20th ARABAL to focus on sustainable solutions for global challenges

Premier aluminium industry gathering promises to be extremely productive.

United Arab Emirates:Top executives from the GCC’s primary aluminium smelters will participate at the 20thArab International Aluminium Conference (“ARABAL 2016”) in Dubai, UAE, from 22 to 24 November 2016 as part of an industry keynote panel discussion – covering topics such as the various factors relating to the regional downstream aluminium industry. Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) – the largest primary aluminium producer in the Gulf – is host of the two-day ARABAL 2016 conference, which has adopted the theme “Global Challenges – Seeking Solutions”, this year marking the sixth time that EGA will have hosted the event.

Commenting on his own participation in the industry keynote panel discussion at ARABAL 2016, Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO: EGA) said, “It is always a pleasure to share the stage with industry colleagues and to have the opportunity to promote the excellent work being done in our region’s aluminium industry. This, along with the varied and interesting topics covered during the rest of the conference programme, will make for an extremely productive few days for the industry.”

ARABAL is the only event of its kind in the region to unite all the leading primary aluminium manufacturers in the GCC, enabling industry leaders to network, conduct business, discuss global challenges and identify suitable solutions. This year, the ARABAL conference will gain focus on a number of key topics, including the Gulf aluminium industry perspectives; sustainability; operations and technology; scrap and recycling; and China’s influence in the market. The programme will also include a dedicated session on end-user perspectives, focusing on aluminium usage trends in the automotive, aerospace, construction and packaging sectors.

Conference delegates will also have the opportunity to participate in site tours to EGA’s core operating midstream assets Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”, also known as Jebel Ali Operations) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”, also known as Al Taweelah Operations). The DUBAL smelter complex was commissioned at the end of 1979 while phase I of the EMAL smelter complex began at the end of 2009 and phase II was fully commissioned by mid-2014. EGA's combined annual production capacity of 2.4 million tonnes per annum currently accounts for almost 50 per cent of the total primary aluminium production capacity in the GCC.

An exhibition held alongside the conference will showcase about 65 of the biggest names in the global aluminium sector, featuring specialists across the spectrum – from upstream, through midstream, to downstream industry. More than 2,000 local, regional and international delegates, speakers, sponsors, exhibitors and visitors are expected to attend the Middle East’s premium aluminium industry gathering.

النسخة العشرون من "عربال" تركّز على ابتكار حلول عملية لتحديات عالمية

نتائج ملموسة ومثمرة لصناعة الألمنيوم يعِد بها الملتقى الأبرز إقليمياً.

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: تشهد النسخة العشرون من المؤتمر العربي الدولي للألمنيوم "عربال 2016" الذي تستضيفه دبي من 22 إلى 24 نوفمبر 2016 حضور كبار مسؤولي صناعة الألمنيوم الخليجية ضمن لجنة الخبراء التي تناقش العوامل المؤثرة في صناعات الألمنيوم التحويلية بالمنطقة. وتستضيف شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، مؤتمر عربال 2016 الذي ينعقد هذا العام على مدى يومين تحت عنوان: "التحديات العالمية والحلول المطلوبة"، لتكون المرة السادسة التي تستضيف فيها الشركة هذا الحدث الإقليمي الأبرز من نوعه.

وعن المشاركة في اللجنة الافتتاحية لمناقشات عربال 2016، قال عبدالله كلبان العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "من المهم دوماً أن نشارك زملائنا من القطاع في تسليط الضوء على الأداء المتميز لمنطقتنا في صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية ومساهماتها الفاعلة في هذا المجال. فهذه الجزئية إلى جانب العديد من الموضوعات المتنوعة والهامة التي يغطيها برنامج المؤتمر ستحقق لقاءاته ونقاشاته النتائج المثمرة المرجوة التي تعود بالنفع على القطاع ككل."   

وينفرد مؤتمر عربال بجمعه بين كافة منتجي الألمنيوم الأوّلي في منطقة الخليج، ليتيح لهم الفرصة للتواصل وعقد الاتفاقات ومناقشة التحديات وابتكار أنسب الحلول. ويركّز مؤتمر عربال هذا العام على مواضيع رئيسية أبرزها توجّهات صناعة الألمنيوم الخليجية، وقضايا الاستدامة، وشؤون العمليات والتكنولوجيا، وإدارة المخلّفات وإعادة التدوير، وتأثير وتيرة الإنتاج الصيني على الأسواق. ويخصص برنامج المؤتمر جلسة حول أهم احتياجات مستخدمي منتجات الألمنيوم الأولي اليوم، وأبرز استعمالاته الحالية في صناعات السيارات، والطيران، والبناء، والتعليب.

ويقوم المشاركون في المؤتمر بجولة ميدانية على عمليات الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم - جبل عليبمصهر "دوبال" الذي تأسس عام 1979، وعمليات الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم – الطويلة بمصهر "إيمال" الذي باشرت مرحلته الأولى للإنتاج عام 2009 وتم تشغيل المرحلة الثانية بشكل كامل منتصف العام 2014. ويطّلع الزوار على إمكانيات الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم وطاقتها الإنتاجية الإجمالية التي تبلغ 2.4 مليون طن سنوياً؛ وهو ما يعادل 50 بالمائة من إنتاج دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مجتمعةً من الألمنيوم الأوّلي.

ويرافق فعاليات المؤتمر معرض يشارك فيه 65 من أهم الأسماء في صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية ضمن مختلف مراحل الإنتاج العليا والمتوسطة والتحويلية. كما يحضر الحدث الدولي الأبرز في المنطقة لصناعة الألمنيوم أكثر من 2000 من المتحدثين والرعاة والعارضين والضيوف من الدولة والمنطقة والعالم.