EGA raises profile in the US at Harbor's 8th Aluminium Outlook Summit

Aluminium producer exported 277,000 tonnes to the Americas in 2014 with sales expected to grow.

United Arab Emirates: Aiming to raise awareness of its industry leadership status, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is proud to be a lead sponsor of HARBOR’s 8th Aluminium Outlook Summit, organised and hosted by HARBOR Aluminium Intelligence in Chicago, USA, from 2 to 4 June 2015. EGA’s sponsorship activities at the event include hosting the main registration area and conducting a networking lunch for delegates on 3 June.

More importantly, Walid Al Attar (Chief Marketing Officer at EGA) will participate in the ‘Strategic Market Panel’ on 3 June, during which key industry topics will be discussed. No stranger to the annual HARBOR Outlook Summits, Al Attar has been a regular attendee and speaker at the event since EGA and its operating subsidiaries began participating in 2010.

“2015 marks the third consecutive year that we have been lead sponsors of the annual HARBOR Outlook Summit, having also been partner sponsor in 2010,” says Al Attar. “Our repeat involvement is motivated by two main factors. First, the Americas is an important regional market for us, as attested by the location of a dedicated sales office in St. Louis, Missouri; our well-developed logistics infrastructure; and the fact that 12 per cent of our annual sales volumes (on average) have been shipped to the Americas in recent years. This amounted to more than 277,000 tonnes in 2014. Demand remains strong, such that the volumes sold in 2015 to both markets are forecast to grow. Second, the annual Aluminium Outlook Summit is the largest and most strategic aluminium market gathering in the Americas, providing a powerful forum to share insights and the latest intelligence from the international markets. This makes it a not-to-be-missed event on the global aluminium industry calendar.”

Indeed, EGA has a vested interest in remaining abreast of trends in the global aluminium industry. That’s because the combined annual production capacity of EGA’s core operating assets – Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”, also known as EGA Jebel Ali) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”, also known as EGA Al Taweelah) – is 2.4 million tonnes, ranking EGA among the top five primary aluminium producers in the world. EGA is also the largest aluminium producer in the GCC region, and the UAE is the world’s fourth largest primary aluminium producing country.

“We acknowledge our role as a leader in the global industry through the EGA vision, which is to provide the global economy with sustainable material of the highest quality while building a legacy of excellence for the UAE and the world,” continues Al Attar. “We are committed to the long-term sustainability of our business and the aluminium sector; and strive to maintain trust-based, mutually beneficial relationships with our customers and suppliers. The networking opportunities provided by the HARBOR Outlook Summit are integral to this approach.”

As in prior years, EGA will also have an exhibition stand at the 8th Aluminium Outlook Summit. “The event provides a strong platform for us to showcase EGA’s industry leading attributes,” says Al Attar. “For example, we are renowned internationally for producing the highest purity aluminium and premium value-added products. Our leadership is further attested by our deep commitment to sustainability and renown for setting benchmarks in environment performance. It is also demonstrated by EGA’s in-house developed DX+ and DX+ Ultra reduction cell technologies, which rank among the most energy-efficient available, yielding greater productivity with reduced impact on the environment."

The event host, HARBOR Aluminium Intelligence, is one of the aluminium industry’s most trusted sources of market information and analysis; sharing expert insights into emerging industry trends, players, trade flows and transactional activity.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم راعياً رئيسياً لقمة "هاربور السنوية الثامنة لآفاق الألمنيوم" في أمريكا

عملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي قام بتصدير 277 ألف طن من منتجات الألمنيوم إلى الأمريكتين في 2014 وتوقعات بنمو صادرات 2015.

تاريخ الإصدار- 1 يونيو 2015. الإمارات العربية المتحدة: في إطار سعيها إلى تعزيز مستويات الوعي بمكانتها الصناعية الريادية، أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم عن رعايتها الرئيسية لقمة هاربور السنوية الثامنة لآفاق الألمنيوم 2015، والتي تنظمها وتستضيفها مؤسسة "هاربور ألمنيوم إنتيليجينس" بولاية شيكاغو الأمريكية في الفترة من 2 إلى 4 يونيو، بما يشمل رعاية منطقة التسجيل الرئيسية وإستضافة مأدبة غداء للوفود المشاركة يوم 3 يونيو.

ويشارك أيضا السيد/ وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في جلسة نقاشية بعنوان "السوق الإستراتيجية" يوم 3 يونيو، والتي سيتم خلالها مناقشة أهم الموضوعات الصناعية الرئيسية. ولا يعد العطار غريبا عن فعاليات قمم هاربور السنوية، حيث يعد مشاركا ومتحدثا دائما بهذا الحدث التجاري الهام منذ المشاركة الأولى لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وشركاتها التشغيلية التابعة في العام 2010.

