EGA lends support to CIMA Global Business Challenge

International competition promotes business leadership among next generation

United Arab Emirates: Supporting the ambitions of tomorrow’s business leaders, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) was a sponsor of the GCC regional finals of the Chartered Institute of Management (“CIMA”) Global Business Challenge 2015, which took place on 14 June. An international competition for undergraduates around the world, the CIMA Global Business Challenge is designed to inspire the next generation of business talent. This is the third year that EGA has been involved with the competition, having previously been a silver sponsor of the regional competition in 2011 and 2013 through operating subsidiary Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”).

To showcase their talents in business management, participants of the competition work together in teams of four to present a report based on a business case study. The winning team from each participating region is then selected and will travel to Warsaw in Poland for the global final which takes place from 3 to 7 August 2015. Prizes are awarded to winners at local level as well as global level. EGA’s involvement in the GCC regional competition entailed sponsorship of the prize awarded to the region’s top entry.

“EGA’s involvement in the CIMA Global Business Challenge is just one of the ways in which we can invest meaningfully in the financial and business education of the region,” said Amir Al Jahani (Director: Plant Finance at EGA and chairman of the regional board of CIMA Middle East, South Asia and North Africa). He added, “The competition also provides a platform to maximise EGA’s exposure to future business leaders, thereby enhancing the potential of our own talent pool.”

Focusing on innovation, performance and profitability while providing support for a broader aluminium cluster, EGA is committed to ensuring a lasting contribution to the UAE and global economies. A significant contributor to the strategic diversification of the local economy, EGA supports a broad range of events and activities throughout the year that contribute to EGA’s positioning as a leading global business.

The CIMA Global Business Challenge has grown each year since inception in 2009 when eight international regions participated in the competition. In 2012, the competition received entries from 22 countries and 13,000 participants, growing to 24 countries last year. This year, 26 regions are battling to become global champions, with several teams having been submitted from across the GCC.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تدعم "المسابقة الدولية لتحدي الأعمال 2015" لمعهد تشارترد للإدارة

في إطار التزامها بتعزيز مهارات وقدرات قادة أعمال المستقبل

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار سعيها لدعم طموحات قادة أعمال المستقبل، كانت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم راعياً للمنافسات النهائية الإقليمية لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في "المسابقة الدولية لتحدي الأعمال 2015" لمعهد تشارترد للإدارة (CIMA)، التي تم تنظيمها يوم 14 يونيو، حيث تستهدف "المسابقة الدولية لتحدي الأعمال" لمعهد تشارترد للإدارة، الطلاب الجامعيين من جميع أنحاء العالم، وتم تصميمها لإلهام وتعزيز مهارات الجيل القادم من قادة الأعمال. وتمثل دورة هذا العام السنة الثالثة التي تشارك فيها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في دعم المسابقة، حيث كانت الراعي الفضي لدورتي المسابقة الإقليمية عامي 2011 و 2013 من خلال شركتها التشغيلية التابعة، دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال).

وبهدف إستعراض مواهبهم في إدارة الأعمال، يعمل المشاركون في المسابقة معا في فرق من أربعة أفراد لتقديم تقرير يستند إلى دراسة جدوى للأعمال، ومن ثم يتم اختيار الفريق الفائز من كل منطقة مشاركة للتوجه الى وارسو في بولندا للمشاركة في النهائي العالمي الذي سيقام خلال الفترة من 3 إلى 7 أغسطس 2015، ويتم منح الجوائز للفائزين على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي. وتنضوي مشاركة شركة الإمارات العالمية لألمنيوم في المسابقة الإقليمية لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي على رعاية الجائزة التي يتم منحها لأفضل مشاركة في المنطقة.

وقال السد/ أمير الجناحي، مدير الإدارة المالية للمصهر في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، ورئيس مجلس الإدارة الإقليمي لمعهد تشارترد للإدارة في الشرق الأوسط وجنوب آسيا وشمال أفريقيا :" تمثل مشاركة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في "المسابقة الدولية لتحدي الأعمال" لمعهد تشارترد للإدارة، أحد السبل التي يمكننا من خلالها الاستثمار بشكل مجدي وبناء في دعم مسيرة التعليم المالي والتجاري في المنطقة، حيث توفر المسابقة أيضا منبرا لتحقيق أقصى قدر ممكن من تفاعل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مع قادة أعمال المستقبل، وبالتالي تعزيز إمكانات ومواهب موظفينا."

وفي ضوء تركيزها الحثيث على الابتكار والأداء والربحية وفي نفس الوقت توفير الدعم لقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم بشكل عام، تلتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتقديم إسهامات دائمة لدعم إقتصاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والاقتصادات العالمية، حيث تقوم الشركة، التي تعد مساهما كبيرا في دعم استراتيجية تنويع الاقتصاد المحلي، بدعم مجموعة واسعة من الفعاليات والأنشطة على مدار العام، والتي تساهم في تعزيز مكانة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم كشركة عالمية رائدة.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن "المسابقة الدولية لتحدي الأعمال" لمعهد تشارترد للإدارة حققت نموا سنويا كبيرا منذ تأسيسها في العام 2009 بمشاركة ثماني مناطق دولية. وفي العام 2012، تلقت المسابقة مشاركات من 22 بلدا و و13 ألف متنافس، وهو العدد الذي إرتفع إلى 24 دولة خلال مسابقة العام الماضي. وتشهد مسابقة هذا العام، تنافس 26 منطقة من مختلف أنحاء العالم للفوز باللقب العالمي، مع مشاركة عدة فرق من مختلف أنحاء دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.