Championing the UAE through sport

EGA continues partnership with Dubai International Arabian Horse Championship as Gold sponsor for 2015 event

As part of an on-going commitment to community-based initiatives and high profile sporting events in the UAE,Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is the Gold sponsor of the 2015 Dubai International Arabian Horse Championship (“DIAHC”). Held under the patronage of HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum (Deputy Ruler of Dubai & UAE Minister of Finance) the competition showcases purebred Arabian Horses and raises the profile of the UAE among the global equine community.

This is the first year that the company has participated in the event as EGA, have previously sponsored the DIAHC through its operating subsidiary Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) since 2007,. Another major event in the local sporting calendar sponsored by EGA is the Omega Dubai Desert Classic with such partnerships highlighting the company’s commitment to corporate responsibility and investment in the socio-economic growth of the UAE.

Commenting on the company’s ninth consecutive sponsorship of the event, Khalid Buhumaid (Senior Vice President, Communications & Government Relations at EGA) said, “We are committed to the long-term socio-economic growth of the UAE and strongly believe that community activities play a vital role in achieving progress. EGA invests significant time, financial resources and expertise each year to support a broad range of initiatives – particularly in the areas of sport and education – which are key drivers in creating a dynamic, productive and prosperous society.”

He added, “Sponsoring the Dubai International Arabian Horse Championship reflects a corporate belief in the role played by world-class sporting events in raising the profile of the UAE on the world stage. We are supporting this year’s event under our new company name while staying true to our long-held values and commitment to strengthening the UAE’s position as a leading global destination.”

Welcoming high profile regional and global equestrian brands and companies, the DIAHC is the most prestigious of its kind in the world. The event takes place from 19 to 21 March 2015 at the Dubai International Convention Centre.

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" راعياً ذهبياً لبطولة دبي الدولية للجواد العربي 2015 للعام التاسع على التوالي

دبي- الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار إلتزامها المتواصل تجاه دعم المبادرات الإجتماعية والبطولات الرياضية الكبرى في الإمارات، أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم عن رعايتها الذهبية لبطولة دبي الدولية للجواد العربي 2015. وتهدف بطولة دبي الدولية للجواد العربي 2015، والتي تقام تحت الرعاية الكريمة لسمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب حاكم دبي، وزير المالية في الإمارات، إلى تسليط الضوء على ما تتمتع به الخيول العربية الأصيلة من جمال ورشاقة وتُراث وتعزيز الوعي العام بمكانة دولة الإمارات على صعيد مجتمع الفروسية العالمي.

وتعد دورة هذا العام للبطولة المرة الأولى التي تشارك فيها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ككيان جديد، حيث كانت الشركة تقوم برعاية البطولة عبر شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال)، التابعة لها منذ العام 2007. ومن بين البطولات الرياضية الكبرى الأخرى التي تحظى برعاية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك، حيث تسهم تلك الشراكات في تسليط الضوء على إلتزام الشركة الراسخ تجاه مسؤوليتها الإجتماعية والإستثمار في دعم مسيرة التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية لدولة الإمارات.

وتعليقاً على رعاية الشركة التاسعة على التوالي لفعاليات البطولة، قال السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول الرئيس للإتصال والشؤون الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"نحن ملتزمون بدعم مسيرة التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على المدى الطويل ونؤمن بقوة أن الأنشطة المجتمعية تلعب دورا حيويا في تحقيق التقدم، حيث تقدم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الكثير من الوقت والموارد المالية ، والخبرات لدعم مجموعة واسعة من المبادرات - خاصة في مجالات الرياضة والتعليم - والتي تعد من المقومات الرئيسية لخلق مجتمع منتج ومزدهر ".

وأضاف السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد :"تعكس رعايتنا لبطولة دبي الدولية للجواد العربي إيماننا بالدور الذي تلعبه الأحداث والفعاليات الرياضية العالمية في تعزيز مكانة الإمارات على الصعيد العالمي، حيث نرعى دورة هذا العام من البطولة تحت إسم الشركة الجديد، وفي نفس الوقت نظل أوفياء تجاه قيمنا وإلتزامنا الراسخين بتعزيز مكانة الإمارات كوجهة عالمية رائدة"