EGA participates in 2015 Annual Investment Meeting as Strategic Partner

Event to highlight importance of innovation in economic development

United Arab Emirates: To help promote the UAE as an international investment hub, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is participating in the Annual Investment Meeting (“AIM”) 2015 as Strategic Partner. The theme of this year’s AIM is ‘Sustainable Development through FDI Induced Innovation and Technology Transfer’ and will gather top academics, experts and practitioners to discuss the role that innovation plays in growth and development as well as how foreign direct investment (“FDI”) can contribute to strengthening economies in the long-term.

Focusing on innovation, performance and profitability while providing support for a broader aluminium cluster, EGA is committed to ensuring a lasting contribution to the UAE and global economies. As one of the world’s five largest aluminium producers, an internationally recognised developer of reduction technologies, and a significant contributor to the strategic diversification of the local economy, EGA is widely acknowledged as the UAE’s industrial flagship. The sustained growth and success of the business since its inception in 1979 is testament to the strong investment opportunities that exist in the UAE, as well as the country’s operating environment being conducive to business.

“The theme of this year’s AIM event draws several parallels with the overall vision of EGA. Innovation through technology development is a core principle at EGA; a principle that has enabled us to achieve a leading position in the aluminium industry globally and internationally,” said Abdulla Kalban (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer at EGA). He continued, “The investment climate in the UAE is going from strength to strength across a range of sectors and we are pleased to partner with an event which highlights the UAE’s significance in the global business world.”

As part of EGA’s involvement in AIM 2015, members of EGA’s executive management team will participate in key panel discussions alongside international speakers. Dr Ali Al Zarouni (Vice President: Jebel Ali Operations at EGA) will explore the strategies that corporations can adopt to attract FDI and integrate global knowledge networks in a discussion entitled ‘Innovation in the global factory – the role of global value led by the OECD’. With 24 years’ experience in the industry, he is well-versed in the challenges of innovation in aluminium smelting; the innovation cycle followed by EGA; and the EGA’s long-term partnerships with universities, academia and experts within the UAE and internationally. In its role as Strategic Partner, EGA will host delegates at an exhibition stand at AIM 2015 that will showcase the EGA’s achievements in research and development and provide further insight into how innovative practices have enabled the sustained success of the business. AIM 2015 takes place from 29 March to 1 April at the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم شريكاً إستراتيجياً للملتقى السنوي للاستثمار 2015 في دبي

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار سعيها الحثيثللمساهمة في تعزيز مكانة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمركز رئيسي للاستثمار الدولي، تعتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المشاركة في الملتقى السنوي للاستثمار 2015، كشريك إستراتيجي. ويتمحور تركيز دورة هذا العام للملتقى السنوي للإستثمار حول شعار "التنمية المستدامة من خلال الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة والابتكار ونقل التكنولوجيا"، وتجمع في مكان واحد كبار الأكاديميين والخبراء والممارسين لمناقشة الدور الذي يلعبه الابتكار في تعزيز مسيرة النمو والتنمية وكذلك كيفية مساهمة الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة في تعزيز الاقتصادات في المدى الطويل.

وعبر تركيزها المتواصل على تعزيز جوانب الابتكار والأداء والربحية وفي نفس الوقت تقديم الدعم اللازم لقطاع الألمنيوم، تلتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بالمساهمة الدائمة في تعزيز مسيرة إقتصاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والاقتصادات العالمية. وباعتبارها واحدة من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم في العالم، ومطوراً معترف به دولياً لتقنيات إختزال الألمنيوم، ومساهماً كبيراً في استراتيجية تنويع الاقتصاد المحلي، تشتهر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على نطاق واسع بأنها المعلم الصناعي الأبرز في دولة الإمارات، حيث يعتبر نموها المستدام ونجاح أعمالها التجارية منذ إنشائها في العام 1979 شهادة جلية على الفرص الاستثمارية القوية التي تتمتع بها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فضلاً عما تتسم به البيئة التشغلية في الدولة من تحفيز كبير لنجاح الأعمال.

وقال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"يحمل محور تركيز دورة هذا العام للملتقى السنوي للإستثمار العديد من أوجه الشبه مع الرؤية الشاملة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، حيث يعد الابتكار عبر التطوير التكنولوجي مبدأ أساسياً من مبادىء الشركة، وهو المبدأ الذي مكننا من تحقيق مكانة رائدة على صعيد صناعة الألمنيوم عالمياً، ومضى بالقول :" يواصل مناخ الاستثمار في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الإنطلاق من نجاح إلى آخر، ونحن سعداء بشراكتنا مع الملتقى السنوي للإستثمار الذي يسلط الضوء على أهمية دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على صعيد عالم الأعمال الدولية.

وكجزء من مشاركة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بفعاليات الملتقى السنوي للإستثمار 2015، يشارك أعضاء فريق الإدارة التنفيذية للشركة في الحلقات النقاشية الرئيسية جنباً إلى جانب المتحدثين الدوليين. وسيقوم الدكتور علي الزرعوني (نائب الرئيس: عمليات موقع جبل علي في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم) بإستعراض الاستراتيجيات التي يمكن أن تتبناها الشركات لجذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة ودمج شبكات المعرفة العالمية في نقاش بعنوان "الابتكار في المصانع العالمية - دور القيمة العالمية بقيادة منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية. وفي ظل تمتعه بخبرة تمتد لـ 24 عاماً بمجال صناعة الألمنيوم، يتمتع الدكتور علي الزرعوني بدراية جيدة بتحديات الابتكار بمجال صهر الألمنيوم، ودورة الابتكار التي تتبعها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وشراكاتها طويلة الأجل مع الجامعات والمؤسسات الأكاديمية والخبراء من داخل وخارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وبوصفها الشريك الاستراتيجي للحدث، تستضيف شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الوفود المشاركة بجناحها خلال الملتقى السنوي للإستثمار 2015، والذي سيركز على إستعراض نجاحاتها وإنجازاتها في مجال البحث والتطوير وتسليط الضوء على كيف مكنت ممارسات الإبتكار من تحقيق النجاح المستدام للشركة. وتنعقد دورة العام 2015 للملتقى السنوي للإستثمار في الفترة من 29 مارس إلى 1 أبريل في مركز دبي الدولي للمعارض والمؤتمرات.