ويقول السيد/ وليد العطار :"تمثل دورة العام 2015، السنة الثالثة على التوالي التي نقوم فيها بتقديم رعايتنا الرئيسية لقمة هاربور السنوية لآفاق الألمنيوم، حيث كنا أيضا الراعي الشريك للقمة في العام 2010". ومضى العطار بالقول :"الدافع الرئيسي خلف مشاركتنا المتكررة يرتكز على عاملين أساسيين، أولهما أن منطقة الأمريكتين تعد سوقا إقليمية هامة بالنسبة لنا، كما يشهد بذلك موقع مكتب مبيعاتنا في سانت لويس بولاية ميسوري، وبنيتنا التحتية اللوجستية المتطورة، وحقيقة أن 12% من حجم مبيعاتنا السنوية (في المتوسط) تم تصديرها إلى الأمريكتين في السنوات الأخيرة، حيث إستقطبت الأمريكتين أكثر من 277 ألف طن في العام 2014، ولا يزال الطلب قويا، ومن المتوقع أن ينمو حجم صادراتنا إلى سوقي الأمريكتين خلال العام 2015، أما العامل الثاني فيتمثل في حقيقة أن قمة هاربور السنوية لآفاق الألمنيوم، هي أكبر تجمع إستراتيجي لسوق الألمنيوم في منطقة الأمريكتين، وتوفر منتدى قويا لتبادل الأفكار وأحدث معلومات الأسواق الدولية، ما يجعل منها حدثا لا يفوت على رزنامة صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية".

وفي ضوء ما تقدم، فإن لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مصلحة راسخة في البقاء على اطلاع على توجهات صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية، خاصة مع بلوغ الطاقة الإنتاجية السنوية المجمعة للأصول التشغيلية التابعة للشركة والمتمثلة في (دوبال - موقع جبل علي، وإيمال - موقع الطويلة) 2.4 مليون طن، ما يجعل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من بين أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم، وأيضا أكبر منتج للألمنيوم في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويجعل من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رابع أكبر دولة منتجة للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم.

واضاف السيد/ وليد العطار :"نحن ندرك أهمية دورنا كشركة رائدة على صعيد هذه الصناعة العالمية من خلال رؤية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم التي ترتكز على تزويد الاقتصاد العالمي بمنتجات الألمنيوم المستدامة من أعلى مستويات الجودة، وفي نفس الوقت بناء إرث من التميز في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم"، ومضى العطار بالقول :"نحن ملتزمون تجاه تحقيق الاستدامة طويلة الأجل لعملياتنا ولقطاع الألمنيوم ، ونسعى جاهدين للمحافظة على علاقات قوية قائمة على الثقة والمنفعة المتبادلة مع عملائنا وموردينا، وبالتالي فإن فرص التواصل التي توفرها قمة هاربور لآفاق الألمنيوم تعد جزءا لا يتجزأ من هذا النهج".

وكما هو الحال في السنوات السابقة، ستشارك شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أيضا بجناح عرض بقمة هاربور السنوية الثامنة لآفاق الألمنيوم، حيث إختتم السيد/ وليد العطار تصريحاته بالقول :" يوفر الحدث منصة قوية بالنسبة لنا لعرض السمات الصناعية الرائدة للشركة، فعلى سبيل المثال، نحن نشتهر عالميا بإنتاج منتجات الألمنيوم المتميزة الأعلى نقاءا وذات القيمة المضافة، كما تترسخ مكانتنا الريادية بشكل أكبر عبر إلتزامنا العميق تجاه الإستدامة، وشهرتنا في وضع معايير جديدة بمجال الأداء البيئي، وهو الأمر الذي يتجلى أيضا من خلال تقنياتنا الداخلية المتطورة لإختزال خلايا الألمنيوم من طرازي DX+ وDX+ Ultra واللتين تصنفا ضمن أكثر التقنيات المتاحة كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة، ما يسفر عن زيادة مستوى الإنتاجية وتقليل التأثيرات البيئية.

وتعد مؤسسة "هاربور ألمنيوم إنتيليجينس"، -المنظمة لفعاليات القمة السنوية-، واحدة من المصادر الموثوق بها على صعيد صناعة الألمنيوم، لتوفير معلومات وتحليلات السوق، وتبادل آراء الخبراء حول توجهات الصناعة، وكبريات الشركات، وتدفقات وأنشطة المعاملات التجارية.