EGA is Middle East’s first manufacturer certified to ISO

Business Continuity Management Systems at EGA operating subsidiary, DUBAL, is among UAE’s first within industrial enterprises.

United Arab Emirates: Demonstrating a deep commitment to sustainability and business continuity, Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) – an operating subsidiary of Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) – is one of the first industrial enterprises in the UAE to develop and implement a full Crisis & Business Continuity Management Systems; and in January 2015 became the first manufacturing company in the Middle East to achieve certification to the ISO 22301:2012 Business Continuity Management Systems standard (by LRQA).

These milestones reflect EGA’s commitment to implementing management strategies and processes that will identify and manage possible risk, emergency, crisis and business disruption events associated with all its business activities; and is in keeping both with the company’s pioneering spirit and its quest for excellence.

Commenting on EGA’s achievements, Abdulla Kalban (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of EGA) said, “BCM is an integral pillar of EGA’s business and provides the systematic approach and strategies towards operational continuity, enabling us with overall capabilities to manage and recover from an unforeseen disruptive incident without interrupting the business. This ISO 22301 certification is a testament to the effectiveness of our approach towards this area of focus.”

"الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم " أول شركة تصنيع في الشرق الأوسط تحوز على شهادة الأيزو 22301:2012 لأنظمة إدارة استمرارية العمل

دوبال من أوائل الشركات الصناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي تقوم بتطوير وتطبيق أنظمة متكاملة لإدارة الأزمات واستمرارية العمل 

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة:  في دلالة جلية على مدى إلتزامها  العميق تجاه الاستدامة وضمان استمرارية العمل، كانت شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال) - إحدى الشركات التشغيلية التابعة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم  - من أوائل الشركات الصناعية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي تقوم بتطوير وتطبيق أنظمة متكاملة لإدارة الأزمات واستمرارية العمل. وفي يناير 2015 أصبحت شركة التصنيع الأولى في الشرق الأوسط التي تحوز على شهادة الأيزو 22301:2012 لمعيار  أنظمة إدارة استمرارية العمل من قبل لويدز ريجستر لضمان الجودة (إل آر كيو آيه).

وتعكس هذه الإنجازات إلتزام شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتطبيق استراتيجيات الإدارة والعمل التي من شأنها تحديد وإدارة المخاطر المحتملة، وحالات الطوارئ والأزمات وتعطل سير العمل، المرتبطة بجميع أنشطتها التجارية، كما تتماشى مع روح الريادة التي تتسم بها الشركة وسعيها الحثيث لتحقيق التميز.

وفي معرض تعليقه على إنجازات شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، قال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة:" تمثل إدارة إستمرارية العمل دعامة أساسية لعمليات شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم،  وتوفر مقاربة وإستراتيجيات منهجية لإستمرارية العمليات التشغيلية، ما يمنحنا القدرات الكاملة  لإدارة والتعافي من حوادث أعطال العمليات غير المتوقعة، دون التأثير على سير العمل، وبالتالي يمثل حصولنا على شهادة الأيزو 22301:2012 دليلا جليا على كفاءة وفعالية نهجنا تجاه منطقة التركيز هذه".