Six EGA teams join world’s Best at Omega Dubai Desert Classic Pro-Am

Amateur players in golfing chance of a lifetime
United Arab Emirates: Guests of Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) again enjoyed a memorable golfing experience this year when they competed in the traditional pre-event Omega Dubai Desert Classic (“ODDC”) Pro-Am at the Emirates Golf Club on 3 February 2016.

A curtain-raiser to the 2016 staging of the Middle East’s oldest European Tour event - now in its 27th year - the ODDC Pro-Am is played on the famous Emirates Golf Club’s Majlis Course on the eve of the main tournament. A total of 18 guests and EGA executives played in six teams, each team featuring one European Tour professional and three amateurs. For the professionals, the ODDC Pro-Am allows a final chance to familiarise themselves with the course before the tournament gets underway the following day, while for the amateurs it is often a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to play alongside the finest golfers in the world.

“Participating in the ODDC Pro-Am has become part of EGA’s annual ritual to give our guests who are golfing enthusiasts a value-added, memorable experience, thereby expressing our appreciation for our excellence-based partnerships,” says Walid Al Attar (Chief Marketing Officer (EVP), Marketing & Sales at EGA).

Having been a key sponsor of the tournament for 25 consecutive years, EGA is the longest-standing corporate supporter and has played a major role in helping the ODDC grow from a small event to a world-class sporting occasion featuring many of the biggest names in world golf.

6 فرق من الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تشارك ببطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك للمحترفين- الهواة

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: إستمتع ضيوف شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مرة اُخرى بواحدة من أكثر تجارب الجولف التي لا تنسى هذا العام، مع مشاركتهم في منافسة المحترفين- الهواة ضمن منافسات بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك التي إستضافها نادي الإمارات للجولف يوم 3 فبراير.

وأُقيمت منافسة المحترفين-الهواة في أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك ، -التي تمهد لإنطلاق منافسات دورة العام 2016 للبطولة الأقدم بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط ضمن الجولة الأوروبية والتي تحتفل هذا العام بمرور 27 عاما على إنطلاقها- على ملعب المجلس بنادي الإمارات للجولف مساء اليوم السابق لإنطلاق البطولة الرسمية، وقام إجمالي 18 من ضيوف ومسؤولي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتشكيل ستة فرق ضم كل منها أحد لاعبي بطولات الجولة الأوروبية للمحترفين وثلاثة هواة. وبالنسبة لللاعبين المحترفين أتاحت بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك للمحترفين- الهواة فرصة أخيرة للتعرف على مسار الملعب قبل إنطلاق منافسات البطولة الرسمية في اليوم التالي، و أما بالنسبة للهواة فهي تمثل فرصة لا تتكرر للعب جنباً إلى جنب مع عدد من أشهر لاعبي الجولف العالميين.

وقال السيد/ وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق والمبيعات في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"أصبحت المشاركة في منافسات بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك للمحترفين- الهواة جزءا من التقليد السنوي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم لمنح ضيوفنا من عُشاق الجولف تجربة راقية لا تنسى، وبالتالي الإعراب عن تقديرنا وإمتنانا لشراكتنا القائمة على الإمتياز".

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم التي قدمت رعايتها الرسمية للبطولة على مدار الـ25 عاماً الماضية، هي أقدم الرعاة دعما للبطولة ولعبت دوراً أساسياً في تحول بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك من بطولة صغيرة إلى إحتفالية رياضية عالمية المستوى تستقطب أكبر وأشهر الأسماء بعالم الجولف.