EGA continues to provide classic support for Dubai's flagship golf tournament

UAE aluminium giant is partner sponsor of Omega Dubai Desert Classic for 25th year.
United Arab Emirates: For the 25th consecutive year, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will again support this year’s Omega Dubai Desert Classic (“ODDC”) as sponsor of the European Tour event. Held under the patronage of H H Shaikh Hamdan bin Mohammed Al Maktoum (Crown Prince of Dubai), the ODDC 2016 will take place at the Emirates Golf Club from 4 to 7 February.

The annual ODDC, inaugurated in 1989, is the longest-running PGA European Tour sanctioned event in the region and is proudly known as the ‘Major of the Middle East’ – a nom de plume that highlights its growth over the years into an internationally-renowned, world-class golf tournament that regularly attracts the world’s top golfers. Indeed, the ODDC’s status reflects that of EGA, which is today one of the world’s top five primary aluminium producers and an industry leader in many areas – not to mention being the ODDC’s longest-standing sponsor.

“For EGA, as a proudly Emirati owned and operated business, it is a privilege to invest in the growth and development of the UAE economy. Our long-term support for the ODDC demonstrates our corporate commitment to the socio-economic development of the UAE as well as to promoting our country internationally,” says Khalid Essa Buhumaid (Senior Vice President, Communication & Government Relations and official spokesperson of EGA). “We are equally proud that EGA’s continuous sponsorship of the event has contributed substantially to the ODDC becoming the success it is today.”

Buhumaid adds that EGA has traditionally used the ODDC as a high profile platform to strengthen relationships by hosting its partners from both the UAE and from further afield at the event. “Every year, we invite our customers from around the world – many of whom have supported us since our inception in 1979 – to attend the Omega Dubai Desert Classic as our guests,” he explains. “We also invite our local bankers, suppliers and other local business associates to the event as a gesture of our appreciation. This year we will again receive several hundred people and lavish them with our rich and warm Arabian hospitality.”

للعام الـ25 على التوالي الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تواصل دعمها كأقدم راع لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تواصل دعمها كأقدم راع لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: للعام الـ25 على التوالي، تواصل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم رعايتها لدورة هذا العام لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك، إحدى بطولات الجولة الأوروبية، والتي تنعقد تحت رعاية ولي عهد دبي سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، بنادي الإمارات للجولف في الفترة من 4 إلى 7 فبراير المقبل.

وتعد بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك السنوية، التي إنطلقت دورتها الأولى في العام 1989، أقدم بطولات الجولة الأوروبية لرابطة محترفي الجولف في المنطقة وتشتهر على نطاق واسع بأنها "أهم بطولات الجولف في الشرق الأوسط"، وهو الإسم الذي يعكس ما حققته من نمو وتطور على مر السنين لتصبح واحدة من أشهر بطولات الجولف الدولية التي تستقطب أبرز وأشهر نجوم الجولف العالميين. وبلا شك، فإن ما تتمتع به بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك من مكانة عالمية رائدة، يعكس المكانة العالمية الرائدة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعد اليوم من بين أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم، ورائد صناعي بمختلف المجالات، خاصة كون الشركة أقدم رعاة البطولة.

وقال السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول للرئيس: الإتصال والشؤون الحكومية والمتحدث الرسمي بإسم الشركة :"بالنسبة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تفخر بكونها شركة إماراتية خالصة من حيث الملكية والتشغيل، يشرفنا الإستثمار في دعم مسيرة نمو وتطور دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث يعكس دعمنا الطويل لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك مدى إلتزامنا تجاه دعم مسيرة التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية في الإمارات، وتعزيز مكانة الدولة على الساحة العالمية، ومن ثم فإننا نفخر كل الفخر بأن رعاية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المتواصلة للبطولة أسهمت بشكل كبير فيما حققته بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك من نجاح كبير في يومنا هذا".

ويشير السيد/ خالد بوحميد إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم عهدت الإستفادة من بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك كمنصة لتعزيز علاقات العمل، عبر دعوة شركائها من الإمارات وخارجها لحضور منافسات البطولة، حيث أضاف :"نقوم كل عام بدعوة عملائنا من جميع أنحاء العالم، خاصة وأن الكثير منهم ساندنا منذ تأسيس الشركة في العام 1979، كما نقوم أيضا بدعوة البنوك والموردين وشركاء الأعمال المحليين لحضور البطولة، كبادرة تقدير، حيث سنقوم هذا العام مرة أخرى بالترحيب بمئات الضيوف في أجواء من الضيافة العربية الأصيلة".