EGA to discuss regional industry dynamics and innovation at Arabal 2015

International conference takes place in Dammam, KSA from 15 to 17 November

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will meet with leading industry professionals at the upcoming Arab International Aluminium Conference (“ARABAL”) which takes place from 15 to 17 November in Dammam, Saudi Arabia. The premium trade event within the Middle East aluminium sector, ARABAL provides a platform for regional producers to engage in topical discussions and strengthen industry ties.

This year, ARABAL will focus on the integration of the aluminium upstream and downstream sectors in the GCC, with EGA representatives among the line-up of speakers. Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO) will participate in the opening industry keynote panel on “The prospects for the GCC aluminium sector”, exploring the opportunities for the downstream sector in particular. Later in the programme Dr Ali Al Zarouni (Senior Vice President: Jebel Ali Operations, Technology Development & Transfer) will present a case study on EGA’s proprietary in-house developed DX+ and DX+ Ultra reduction technologies during a session on “Innovation and Technology”.

Through its operating entity Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”), EGA has been involved in the ARABAL conference since the inaugural event in 1983. DUBAL has hosted the event in Dubai on four occasions (including ARABAL’s 25th anniversary in 2008), while EGA operating subsidiary Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”) hosted the event in Abu Dhabi in 2013. In addition, EGA representatives serve on the ARABAL Forum, a committee of representatives from the Gulf’s primary aluminium producers tasked with organising the ARABAL events. At ARABAL 2015, EGA is sponsoring conference registration and will have an exhibition stand in the GCC Pavilion where appointed employees will leverage the opportunity to engage with customers, suppliers and partners.

Commenting on EGA’s on-going participation in the ARABAL conference, Kalban said, “Over the past three decades, ARABAL has become an internationally renowned event that highlights the significance of the Middle East region in the global aluminium sector. EGA is the largest aluminium producer in the Middle East and is ranked among the top five worldwide. We acknowledge the responsibility that comes with this position and value the opportunity for knowledge-sharing that the ARABAL conference presents.”

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تناقش التوجهات الإقليمية والإبتكار بصناعة الألمنيوم الأولي خلال ( عربال 2015)

ينعقد بالدمام في الفترة من 15 إلى 17 نوفمبر

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: تجتمع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مع كبار المتخصصين بقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم خلال فعاليات الدورة المقبلة للمؤتمر العربي الدولي للألمنيوم (عربال 2015) الذي ينعقد في الفترة من 15 إلى 17 نوفمبر في الدمام بالمملكة العربية السعودية. ويوفر مؤتمر (عربال)، الذي يعد الحدث التجاري الرائد بقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، منبرا لمنتجي الألمنيوم الإقليميين للإنخراط في مناقشات موضوعية بناءة وتعزيز الروابط الصناعية.

وتركز دورة هذا العام لمؤتمر (عربال)، على تكامل قطاعي تعدين وصهر الألمنيوم في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. ويشارك ممثلو شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ضمن قائمة من كبار المتحدثين بالمؤتمر، حيث سيشارك سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، الرئيس والمدير التفيذي للشركة بفعاليات الجلسة النقاشية الإفتتاحية بعنوان "آفاق قطاع الألمنيوم الخليجي"، مستعرضا الفرص التي يتمتع بها قطاع صناعات الألمنيوم التحويلية، على وجه الخصوص. كما يشهد المؤتمر قيام الدكتور علي الزرعوني، نائب أول الرئيس لتطوير ونقل التكنولوجيا بعمليات موقع جبل علي، بتقديم دراسة حول تقنيتي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المتطورتين من طراز DX+ وDX+ Ultra لإختزال خلايا الألمنيوم، خلال جلسة بعنوان "الإبتكار والتكنولوجيا".

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وعبر شركتها التشغيلية التابعة المتمثلة في شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال)، شاركت بفعاليات مؤتمر (عربال) منذ دورته الإفتتاحية في العام 1983، حيث إستضافت دوبال أربع من دورات المؤتمر في دبي، بما في ذلك الذكرى الـ25 على تدشين المؤتمر، في العام 2008، فيما إستضافت شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال)،  فعاليات المؤتمر في أبوظبي في العام 2013. وعلاوة على ما سبق، فإن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ممثلة ضمن "منتدى عربال" وهي لجنة تضم ممثلين عن مختلف مصاهر الألمنيوم الأولي الخليجية، المضطلعة بتنظيم فعاليات مؤتمر (عربال). وتشهد دورة العام 2015 للمؤتمر، قيام شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم برعاية منطقة تسجيل الوفود المشاركة، فضلا عن المشاركة بالمعرض ضمن "الجناح الخليجي"، حيث سيعمل موظفو الشركة على الإستفادة من هذه الفرصة المواتية للتفاعل مع العملاء والموردين والشركاء.

وتعليقا على المشاركة المتواصلة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمؤتمر (عربال)، قال سعادة/ عبدالله كلبان :"على مدى العقود الثلاثة الماضية، أصبح مؤتمر (عربال) حدثا مشهورا عالميا يسلط الضوء على مدى أهمية منطقة الشرق الأوسط على صعيد قطاع الألمنيوم العالمي، حيث تعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في الشرق الأوسط، وواحدة من بين أكبر خمس شركات على مستوى العالم، ونحن ندرك مدى المسؤولية المترتبة على هذه المكانة الرائدة، ونقدر الفرصة التي يوفرها مؤتمر (عربال) كمنصة لتبادل المعرفة".