EGA to strengthen relationships in Europe at GIFA 2015

Europe market accounted for 23 per cent of EGA’s sales in 2014

United Arab Emirates: Aiming to solidify ties with the European market and take advantage of growth opportunities, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will participate at GIFA 2015, which takes place in Germany from 16 to 20 June. Taking place every four years, GIFA provides a platform for industry networking as well as showcasing innovations that will shape the future of the sector. It is the largest aluminium exhibition in Europe and the most important trade fair in the world for foundry technology.

This makes GIFA a key event for EGA, which is one of the largest and leading suppliers of foundry alloys to the automotive industry where they are used in the manufacture of wheel rims, sub-frames, suspension parts, cross members, engine blocks and engine cradles among various other applications. Consistency of product quality and high metal purity ensure the continuous demand for EGA’s re-melt foundry products.

Ranked among the world’s five largest primary aluminium producers, EGA’s core operating subsidiaries Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”, also known as EGA Jebel Ali) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”, also known as EGA Al Taweelah) have a combined annual production of 2.4 million tonnes per annum. This also makes EGA the largest primary aluminium producer in the GCC region, accounting for approximately 50 per cent of total regional production capacity.

Europe is EGA’s second largest market, with almost a quarter of EGA’s total annual production being exported to Europe each year (23 per cent in 2014) – comprising mainly billet and re-melt foundry products. EGA first shipped metal to the European market in 1996, and today ships products to about 24 countries in Western and Eastern Europe, via 44 discharge ports across the region.

“Given that the European Union as a whole needs to import approximately 60 per cent of its primary aluminium requirements, there is abundant opportunity for us to achieve continued growth in sales to Europe,” says Walid Al Attar (Chief Marketing Officer: EGA). “Our participation in GIFA demonstrates our deep commitment to the region, which is affirmed by our well-established offices in Zurich and Milan.”

Al Attar adds that EGA sustains long-term relationships with customers, suppliers and partners through mutual trust and delivery on promises. “Events such as GIFA provide an opportunity to strengthen these relationships as well as to widen our business network and ensure future growth,” he says.

EGA and its core operating subsidiaries have participated successfully at GIFA for many years. As in prior years, the EGA exhibition stand at the 2015 event will showcase EGA’s industry leadership – specifically its high quality aluminium products, proprietary in-house developed technologies, exemplary operating practices and commitment to sustainability.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تسعى لترسيخ علاقاتها مع السوق الأوروبية عبر المشاركة بمعرض جيفا 2015

إستقطبت 23% من إجمالي إنتاج الشركة في 2014

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار سعيها لترسيخ علاقاتها القوية مع السوق الأوروبية والاستفادة من فرص النمو، تعتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم المشاركة في فعاليات المعرض التجاري الدولي للسبائك "جيفا 2015"، الذي يقام في ألمانيا في الفترة من 16إلى 20 يونيو. ويوفر المعرض، الذي يقام كل أربع سنوات، منصة للتواصل الصناعي وعرض الإبتكارات التي ستشكل مستقبل هذا القطاع، حيث يعد أكبر معرض للألمنيوم في أوروبا والمعرض التجاري الأهم في العالم لتكنولوجيا السبائك.

ويمثل معرض جيفا حدثا رئيسيا لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تعد واحدة من أضخم وأكبر موردي سبائك خلائط الألمنيوم لصناعة السيارات لاستخدامها في تصنيع حواف العجلات والإطارات الفرعية، وأجزاء نظام التعليق، والأجزاء الهيكلية، والمحركات وحمالات المحركات، وغيرها من مختلف التطبيقات الأخرى، حيث يسهم تميز سبائك خلائط إعادة الصهر الخاصة بشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمستويات جودة ونقاء عالين، في ضمان تواصل الطلب عليها.

وفي ضوء تصنيفها ضمن قائمة أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم، يبلغ الإنتاج السنوي المجمع للشركتين التشغيليتين التابعتين لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم والمتمثلتين في شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال، المعروفة أيضا باسم موقع جبل علي) وشركة الإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال، المعروفة أيضا باسم موقع الطويلة) 2.4 مليون طن سنويا، ما يجعل من الشركة أيضا أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، بحصة قدرها نحو 50% من إجمالي الطاقة الإنتاجية الإقليمية.

وتعتبر أوروبا ثاني أكبر سوق لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم حيث يتم تصدير نحو ربع إجمالي الإنتاج السنوي للشركة (23% في 2014) – وتتكون الصادرات بشكل رئيسي من إسطوانات السحب وسبائك إعادة الصهر. وكانت الشركة قد قامت بتصدير أول شحنة من منتجاتها إلى السوق الأوروبية في عام 1996، وتقوم في يومنا هذا بشحن منتجاتها إلى نحو 24 دولة في أوروبا الغربية والشرقية، عبر 44 ميناءا بمختلف أنحاء المنطقة.

ويقول السيد/ وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"بالنظر إلى أن الاتحاد الأوروبي ككل يحتاج إلى استيراد ما يقرب من 60% من احتياجاته من الألمنيوم الأولي، توجد فرصا وفيرة بالنسبة لنا لتحقيق النمو المتواصل في المبيعات إلى أوروبا، كما أن مشاركتنا في معرض جيفا تعكس التزامنا العميق تجاه تلك المنطقة، وهو الإلتزام الذي يؤكده التواجد القوي لمكاتبنا في زيورخ وميلانو".

ويشير العطار إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تتمتع بعلاقات طويلة الأمد مع العملاء والموردين والشركاء، وهى العلاقات التي ترتكز على الثقة المتبادلة والتسليم في المواعيد المحددة، حيث يوضح :"تمنحنا المعارض والفعاليات التجارية، مثل معرض جيفا، الفرصة لتعزيز هذه العلاقات ولتوسيع شبكة أعمالنا وضمان تحقيق النمو المستقبلي".

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وشركاتها التشغيلية التابعة، شاركت بنجاح في فعاليات معرض جيفا لسنوات عديدة. وكما هو الحال في السنوات السابقة، سيركز جناح الشركة بالمعرض على المكانة الريادية التي تتمتع بها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على صعيد صناعة الألمنوم الأولي، خاصة منتجاتها عالية الجودة من الألمنيوم، وتقنياتها المتطورة المطورة داخليا لإختزال الألمنيوم، وممارسات التشغيل النموذجية وإلتزامها الراسخ تجاه الاستدامة.