Active support from EGA for Gulf Aluminium Industry

Experts from aluminium giant share knowledge and insights at high-level gathering

United Arab Emirates: The largest primary aluminium producer in the Gulf, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is committed to building a legacy of excellence for the region’s aluminium industry. Evidencing this commitment, EGA representatives will attend and participate actively in a high-level meeting organised by Gulf Aluminium Council in Dubai on 25 and 26 November 2015, focusing on ‘Aluminium Industry Challenges and Strategy for Executives.’

The line-up of speakers at the event includes Walid Attar (Chief Marketing Officer) who will discuss market figures, product and pricing as well as the future outlook for the market, while Dr Ronald Otte (Senior Manager, EHSFS) will address environmental issues and standards in the Gulf aluminium industry. Dr Ali Mohamed Al Zarouni (SVP Jebel Ali Operations, Technology Development and Transfer) will share insights into the latest technological developments, explaining how these will impact the future of the industry.

“EGA’s vision is to provide the global economy with sustainable material of the highest quality, building a legacy of excellence for the UAE, the region and the world,” says Abdulla Jassem bin Kalban (MD & CEO). “Gulf Aluminium Council fosters collaborative partnerships within the industry, enabling us to work with our peers to promote the long-term sustainability of the sector. This meeting is an excellent forum for knowledge-sharing, for this purpose. From innovation to the environment, the EGA speakers at the event will cover topics which are at the top of the industry’s agenda.”

A coordinating body that represents, promotes and protects the interests of the aluminium industry in the region, Gulf Aluminium Council aims to facilitate continuous improvements in efficiency within the sector. The council provides forums for industry players to discuss strategy and best practice, as well as to explore opportunities for synergy between their operations in the interest of further improving the region’s international competitiveness. EGA played a key role in the formation of the council, with Kalban serving as its Chairman.

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" تشارك بإجتماع رفيع المستوى ينظمه المجلس الخليجي للألمنيوم في دبي

لفيف من خبراء الشركة يتبادلون المعارف والرؤى الصناعية مع نظرائهم الإقليميين.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار إلتزامها التام تجاه بناء وترسيخ إرث التميز لصناعة الألمنيوم الخليجية، يشارك ممثلون عن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم،  -أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في منطقة الخليج- في اجتماع رفيع المستوى ينظمه المجلس الخليجي للألمنيوم في دبي يومي 25 و 26 نوفمبر 2015، ويركز على مناقشة "تحديات وإستراتيجية صناعة الألمنيوم للمسؤولين التنفيذيين".

وتضم قائمة المتحدثين في الإجتماع كل من السيد/وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق، الذي سيناقش معطيات السوق، وآليات الإنتاج والتسعير وكذلك النظرة المستقبلية للسوق، في حين يتناول الدكتور رونالد أوت، مدير أول، البيئة والصحة والسلامة وخدمات الإطفاء، القضايا والمعايير البيئية بصناعة الألمنيوم الخليجية، فيما يقوم الدكتور علي محمد الزرعوني، نائب أول الرئيس لتطوير ونقل التكنولوجيا بعمليات جبل علي، بتبادل الرؤى حول أحدث التطورات التكنولوجية، موضحاً كيفية تأثير تلك التطورات التكنولوجية على مستقبل صناعة الألمنيوم.

وقال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة :"تتجسد رؤية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في تزويد الاقتصاد العالمي بمواد مستدامة من أعلى مستويات الجودة، وبناء إرث التميز في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة والعالم"، ومضى سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان بالقول :"يشجع المجلس الخليجي للألمنيوم على ترسيخ شراكات تعاون بنّاءة على مستوى  صناعة الألمنيوم، مما يمكننا من العمل مع نظرائنا لتعزيز الاستدامة طويلة الأجل لهذا القطاع، وبالتالي يمثل هذا الاجتماع منتدى ممتازاً لتبادل المعرفة، حيث سيقوم ممثلو شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمناقشة أهم الموضوعات التي تحتل قائمة أولويات صناعة الألمنيوم، بدءاً من الإبتكار ووصولاً إلى البيئة".

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن المجلس الخليجي للألمنيوم هو جهة تنسيق تعزز وتحمي مصالح صناعة الألمنيوم في المنطقة، ويهدف المجلس إلى تسهيل العمل بأفضل الممارسات لتحسين كفاءة الصناعة. ويوفر المجلس أيضاً منتدى لشركات الألمنيوم الخليجية لمناقشة الاستراتيجيات وأفضل الممارسات، فضلاً عن استكشاف فرص التآزر بين عملياتها، بهدف زيادة تحسين القدرة التنافسية الدولية للمنطقة، وقد لعبت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم دوراً رئيسياً في تأسيس المجلس، كما يشغل سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان منصب رئيس إدارة المجلس.