألمنيوم 2016، التي إنعقدت بولاية شيكاغو الأمريكية في الفترة من 7 إلى 9 يونيو. وبالإضافة إلى رعايتها الرئيسية للقمة السنوية للعام الرابع على التوالي، شارك وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق، في جلسة نقاشية بعنوان "رؤية كبريات شركات الألمنيوم العالمية حول القضايا الأساسية للسوق"، كما إستضافت الشركة مأدبة غاء للوفود المشاركة.

وتعد قمة هاربور السنوية التاسعة لآفاق الألمنيوم، التي تنظمها وتستضيفها مؤسسة "هاربور ألمنيوم إنتيليجينس"، أكبر وأهم تجمع إستراتيجي بسوق الألمنيوم في الأمريكتين، حيث توفر منصة قوية لتبادل الأفكار والمعلومات حول الأسواق الدولية، كما تستقطب القمة،  التي تشتهر بتوفير معلومات ممتازة حول السوق، جمهورا عالميا متنوعا.

وفي ضوء مشاركتها الأولى كراع شريك لدورة العام 2010، دعمت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم قمة هاربور السنوية لآفاق الألمنيوم لسنوات عدة. وفي معرض حديثه حول تنظيم دورة العام 2016، قال وليد العطار :"مرة ثانية أسهمت قمة هاربور السنوية لآفاق الألمنيوم في تعزيز مكانتها كمنتدى هام لايجوز تفويته على أجندة صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية، حيث تعكس مشاركتنا رؤية شركة الإمارت العالمية للألمنيوم المتجسدة في تزويد الإقتصاد العالمي بمنتجات ألمنيوم مستدامة من أعلى مستويات الجودة، وبناء إرث التميز لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم، وبلا شك فنحن نؤمن إيمانا راسخا بأن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تساعد في صياغة مستقبل صناعة الألمنيوم عبر توفير منتجات ألمنيوم فائقة الأداء لعملائنا لإستخدامها في مجموعة متنوعة ومتطورة من التطبيقات، كما مثلت مشاركتي في الجلسة النقاشية، جنبا إلى جنب نظرائي من الشركات الأخرى، فرصة هامة للشركة للمساهة في تطوير صناعة الألمنيوم من منظور إستراتيجي، كما أن إنعقاد فعاليات القمة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية مثل دافعا أساسيا لمشاركتنا خاصة أن الأمريكتين تمثلان واحدة من أضخم أسواق الشركة، حيث نتطلع إلى تصدير منتجاتنا من الألمنيوم الأولي إلى أسواق الأمريكتين لسنوات عديدة قادمة".