EGA showcases employee involvement at 2016 Ideas.Arabia event

UAE-based aluminium giant sponsors event for eleventh consecutive year
United Arab Emirates: In keeping with its corporate focus on value-adding innovation as a key driver of business competitiveness, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is Main Sponsor of the 11th annual Ideas.Arabia International Conference (“Ideas.Arabia 2016”), which takes place in Dubai under the patronage of H H Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum from 25 to 26 April. Having sponsored the event every year since the inaugural Ideas.Arabia in 2006, EGA has provided foundational support to the event for eleven consecutive years.

By providing a forum for international experts in ‘Suggestion & Rewarding Scheme’ to share their knowledge and experience, the annual Ideas.Arabia conference brings the latest developments in the field to the Middle East. The event also offers a platform for companies in the region to share best practices. Ideas.Arabia 2016 will feature sessions on Suggestion & Rewarding Scheme trends; Innovation; and Workplace Happiness – with particular emphasis on the positive impact of these aspects on employee engagement.

A highlight of each annual Ideas.Arabia conference is the ‘Idea of the Year Competition’, which recognises the most significant ideas implemented in the prior period. The competition recognises employees and organisations for their outstanding ideas and provides an opportunity for participating companies to benchmark against other leading organisations as well as to motivate employees. EGA’s midstream aluminium industry assets have secured a total of 25 wins across various categories in the Idea of the Year competition to date.

EGA will again showcase its innovation credentials Ideas.Arabia 2016, by way of entries in the competition; and a stand in the exhibition area alongside the conference. “Continuous improvement has been inherent in the corporate culture of EGA since inception. It is a culture that has been leveraged through encouraging our employees to identify better and safer ways of operating the businesses,” says Abdulla Kalban (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, EGA). “Our award-winning Suggestion Scheme has not only operated very successfully since May 1981, but has also served as a model for a large number of organisations, both locally and internationally.”

Ideas.Arabia is organised by the Dubai Quality Group (“DQG”), a non-profit organisation set up by the Dubai Department of Economic Development under the patronage of H H Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum. Guided by the vision of H H Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum (Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai), Dubai Quality Group was established in 1994 to develop and promote quality and business excellence practices in UAE. EGA, through its operating subsidiaries, is a founding member and avid supporter of DQG.

“EGA aims to sustain a performance-based work culture where individuals are empowered through ownership, accountability and team support,” Kalban adds. “These attributes enable EGA to excel in operations through continuous improvement and innovation. The implementation of employee ideas has added immeasurable value in terms of positive morale, loyalty and productivity.”

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تسلط الضوء على أهمية مشاركات الموظفين خلال مؤتمر الأفكار العربية 2016

المكانة التنافسية الكبرى التي تتمتع بها الشركة، ستكون الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الراعي الرئيسي للدورة الـ11 للمؤتمر الدولي السنوي للأفكار العربية (الأفكار العربية 2016)، الذي يقام في دبي تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم يومي 25 و26 أبريل. وفي ضوء رعايتها السنوية لمؤتمر الأفكار العربية منذ دورته الإفتتاحية في العام 2006، لعبت شركة الإمارات العالمة للألمنيوم دورا أساسيا في ترسيخ السمعة الرائدة للمؤتمر على مدار 11 عاما متتالية.

ومن خلال توفير منتدى للخبراء الدوليين العاملين في مجال "برامج الإقتراحات والمكافآت"، لتبادل المعارف والخبرات، فإن المؤتمر السنوي للأفكار العربية، يجلب أحدث التطورات في هذا المجال إلى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، كما يوفر منصة هامة للشركات العاملة في المنطقة لتبادل أفضل الممارسات. وتتضمن أجندة عمل المؤتمر السنوي للأفكار العربية 2016 جلسات نقاشية حول توجهات برامج الإقتراحات والمكافآت، والإبتكار، والسعادة في مكان العمل، مع التركيز بوجه خاص على التأثير الإيجابي لهذه الجوانب على تعزيز مشاركات الموظفين.

ومن بين أبرز معالم مؤتمر الأفكار العربية السنوي، مسابقة "أفضل فكرة للعام"، التي تهدف إلى تكريم وتقدير أهم وأبرز الأفكار التي تم تطبيقها على مدار العام. وتسعى هذه المسابقة إلى تكريم الموظفين والشركات تقديرا لأفكارهم المتميزة، وتوفر فرصة للشركات المشاركة لمعايرة نفسها مقابل الشركات الرائدة الأخرى، وكذلك تحفيز الموظفين. وقد نجحت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، في الفوز بإجمالي 25 جائزة من جوائز مسابقة الأفكار العربية السنوية، حتى تاريخه.

وبإعتبارها الراعي الرئيسي لمؤتمر الأفكار العربية 2016، ستقوم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بإستعراض إنجازاتها بمجال الإبتكار عبر مشاركاتها بالمسابقة وجناحها المشارك بالمعرض الذي يقام على هامش المؤتمر، حيث قال عبدالله كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"إن التحسين المُتواصل عبر الإبداع لهو إرث مُتجذر في الثقافة المؤسسية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ تدشينهما، وهي الثقافة التي تم تعزيزها عبر تشجيع الموظفين على البحث عن سُبل أفضل وأكثر أمنا للقيام بالأعمال، وبلا شك فإن برنامج إقتراحات الموظفين الخاص بالشركة لا يتمتع فقط بمسيرة من النجاحات والإنجازات منذ إنطلاقه في مايو 1981، بل ويعد نموذج يُحتذى به لعدد كبير من المؤسسات، على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي".

ويتم تنظيم مؤتمر الأفكار العربية من قبل مجموعة دبي للجودة، وهي منظمة غير ربحية أسستها دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في دبي تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم. وقد تأسست مجموعة دبي للجودة، التي تسترشد برؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم (نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء وحاكم دبي)، في العام 1994 لتطوير وتعزيز ممارسات الجودة وإمتياز الأعمال في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وتعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم وعبر شركاتها التشغيلية التابعة، عضو مؤسسا وداعما كبيرا لمجموعة دبي للجودة.

وإختتم السيد/ عبدالله بن كلبان تصريحاته بالقول :"تهدف شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم إلىالمحافظة على ثقافة العمل القائم على الأداء حيث يتم تمكين الموظفين عبر تعزيز قيم الملكية والمساءلة ودعم الفريق، وهو المزيج الذي يُمكن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من تحقيق إمتياز عملياتها عبر التحسين المتواصل والإبتكار، كما أن تطبيق أفكار وإقتراحات الموظفين أضفى قيمة كبرى من ناحية تعزيز الروح المعنوية الإيجابية والولاء والإنتاجية".