EGA sponsors World Future Energy Summit 2016

UAE aluminium giant supports event for seventh consecutive year
United Arab Emirates: As Associate Sponsor for the seventh consecutive year, UAE aluminium giant Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will again play a pivotal role at the World Future Energy Summit (“WFES”) 2016, hosted by Masdar at the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre from 18 to 21 January. Jointly owned by Mubadala Development Company and Investment Corporation of Dubai, EGA has supported the event since 2009.

Held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan (Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces), WFES is a key part of Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week 2016. The annual event is widely considered the world’s foremost summit dedicated to advancing future energy, energy efficiency and clean technology. As in prior years, the 2016 summit will gather a high quality global audience comprising government leaders, thought leaders, entrepreneurs, investors and thousands of visitors with a common interest in the latest developments in these fields.

“EGA has a long and solid relationship with WFES,” says Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO: EGA). “The summit reflects many of our core values and our commitment to the pillars of sustainability – specifically environmental protection through optimising the energy consumption of our operating subsidiaries. As an organisation, we aim to excel through continuous improvement and innovation. We are strongly committed to deploying the most sustainable technologies available, reducing total emissions and adopting global best practices for the environment management systems at our operations.”

Reflecting these parallels, EGA will use its presence at WFES 2016 and the associated exhibition to create greater brand awareness and engage with business leaders in the future energy, energy efficiency, clean technology and environment sectors.

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" راعياً للقمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2016

للعام السابع على التوالي
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: للعام السابع على التوالي يستعد عملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي، شركة الإمارت العالمية للألمنيوم مرة أخرى للعب دور محوري كراع مشارك للقمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل 2016 التي تستضيفها شركة "مصدر" بمركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض في الفترة من 18 إلى 21 يناير الجاري. وكانت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، المملوكة مناصفة لكل من شركة مبادلة للتنمية ومؤسسة دبي للإستثمارات الحكومية، قد قدمت دعمها للقمة منذ العام 2009.

وتعد القمة، التي تقام تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، مكوناً رئيسياً لأسبوع أبوظبي للإستدامة لعام 2016، وتعتبر القمة السنوية أهم الفعاليات العالمية المكرسة لتطوير مصادر الطاقة المتجددة والتقنيات النظيفة وكفاءة الطاقة. وكما هو الحال في السنوات السابقة، تستقطب قمة العام 2016 جمهوراً عالمياً رفيع المستوى يضم المسؤولين الحكوميين وقادة الفكر ورجال الأعمال والمستثمرين وآلاف الزوار، الذين يجمعهم إهتمام مشترك بالتعرف على أحدث التطورات في تلك القطاعات.

وقال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة :"تتمتع الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بعلاقات طويلة ومتينة مع القمة العالمية لطاقة المستقبل"، ومضى بالقول :"تعكس القمة عدداً من قيمنا الأساسية والتزامنا تجاه ركائز الاستدامة وحماية البيئة. إننا كشركة، نهدف إلى تحقيق الإمتياز في جميع مناطق عملياتنا من خلال التحسين المستمر والابتكار، وفي نفس الوقت نلتزم التزاماً قوياً تجاه تبني أفضل التكنولوجيا المستدامة المتاحة، والحد من الانبعاثات وتبني أفضل الممارسات العالمية لنظم إدارة البيئة في عملياتنا ".

وفي إنعكاس جلي لأوجه التناغم هذه، تعتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الإستفادة من وجودها بالقمة والمعرض الذي يقام على هامشها، لتعزيز الوعي بالعلامة التجارية والإلتقاء مع كبار قادة الأعمال في قطاعات الطاقة المتجددة وكفاءة الطاقة والطاقة النظيفة.