Driving another successful year of business

EGA hosts annual corporate Golf Day at Emirates Golf Club
United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) hosted its annual corporate Golf Day at Emirates Golf Club today. The Mixed Scramble tournament was played on the Majlis Course where the final round of the 2016 Omega DDC took place on Sunday 7 February. Held each year to coincide with the international tournament, the EGA Golf Day provides an opportunity for customers, suppliers and other business partners to relax and interact with the EGA team while participating in one of the UAE’s most treasured sports.

The private corporate event is integral to EGA’s ongoing support of the tournament. “Relationships are crucial to the success of any business and we believe in fostering long-term relationships which have always been the driving force behind the success of EGA,” said Walid Al Attar (Chief Marketing Officer (EVP), Marketing & Sales, EGA). “Having sponsored the Omega DDC since 1992, this is a long-held passion for supporting sports that we share with our valued partners and customers. We remain committed to building these relationships year after year, with the annual golf day being just one example of our customer-focused strategy,” added Al Attar.

Featuring 21 teams and a total of 105 players, the tournament tee-ed off at 08.00 and was followed by a networking lunch and prize-giving ceremony to award the day’s most successful players. As the event drew to a close, Al Attar took the opportunity to thank everyone who participated, saying, “It was great to see everyone get into the competitive spirit today while networking on the golf course. As we drive into another year, I look forward to our mutually beneficial relationships growing from strength to strength, ensuring success all round.”

على هامش بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك 2016

نجاح كبير لفعاليات يوم الجولف السنوي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم
الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: نظمت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم يومها السنوي للجولف في نادي الإمارت للجولف اليوم في 8فبراير 2016. وتم لعب منافسات هذه البطولة المختلطة على ملعب "المجلس" الذي إستضاف يوم الأحد 7 فبراير الجولة الختامية لمنافسات بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك 2016. ويوفر يوم الجولف السنوي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، والذي يتم تنظيمه كل عام على هامش البطولة الدولية، فرصة للعملاء والموردين وشركاء أعمال الشركة الآخرين، للتواصل مع فريق شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم خلال مشاركتهم في واحدة من أهم وأكبر الفعاليات الرياضية في دولة الإمارات.

ويعد هذا الحدث الرياضي الخاص مكوناً أساسياً لرعاية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المتواصلة للبطولة، حيث يقول وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق ، والمبيعات بشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :" تلعب العلاقات الطويلة الأمد دوراً حيوياً لنجاح الشركة، و نحن نؤمن بترسيخ وتعزيز علاقات العمل مع شركائنا والتي تحتل قائمة أولوياتنا منذ تدشين الشركة "، ومضى العطار بالقول :" إنطلاقاً من رعايتنا لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك منذ العام 1992، نحن سعداء بمشاركة شغفنا بهذه الرياضة مع عملائنا الكرام، ونحن ملتزمون بتعزيز تلك العلاقات عاماً بعد عام، حيث يعد اليوم السنوي للجولف أحد الأمثلة على إستراتيجيتنا التي تضع العملاء في محور تركيزها".

وقد إنطلقت فعاليات اليوم السنوي للجولف، الذي شهد مشاركة 21فريقاً ضمت 105لاعباً، عند الساعة الثامنة صباحاً، وأعقبها مأدبة غداء وحفل لتوزيع الجوائز على اللاعبين الفائزين. ومع ختام فعاليات اليوم السنوي للجولف، توجه العطار بخالص الشكر لجميع المشاركين بقوله :"كان من الرائع مشاهدة الروح التنافسية التي إرتسمت على وجوه الجميع خلال اليوم، ومع دخولنا معاً إلى عام جديد، فإنني أتطلع إلى تعزيز علاقات العمل والشراكة القوية التي تعود بالمنفعة المشتركة وتحقيق النجاح على جميع المستويات".