EGA continues community support this Ramadan

EGA to collaborate with Abu Dhabi Police to distribute thousands of Iftar packs during the Holy Month

United Arab Emirates: As part of its commitment to supporting the communities in which it operates, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will once again partner with Abu Dhabi Police (Al Rahba branch) this Ramadan to distribute Iftar snack-packs to individuals and families living in the Al Rahba, Khalifa City, Al Mafraq and Bin Yas communities of Abu Dhabi. As in prior years, the EGA-sponsored Iftar packs will be given out three times per week – on Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays – throughout the Holy Month.

Commenting on the initiative Khalid Essa Buhumaid (Senior Vice President: Communications & Government Relations at EGA) said, “Maintaining a meaningful commitment to our local communities is a priority at EGA. As a proudly Emirati company, the social development of the UAE will always be at the heart of our corporate citizenship programmes and we feel that Ramadan is a particularly important time to support to the nation’s citizens and residents. To all those celebrating the season in the UAE and around the world we say ‘’Ramadan Kareem” and we wish you all a blessed month.”

EGA and its operating subsidiary Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”) have been strategic partners with Abu Dhabi Police (Al Rahba branch) on several community activities since 2008. Other community initiatives implemented in the past have included quarterly lectures on safety and security for EMAL employees, collaboration on UAE National Day celebrations, as well as diverse corporate and community events throughout the year.

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" تتعاون مع شرطة أبوظبي لتوزع آلاف وجبات الإفطار خلال رمضان

في إطار التزامها بترسيخ روح العطاء ودعم المجتمع

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إطار التزامها بترسيخ روح العطاء ودعم المجتمع، أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، مرة أخرى عن تعاونها مع شرطة أبوظبي (فرع الرحبة) لتوزيع وجبات الإفطار الخفيفة على العائلات، خلال شهر رمضان المبارك بمناطق الرحبة ومدينة خليفة والمفرق ومناطق بن ياس في أبوظبي. وكما هو الحال في السنوات السابقة، سيتم توزيع وجبات الإفطار الخفيفة التي ترعاها الشركة، ثلاث مرات أسبوعيا، - أيام الأحد والثلاثاء والخميس - طوال الشهر الفضيل.

وتعليقا على المبادرة قال السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول الرئيس للإتصال والعلاقات الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"يمثل الحفاظ على التزام هادف تجاه مجتمعاتنا المحلية، أولوية قوصى بالنسبة للشركة، وإنطلاقا من فخرها وإعتزازها الكبيرين بجذورها الإماراتية، سيظل دعمنا لمسيرة التنمية الاجتماعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة دائما في قلب برامجنا للمسؤولية الإجتماعية، ونحن نؤمن بأن شهر رمضان يعد توقيتا ذو أهمية خاصة، لدعم مواطني الدولة والمقيمين. وفي هذا الإطار نتوجه لعامة المسلمين في الإمارات والعالم بخالص التهاني بحلول الشهر الفضيل، أعاده الله على الجميع بالخير واليمن والبركات".

وكانت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وشركتها التشغيليلة التابعة، شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم ("إيمال") الشركاء الاستراتيجيين مع شرطة أبوظبي (فرع الرحبة) بالعديد من أنشطة دعم المجتمع منذ العام 2008، كما شملت المبادرات المجتمعية الأخرى التي تم تنفيذها في الماضي تنظيم محاضرات ربع سنوية بشأن سلامة وأمن موظفي إيمال وإحتفالات العيد الوطني لدولة الإمارات، وكذلك مختلف فعاليات الشركة والمجتمع المحلي على مدار العام.