EGA aims to increase UAE National Workforce

UAE’s industrial flagship leveraged 2016 Tawdheef career fair to attract Emirati talent
United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”), one of the five largest primary aluminium producers in the world, participated at the 2016 Tawdheef career fair from 1 to 3 February at ADNEC in Abu Dhabi, using the event as a platform for recruiting Emirati talent – an integral component of its Emiratization strategy. During the event, representatives of the UAE’s industrial flagship met with prospective candidates and shared insights into the employment, work placement and training opportunities available to UAE Nationals.

“EGA is one of the largest organisations in the UAE and we support Emiratization in all aspects. We currently employ 1,200 UAE Nationals, a figure we are looking to expand in the coming year,” said Ahmed Al Shamsi (Executive Vice President, Human Capital: EGA). “Tawdheef provided a great opportunity for us to launch our 2016 recruitment drive by connecting us with a number of talented Emirati candidates. We are very encouraged by the response we received from attendees.”

EGA has exhibited at Tawdheef through its operating subsidiaries Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”) since 2009. This year, EGA is planning to recruit a total of 250 Emiratis ; some of which were interviewed during Tawdheef 2016. A particular highlight at the event was the visit of H E Sheikh Nahyan Mabarak Al Nahyan (UAE Minister of Culture, Youth & Community Development) to the EGA exhibition stand where he was greeted by Khalid Kazim (Manager – Emiratisation, Talent and Emiratisation), members of the EGA Human Capital team and other EGA employees.

Ensuring rewarding career and development opportunities, EGA promotes a performance-based work culture where individuals are empowered through ownership, accountability and team support. Committed to excellence and innovation, EGA strives to make a lasting contribution to the UAE and global economies. Already a significant contributor to the strategic diversification of the local economy, EGA has demonstrated that a highly qualified and skilled Emirati workforce is essential to the future success of the company and the nation.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تهدُف لتوظيف 250 مواطناً خلال العام 2016

عملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي إستفاد من مشاركته بمعرض "توظيف" 2016 لإستقطاب الكفاءات الإماراتية الواعدة.
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة شاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، - التي تعد واحدة من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم-، بمعرض "توظيف" 2016 الذي اُقيم بمركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض في الفترة من 1 إلى 3 فبراير، حيث إستفادت من المعرض كمنصة لإختيار وتوظيف الكفاءات الإماراتية، وهو المحور الذي يشكل جُزءأ لا يتجزأ من سياسية التوطين في الشركة. وخلال المعرض إلتقى ممثلو الشركة، بعدد من المرشحين المُحتملين، لإستعراض فرص التوظيف والتدريب العملي ، المتاحة لمواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وقال أحمد الشامسي، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشرية في الشركة :"تُعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم واحدة من أضخم الشركات الإماراتية ونحن ندعم التوطين على جميع المستويات، حيث نوظيف حالياً 1200 مواطناً إماراتياً، وهو الرقم الذي نتطلع إلى زيادته في هذه السنة "، ومضى الشامسي بالقول :" مثل معرض "توظيف" فرصة عظيمة بالنسبة لنا لإطلاق حملتنا للتوظيف لعام 2016 عبر جمعنا وجهاً لوجه بعدد من المرشحين الإماراتيين الموهوبين، حيث كانت إستجابة الحُضور مُشجعة للغاية".

وشاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم وشركاتها التشغيلية التابعة، شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال) وشركة الإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال) في معرض الإمارات للوظائف منذ دورة العام 2009. وخلال العام الجاري تُخطط الشركة لتوظيف 250 مواطناً إماراتياً، حيث قامت الشركة بإجراء مقابلات عمل مع عددمن الموظفين المُحتملين. ومن أبرز ما شهده المعرض بشكل خاص، زيارة معالي الشيخ نهيان بن مُبارك آل نهيان، وزير الثقافة والشباب وتنمية المُجتمع، لجناح شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، حيث كان في إستقباله خالد كاظم، مدير التوطين ، وأعضاء فريق الموارد البشرية وعدد من موظفي الشركة.

وفي إطار حرصها على توفير فرص وظيفية مجزية لموظفيها، تحرص شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على الترويج لثقافة العمل القائمة على الأداء حيث يتم تمكين الموظفين من خلال تعزيز روح الملكية والمُساءلة ودعم الفريق. وإنطلاقاً من إلتزامها تجاه التميُز والإبتكار، تسعى الشركة جاهدة لتقديم إسهامات دائمة لإقتصاد الإمارات والإقتصادات العالمية، وقد أثبتت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعُد بالفعل مساهماً كبيراً في استراتيجية تنويع الاقتصاد المحلي، أن القوى العاملة الإماراتية المؤهلة والماهرة تمثل عُنصرا أساسيا للنجاح المستقبلي للشركة والدولة، على حد سواء.