EGA honours employees at 25 year awards ceremony

Long-serving employees testify to the wealth of talent and expertise at EGA

United Arab Emirates: Demonstrating the strong culture of commitment and dedication at Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”), a group of 46 employees celebrated 25 years of service at the company this year. To mark the milestone, the long-serving employees were honoured at EGA’s annual 25 Year Awards, which took place on 11 November 2015 at Magnolia Restaurant, Al Qasr Hotel, Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai. Hosted by Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO: EGA), the gala dinner was also attended by members of EGA’s executive management, along with many of the recipients’ spouses.

The 25 Year Awards were launched in 2004, coincident with the 25th anniversary of the commissioning in 1979 of EGA operating subsidiary Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”). This year’s ceremony is the twelfth of its kind. In total, 570 employees have completed 25 years’ service at EGA over the years.

The group of award recipients honoured in 2015 joined the business in 1990. That year, EGA produced 174,280 tonnes of hot metal. Today, EGA has a hot metal production capacity in excess of 2.4 million tonnes per year – some 14 times greater than a quarter century ago. Saleh Ahmed Janeeh (Director: Operational Excellence at EGA) spoke on behalf of the 25-year employees at the event, while Abdulla Kalban – who himself celebrated 30 years of service at EGA this year – applauded their contributions to the company in his keynote speech.

“EGA has been built on a legacy of excellence, and tonight’s award recipients have played an important part in this legacy. Our people are without doubt our most valuable asset and EGA could not have attained the success it has without the efforts of the employees we are recognising this evening,” said Kalban.  “On behalf of the EGA Board of Directors, the executive management team and your colleagues, I offer you the heartiest congratulations on reaching this remarkable milestone in your career.”

Ensuring rewarding career and development opportunities for all employees, EGA promotes a performance-based work culture where individuals are empowered through ownership, accountability and team support. With a growing reputation as one of the UAE’s leading employers, EGA places a strong emphasis on the contribution, qualities and skills of its employees. The number of long-standing employees in the business testifies to this as well as to the valued placed by employees on the investment made by EGA in their personal and professional growth.

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" تكرم الموظفين الذين أتموا مسيرة "ربع قرن" من العمل في الشركة

عمل الموظفين لفترات طويلة يدلل على مدى ثراء المواهب والخبرات التي تتمتع بها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إستعراض جلي لمدى تجذر ثقافة الإلتزام والتفاني في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، إحتفلت مجموعة من 46 موظفا بإتمام مسيرة 25 عاماً من العمل بالشركة هذا العام. ولتخليد هذه المناسبة المرموقة، تم تكريم الموظفين خلال إحتفال الشركة السنوي بموظفيها الذين أتموا 25 عاما من العمل، يوم 11 نوفمبر 2015 بمطعم "ماجنوليا" بفندق القصر في مدينة جميرا. وحضر أيضا حفل العشاء، الذي إستضافه سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي ، أعضاء الإدارة التنفيذية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، جنبا إلى جنب العديد من الموظفين المكرمين وزوجاتهم.

وكان إحتفال هذا العام، الثاني عشر من نوعه، منذ دورته الإفتتاحية في العام 2004، بالتزامن مع إحتفال شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال)، التابعة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، بمناسبة مرور 25 عاماً على تدشينها في العام 1979. ومع تكريم موظفي هذا العام، يصل العدد الإجمالي لموظفي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الذين تمكنوا من تحقيق هذا الإنجاز القياسي إلى 570 موظفاً.

ويشار إلى أن الموظفين الذين تم تكريمهم في إحتفال العام 2015، انضموا للشركة في العام 1990، وهو نفس العام الذي بلغ فيه إنتاج شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم 174,280 طنا من المعدن الساخن، أما اليوم فتتجاوز طاقة الشركة الإنتاجية الإجمالية 2.4 مليون طن سنويا، أي ما يعادل 14 ضعفا مقارنة مع إنتاجها قبل ربع قرن مضى. وقد ألقى السيد/ صالح أحمد جنيح، مدير إدارة الإمتياز التشغيلي في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، كلمة نيابة عن زملائه المكرمين، وفي كلمته أثناء الإحتفال، أشاد سعادة/ عبدالله كلبان، الذي إحتفل أيضا هذا العام بمرور 30 عاما على إنضمامه للشركة، بمدى الإسهامات التي قدمها الموظفين المكرمين.

وقال سعادة/ عبدالله كلبان :" تأسست شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على إرث من التميز، وهو الإرث الذي شكل الموظفين المكرمين هذه الليلة، دورا هاما في ترسيخه، وبلا شك، فإن موظفينا هم أهم أصول الشركة، ولم يكن بمقدور شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تحقيق هذا النجاح المرموق، دون جهود موظفيها المكرمين"، ومضى سعادة/ عبدالله كلبان بالقول :"نيابة عن مجلس إدارة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وفريق الإدارة التنفيذية وزملاءكم، أتقدم إليكم بأحر التهاني على تحقيق هذا الإنجاز البارز في حياتكم المهنية ".

وفي إطار حرصها على توفير فرص التوظيف والتطوير المجزية لجميع موظفيها، تعمل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على تعزيز  ثقافة العمل القائم على الأداء حيث يتم تمكين الموظفين عبر ترسيخ روح الملكية والمساءلة ودعم الفريق. وفي ضوء سمعتها المتنامية كخيار مفضل للعمل في الإمارات، تركز شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بشكل قوي على إسهامات، ومميزات ومهارات موظفيها، وهو الأمر الذي  يدلل عليه عدد الموظفين الذين عملوا بالشركة لفترة طويلة، جنبا إلى جنب تقدير الموظفين للإستثمارات التي تضخها الشركة من أجل تعزيز مسيرة نموهم على المستويين الشخصي والمهني.