EGA supports genius reflections competition 2016

Aluminium conglomerate’s investment evidences commitment to community development.

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) – one of the world’s five largest primary aluminium producers – is the Diamond Sponsor of the Genius Reflections Competition 2016, the results of which will be announced on 11 April. Organised by Union Arab Photographers, Emirates Photography Society, Photographic Society of America, Society ARS Lumen and Global Photographic Union, the Genius Reflections Competition attracts entries from professional photographers from around the world. A total of 101 awards will be presented across the competition’s five entry categories.

Commenting on the sponsorship, Khalid Essa Buhumaid (Senior Vice President, Government Relations) said, “EGA strives to make a positive impact in the communities where we operate. By sponsoring the Genius Reflections Competition, we are supporting an initiative that encourages creative expression and offers a valuable opportunity to showcase the growing arts culture in the UAE. Community-based initiatives such as this support the UAE's socio-economic growth and set a good example for the country’s younger generation to follow their passion for the arts.”

EGA’s collaboration with Genius Reflections Competition 2016 is part of a long-term commitment to offer financial resources and expertise to a broad range of events and activities that contribute to EGA’s positioning as a responsible business, committed to sustainable development to the benefit of all stakeholders.

في إطار إلتزامها بدعم المبادرات المجتمعية الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تدعم مسابقة "الإنعكاسات العبقرية 2016" للتصوير الفوتوغرافي

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، والتي تعد من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم، عن رعايتها الماسية لمسابقة الإنعكاسات العبقرية 2016 للتصوير الفوتوغرافي، والتي سيتم الإعلان عن نتائجها يوم 11 أبريل. وتستقطب مسابقة الإنعكاسات العبقرية، التي ينظمها كل من إتحاد المصورين العرب، وجمعية الإمارات للتصوير الفوتوغرافي، وجمعية التصوير الفوتوغرافي في أمريكا، وجمعية "آيه آر إس لومن" والاتحاد العالمي للتصوير الفوتوغرافي ، ومشاركات من المصورين المحترفين من جميع أنحاء العالم. وسيتم تقديم مجموعه 101 جائزة ضمن فئات المسابقة الخمس.

وفي معرض تعليقه على رعاية المسابقة، قال خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول الرئيس للعلاقات الحكومية :" تسعى شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم جاهدة لإحداث تأثير إيجابي في المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها، ومن خلال رعايتنا لمسابقة الإنعكاسات العبقرية، فإننا ندعم واحدة من المبادرات التي تشجع على التعبير الإبداعي، وتوفر فرصة قيمة لتسليط الضوء على ثقافة الفنون المتنامية في الإمارات. إن المبادرات المجتمعية، مثل مسابقة الإنعكاسات العبقرية، تدعم مسيرة النمو الإجتماعي والإقتصادي للدولة، وتمثل نموذجا جيدا لجيل الشباب لمتابعة شغفهم بالفنون".

ويمثل تعاون شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مع مسابقة الإنعكاسات العبقرية 2016، جزءا من إلتزام الشركة طويل المدى بتقديم الموارد المالية والخبرات اللازمة لدعم مجموعة واسعة من الفعاليات والأنشطة التي تساهم تعزيز مكانة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم كشركة مسؤولة إجتماعيا وملتزمة بتحقيق التنمية المستدامة لمصلحة الجميع.