EGA Learning Centres re-verified against ISO 29990:2010

Industrial training facility is first to earn standard in Middle East manufacturing sector

United Arab Emirates: Aiming to provide employees with the skills required to perform their tasks effectively, while facilitating personal growth, Emirates Global Aluminium ("EGA") continually and substantially invests in diverse training and development initiatives. Much of this training is delivered in-house, through the EGA Learning Centres, which are accredited by the Institute of Leadership and Management ("ILM"), City and Guilds of London and Box Hill, Australia. The EGA Learning Centres co-ordinate a broad range of technical and competency development programmes as well as on-the-job training courses; courses on environmental, health, safety, quality management and assurance, English literacy; and programmes which focus on developing functional and technical knowledge through accredited distance learning. In addition, EGA successfully has conducted training for other companies, such as Ma'aden Aluminium Company and Sohar Aluminium.

These attributes contributed substantially to the EGA Learning Centres complying to ISO 29990:2010 Learning services for non-formal education and training at the end of 2013; and being re-certified to the same standard in late 2014 with extended scope covering Al Taweelah site. The latter success was achieved within a challenging timeline through strong team commitment, dedication and management support.

Importantly, the EGA Learning Centres are among very few industrial learning centres verified to the ISO 29990:2010 requirements; and are the first learning centres in the Middle East manufacturing sector to achieve it from LRQA with the scope of "Design, development and provision of learning services related to leadership, management and technical training".

The EGA Learning team handed the re-issued ISO 29990:2010 Certificate to Abdulla Kalban (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer at EGA) on 3 May 2015, during a ceremony to celebrate corporate achievements. Commenting on the re-certification, Kalban said, "The EGA Learning Centres are fully committed to the professional success of our employees, business partners, community and other interested parties. Compliance to the ISO 29990:2010 standard gives EGA a competitive edge in understanding the learning needs of our business partners and serving them better. It also enhances the quality and standard of training internally while improving the efficiency, transparency and evaluation of our own activities. This supports our quest for excellence in everything we do."

مراكز التعلم بشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تحوز شهادة إعادة إعتماد معيار الأيزو 29990:2010

الأولى من نوعها بقطاع الصناعات التحويلية في الشرق الأوسط

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار سعيها الحثيث لتزويد الموظفين بالمهارات اللازمة لأداء مهامهم على نحو فعال، وفي نفس الوقت تعزيز مسيرة نموهم الشخصي، تستثمر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بشكل كبير ومتواصل في مبادرات التدريب والتطوير المختلفة، حيث يتم تنظيم جزء كبير من مبادرات التدريب والتطوير داخلياً، عبر مراكز التعلم التابعة للشركة، والمعتمدة من قبل معهد القيادة والإدارة، و"سيتي أند جيلدز أوف لندن"، وبوكس هيل الإسترالية. وتقوم مراكز التعلم في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتنسيق مجموعة واسعة من البرامج الفنية وبرامج تطوير الكفاءات فضلا عن الدورات التدريبية على رأس العمل؛ ودورات البيئة والصحة والسلامة، وإدارة وضبط الجودة وتعليم اللغة الإنجليزية، والبرامج التي تركز على تطوير جوانب المعرفة الوظيفية والفنية عبر دورات التعلم عن بعد المعتمدة. بالإضافة إلى ما سبق، وفرت الشركة بنجاح دورات تدريبية لشركات أخرى، مثل شركة معادن للألمنيوم وشركة صحار للألمنيوم.

وقد أسهمت تلك السمات إلى حد كبير في إمتثال مراكز التعلم في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مع معيار الأيزو 29990:2010 الخاص بخدمات التعلم لدورات التعليم والتدريب غير النظامية في نهاية العام 2013؛ وهي الشهادة التي تم إعادة إعتمادها وفق نفس المعيار أواخر العام 2014، مع نطاق موسع يغطي موقع الطويلة. وقد تحقق النجاح الأخير ضمن جدول زمني صارم مثل تحدياً كبيراً، من خلال إلتزام وتفاني الفريق والدعم الكبير من الإدارة.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن مراكز التعلم التابعة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هي من بين عدد قليل جدا من مراكز التعلم الصناعية التي تحوز إعتماد متطلبات الأيزو 29990:2010، كما أنها المراكز التعليمية الأولى من نوعها بقطاع الصناعات التحويلية في الشرق الأوسط التي تنجح في الحصول على هذا الإعتماد من مؤسسة "لويد ريجيستر كوالتي أشورانس" مع نطاق يغطي "تصميم وتطوير وتقديم خدمات التعلم في مجالات القيادة والإدارة والتدريب الفني".

وقام فريق التعلم في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتسليم شهادة إعادة إعتماد الأيزو 29990:2010 لسعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، يوم 3 مايو 2015، وذلك خلال حفل تم تنظيمه لتكريم إنجازات الشركة. وتعليقا على إعادة الإعتماد، قال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، "تلتزم مراكز التعلم في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بشكل تام تجاه تحقيق النجاح المهني لموظفينا وشركاء الأعمال والمجتمع والأطراف المعنية الأخرى. إن الإمتثال لمعيار الأيزو 29990:2010 يمنح الشركة ميزة تنافسية في فهم احتياجات التعلم لدى شركاء أعمالنا وخدمتهم بشكل أفضل، كما أنه يعزز نوعية ومستوى التدريب داخليا وفي نفس الوقت تحسين مستويات الكفاءة والشفافية وتقييم أنشطتنا، وهو ما يدعم سعينا لتحقيق التميز في كل ما نقوم به ".