Celebrating UAE heritage, EGA sponsors Al Samha Ramadan Festival

EGA supports Emirates Heritage Club’s Festival for third year consecutive year.

United Arab Emirates: In the spirit of the Holy Month of Ramadan, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) was the main sponsor of the Al Samha Ramadan Festival 2015, hosted by Emirates Heritage Club from 21 June to 5 July. The Festival has enjoyed support from EGA and its subsidiaries for the past three years and again featured a host of activities for the whole family – including football championships for adults and children; yoga; wrestling, traditional games; and a visit to the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. As part of its sponsorship, EGA sponsored the prizes in the Festival’s raffle draw, including high ticket value electronic entertainment devices and other items.

EGA enjoys a strong relationship with Emirates Heritage Club, having formed a strategic partnership in 2008 through operating subsidiary Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”, also known as EGA Al Taweelah. Numerous activities have been hosted for schools throughout the years, including a football tournament and educational field trips. EGA also sponsored the National Day 2014 event in Al Samha, in cooperation with Emirates heritage Club, Seha, Al Rahba police, KIZAD and Abu Dhabi Municipality  (Al Shahama branch).

“We are extremely proud of our long-standing partnership with Emirates Heritage Club,” says Khalid Buhumaid (Senior Vice President: Communication & Government Relations). “EGA is fully committed to good corporate citizenship, which includes support for the social development initiatives of the UAE government. We are equally committed to sustaining relationships with our customers, suppliers, employees and partners, built on mutual trust and respect.”

إحتفاءا بالتراث الإماراتي

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ترعى مهرجان السمحة الرمضاني للسنة الثالثة على التوالي

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: انطلاقا من روح العطاء التي تميز شهر رمضان المبارك، كانت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الراعي الرئيسي لمهرجان السمحة الرمضاني 2015، الذي استضافه نادي تراث الإمارات في الفترة من 21 يونيو إلى  5 يوليو. وقد حظي المهرجان بدعم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم والشركات التشغيلية التابعة لها على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية، وتضمن المهرجان مرة أخرى مجموعة من الأنشطة لجميع أفراد الأسرة - بما في ذلك بطولة كرة القدم للكبار والأطفال, واليوجا، والمصارعة، والألعاب التقليدية، وزيارة لمسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير. وكجزء من رعايتها، قامت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أيضا برعاية جوائز المهرجان، بما في ذلك أجهزة الترفيه الإلكترونية القيمة وغيرها من الجوائز.

وتتمتع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تتمتع بعلاقة قوية مع نادي تراث الإمارات، حيث شكلا شراكة استراتيجية منذ العام 2008 من خلال شركتها التشغيلية التابعة (إيمال، التي تعرف أيضا باسم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمنطقة الطويلة). وقد استضافت العديد من الأنشطة المدرسية ، بما في ذلك بطولة كرة القدم ورحلات ميدانية تعليمية، كما قامت الشركة أيضا برعاية إحتفالات اليوم الوطني 2014 في السمحة، بالتعاون مع نادي تراث الإمارات، شركة "صحة"، شرطة الرحبة، منطقة خليفة الصناعية (كيزاد) وبلدية أبوظبي(فرع الشهامه).

وقال السيد/ خالد بوحميد، نائب أول الرئيس: الاتصال و العلاقات الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"نحن فخورون للغاية بشراكتنا طويلة الأمد مع نادي تراث الإمارات، خاصة في ضوء الالتزام الكامل لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تجاه المواطنة الصالحة للشركات، والتي تشمل دعم مبادرات التنمية الاجتماعية لحكومة الإمارات، كما أننا أيضا ملتزمون تجاه الحفاظ على علاقات قوية مبنية على الثقة والاحترام المتبادلين مع العملاء والموردين والموظفين والشركاء ".