EGA shares industry insights at international aluminum event

Leading aluminium producer is Platinum Sponsor of 30th Metal Bulletin International Aluminium Conference.

United Arab Emirates: Representatives from Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will travel to Vancouver, Canada this month to attend the 30th Metal Bulletin International Aluminium Conference. Providing insights into the year ahead for the aluminium industry, the conference takes place from 21 to 23 September and will be attended by over 500 aluminium executives from around the globe. A Platinum Sponsor for this year’s event, EGA has been involved in the Metal Bulletin International Aluminium Conference for several years – including hosting the Dubai and Abu Dhabi editions of the event in 2007 and 2014 respectively.

The 2015 conference marks the second year that the company has participated in the event as EGA, having previously been involved through operating subsidiaries Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”). A key highlight for EGA this year will be the ‘Executive Industry Panel’ where Masoud Al Ali (Executive Vice President, Supply Chain: EGA) will examine and discuss global industry challenges and strategy alongside senior aluminium executives from Russia, Canada and the United States.

Commenting on EGA’s participation, Al Ali said, “International industry events such as the annual Metal Bulletin International Aluminium Conference provide an opportunity for us to demonstrate our business excellence and thought leadership credentials to our global counterparts. Much of EGA’s success over the years has been built on strong relationships with customers, suppliers and partners; and this event always provides an important platform for us to sustain this legacy. I look forward to engaging in productive discussions with industry decision-makers at the event while simultaneously leveraging the opportunity to showcase EGA’s growing significance to the global aluminium sector.”

EGA’s vision is to provide the global economy with sustainable material of the highest quality, building a legacy of excellence for the UAE and the world. With an annual primary aluminium production capacity of 2.4 million tonnes, EGA is one of the top five producers in the world. EGA’s metal is shipped to over 350 customers in almost 70 countries, with almost 90 per cent exported internationally. A legacy of over 40 years’ combined smelter operations gives EGA the expert knowledge, operating experience and strategic insight into industry trends – the combination securing the business a leadership position in the global aluminium sector.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تناقش تحديات وإستراتيجيات صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية

خلال مشاركتها بالدورة الـ30 لمؤتمر ميتال بوليتن الدولي للألمنيوم في كندا

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: يتوجه ممثلون عن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم إلى مدينة فانكوفر الكندية هذا الشهر لحضور فعاليات الدورة الـ30 لمؤتمر ميتال بوليتن الدولي للألمنيوم، الذي يهدف إلى توفير نظرة ثاقبة عن أداء صناعة الألومنيوم خلال العام المقبل، وينعقد في الفترة من 21 إلى 23 سبتمبر، بمشاركة أكثر من 500 مسؤول تنفيذي يمثلون صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية. وقد شاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعد الراعي البلاتيني لدورة هذا العام، بفعاليات مؤتمر ميتال بوليتن الدولي للألمنيوم لسنوات عدة، بما في ذلك استضافة دورتي المؤتمر في دبي وأبوظبي عامي 2007 و 2014 على التوالي.

وتمثل دورة العام 2015، السنة الثانية التي تشارك فيها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بفعاليات المؤتمر ككيان جديد، حيث شاركت في الماضي عبر شركاتها التشغيلية التابعة المتمثلة في شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال)، وشركة الإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال)، وتتمثل أبرز ملامح مشاركة الشركة هذا العام في "اللجنة التفيذية الصناعية"، حيث سيقوم السيد/ مسعود العلي، نائب الرئيس التفيذي للتوريدات في شركة الإمارات العالمة للألمنيوم، بإستعراض ومناقشة تحديات وإستراتيجيات صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية، جنبا إلى جنب كبار مسؤولي الصناعة من روسيا وكندا والولايات المتحدة .

وفي معرض تعليقه على مشاركة الشركة، قال السيد/ مسعود العلي :"تمنحنا الفعاليات الصناعية الدولية، مثل مؤتمر ميتال بوليتن الدولي للألمنيوم، الفرصة لإستعراض مدى تفوق أعمالنا وتعزيز مكانتنا الريادية أمام نظرائنا من الشركات العالمية"، ومضى العلي بالقول :"يعزى الكثير من النجاحات التي حققتها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على مدار السنوات الماضية، إلى تأسيس وترسيخ علاقات عمل وشراكة قوية مع العملاء والموردين وشركاء الأعمال، ودائما ما يمنحنا هذا المؤتمر  منصة هامة لتعزيز والمحافظة على هذا الإرث المميز، حيث أتطلع خلال المؤتمر إلى المشاركة في حوارات مثمرة مع كبار صناع القرار بهذا القطاع الصناعي، وفي نفس الوقت إستعراض المكانة الرائدة والمتنامية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على صعيد قطاع الألمنيوم العالمي".

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن رؤية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تتمثل في تزويد الاقتصاد العالمي بمواد مستدامة من أعلى مستويات الجودة، وبناء إرث التميز في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم. وفي ضوء طاقتها الإنتاجية السنوية البالغة 2.4 مليون طن من الألمنيوم الأولي، تعد الشركة واحدة من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم، ويتم تصدير ما يقرب من 90% من منتجاتها إلى أكثر من 350 عميلا في نحو 70 دولة، كما يمنح الأرث المجمع لعمليات المصهر، والذي يمتد لأكثر من 40 عاما، شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، معرفة متعمقة وخبرات تشغيلية ورؤية استراتيجية حول توجهات صناعة الألمنيوم، وهى السمات التي تسهم بدورها في تعزيز مكانة الشركة الريادية بقطاع الألمنيوم العالمي.