EGA to launch 2016 Emiratisation Drive at Tawdheef

Region’s largest primary aluminium producer is offering rewarding career opportunities to promising Emirati talent
United Arab Emirates: A proudly Emirati business, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is committed to hiring, growing and developing local talent to deliver a legacy of excellence for the UAE. As part of its national recruitment drive and to showcase the wealth of opportunities available at the company for UAE Nationals, EGA will participate at the Tawdheef 2016 recruitment exhibition, taking place from 1 to 3 February at ADNEC in Abu Dhabi.

EGA is one of the largest organisations in the UAE and Emiratization is a key component of the company’s efforts to maximise its impact on the social and economic development of the country. Jointly owned by Mubadala Development Company and the Investment Corporation of Dubai, EGA provides employment to approximately 1,200 UAE Nationals across its sites at EGA Al Taweelah in Abu Dhabi (also known as Emirates Aluminium or “EMAL”) and EGA Jebel Ali in Dubai (Dubai Aluminium or “DUBAL”).

“Operating a culture of excellence and innovation, we are seeking talented Emirati candidates to grow our team and help build a bright future for EGA,” said Ahmed Al Shamsi (Executive Vice President, Human Capital ). “We have ambitious expansion plans both locally and internationally and it is therefore a particularly exciting time for Emiratis to explore employment opportunities with EGA – whether they are a fresh graduate or looking to make the next step in their career.”

EGA offers various programmes targeted at recruiting – and providing career growth and skills development opportunities to – UAE Nationals. These include dedicated trainee programmes for university graduates and school leavers, scholarships and work placement opportunities. EGA also provides management training through accelerated development programmes.

EGA and its subsidiaries have exhibited at Tawdheef since 2009. The business received 3,271 applications at Tawdheef 2015. Opportunities offered by EGA at Tawdheef 2016 include Graduate Trainee, National Training Craft Program and a number of direct hire positions across several departments. Academic majors of particular interest are electrical, mechanical, electronics, mechatronics and industrial engineering, management, chemical, business administration, finance, accounting and IT.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تُدشن حملة لتوظيف المواطنين خلال معرض "توظيف 2016"

أكبر مُنتج للألمنيوم الأولي في المنطقة يوفر فُرصاً وظيفية مُجزية للمواهب الإماراتية الواعدة.
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: إنطلاقاً من كونها شركة إماراتية تعتز وتفتخر بجذورها، تلتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتوظيف وتنمية وتطوير المواهب الإماراتية من أجل تحقيق إرث من التميز لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وكجزء من جهود التوظيف وإستعراض الفرص الوظيفية التي تقدمها الشركة لمواطني الإمارات، وستشارك شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمعرض "توظيف" 2016–الذي يُقام بمركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض في الفترة من 1 إلى 3 فبراير.

وتُعد الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من بين كُبرى الشركات الصناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ويُمثل التوطين عنصراً أساسياً في جهودها لتعظيم أثرها على مسيرة التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للدولة، حيث تقوم الشركة - المملوكة مُناصفة لشركة مُبادلة للتنمية في أبوظبي ومؤسسة الإستثمارات الحكومية في دبي-، بتوظيف نحو 1200 مواطناً بموقعي الشركة في الطويلة (يُعرف أيضا بإسم شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم أو إيمال)، وموقع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في جبل علي (يُعرف أيضا بإسم شركة دبي للألمنيوم أو دوبال).

وقال السيد/ أحمد الشامسي، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشريةفي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"في ضوء تبنينا لثقافة عمل ترتكز على دعائم التميز والإبتكار، فإننا نعمل على توظيف المواطنين الإماراتيين من ذوي المهارات الواعدة من أجل تعزيز فريق العمل ورسم مُستقبل ساطع لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم"، وأضاف:"لدينا خُطط توسع طموحة على المستويين المحلي والدولي، ومن ثم فإن توقيت إنعقاد المعرض يعد أكثر من مُمتاز بالنسبة للشباب الإماراتي للتعرف على الفرص الوظيفية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، سواءاًمن الشباب حديثي التخرج، أو الشباب الراغبين في المضي قُدما بحياتهم المهنية".

وتُوفر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم برامجاً متنوعة لتوظيف المواطنين تهدُف إلى تعزيز مسيرتهم المهنية وتوفير فرص التطوير المهاري، بما يشمل برامج التدريب المُخصص لخريجي الجامعات و حملة شهادات ما دون الثانوية والمنح الدراسية وفُرص التدريب العملي، كما تقوم الشركة أيضا بتوفير التدريب الإداري من خلال برامج التطوير المُسرَع.

وشاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم وشركاتها التشغيلية التابعة لها بمعرض "توظيف" منذ العام 2009، حيث تلقت الشركة خلال دورة العام 2015 للمعرض 3271 طلب وظيفة. وتتضمن قائمة الفرص التي توفرها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم خلال دورة العام 2016 لمعرض "توظيف"، برنامج تدريب الخريجين، وبرنامج التدريب الحرفي للمواطنين، وعدداً من فرص التوظيف المباشر بمختلف إدارات الشركة، وتهتم الشركة بشكل خاص بخريجي التخصصات الأكاديمية الكهربائية والميكانيكية والالكترونيات والميكاترونيك والهندسة الصناعية والتخصصات الكيميائية، وإدارة الأعمال، والمالية والمحاسبة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.