EGA targets future global aluminium demand at us symposium

UAE-based aluminium giant well placed for market opportunities

United Arab Emirates: The strength of Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) in being able to meet future primary global aluminium demand was highlighted during the Platts Aluminium Symposium 2015, which was staged in Scottsdale, Arizona from 18 to 20 January.

Speaking at the symposium, of which EGA was one of the sponsors, Adel Abubakar (Managing Director of DUBAL America Inc.) told delegates how statistics show the Americas and Asia - both key EGA markets - will provide the major sources of growth in primary aluminium demand.

“Global primary aluminium demand is expected to grow at a Compound Annual Growth Rate (“CAGR”) of 7.6% from 2014 to 2017 with statistics indicating that Asia and the Americas will generate the greatest share of aluminium demand in the next few years,”said Abubakar, citing industry analysts. “In 2014, EGA exported 40 per cent of its production to Asia, while 12 per cent went to the Americas, meaning that 56 per cent of EGA’s total production was shipped to the two regions forecast to create the greatest demand in the coming few years. We’re well placed to achieve further market share.”

Abubakar added that substantial future growth will be in value added products - a niche focus for EGA, where about 85 per cent of the 2.4 million tonnes manufactured each year comprises re-melt products, billets and slab-”With the UAE-based EGA ranking among the top five primary aluminium producers in the world and being a significant exporter to world markets, EGA is in a strong position to leverage the continuous growth in demand forecast for primary aluminium,” he said.

EGA also leveraged its participation at Platts 2015 to further promote the EGA brand and to network with industry colleagues and clients.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تستعرض قدرتها على الإيفاء بالطلب العالمي المتنامي على الألمنيوم

توقعات بتنامي الطلب العالمي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 7.6٪ في الفترة ما بين عامي 2014 و2017، وأسيا والأمريكين إستقطبا 56% من إنتاج الشركة في 2014.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: تم تسليط الضوء على مدى قوة وقدرة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على تلبية الطلب العالمي المتنامي على الألمنيوم الأولي مستقبلا، وذلك خلال مشاركة الشركة في ندوة "بلايتس" للألومنيوم 2015، التي أقيمت في سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا الأمريكية في الفترة من 18 إلى 20 يناير الجاري.

وفي كلمته خلال المنتدى الذي حظي برعاية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، قال السيد/عادل أبو بكر، المدير العام لـ دوبال أمريكا إنك، إن الاحصاءات تشير إلى أن منطقتي الأمريكتين وآسيا، وهما سوقين رئيسيتين لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، ستشكل مصدرين رئيسين لنمو الطلب على الألمنيوم الأولي.

وأضاف السيد/ عادل أبوبكر نقلا عن محللي صناعة الألمنيوم :"من المتوقع أن ينمو الطلب العالمي على الألمنيوم الأولي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 7.6٪ في الفترة ما بين عامي 2014 و2017 حيث تشير الاحصاءات الى أن آسيا والأمريكتين ستشكلان أكبر حصة من الطلب على الألمنيوم في السنوات القليلة المقبلة". ومضى بالقول :"خلال عام 2014، قامت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتصدير 40% من إنتاجها إلى آسيا، و12% إلى الأمريكتين، حيث يؤشر تصدير الشركة 56% من إنتاجها الإجمالي إلى هاتين المنطقتين إلى زيادة الطلب خلال السنوات القليلة القادمة، ونحن في مكانة ممتازة تؤهلنا للحصول على حصة سوقية أكبر".

وأشار أبو بكر إلى أن النمو المستقبلي الكبير سيكون بقطاع المنتجات ذات القيمة المضافة – وهي منطقة تركيز رئيسية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم-، حيث تقوم الشركة سنوياً بتصنيع ما نسبته 85% من إنتاجها الإجمالي البالغ 2.4 مليون طن، على شكل منتجات إعادة الصهر وإسطوانات وألواح السحب. وفي ظل تواجد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ضمن قائمة أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي على مستوى العالم، وكونها مصدراً رئيسياً إلى الأسواق العالمية، فإن الشركة في مكانة قوية تؤهلها للإستفادة من النمو المتواصل في الطلب على الألمنيوم الأولي".

وقد إستفادت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنوم من مشاركتها بمنتدى "بلاتس 2015" للترويج بشكل أكبر لعلامتها التجارية والتواصل مع العملاء ونظيراتها من الشركات الصناعية.