EGA primed for classic role at Emirates Golf Club

UAE aluminium giant longest standing sponsor at Omega Dubai Desert Classic

United Arab Emirates: For the 24th year in succession, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will play a key sponsorship role at the annual Omega Dubai Desert Classic (“ODDC”), when the tournament is staged at the Emirates Golf Club from 26 January to 1 February 2015. The oldest European Tour golf event in the Middle East, the ODDC is now in its 26th year. Having grown into one of the most popular events on The European Tour, the 2015 ODDC will feature many of the world’s best golfers, including the top two on the Official World Golf Ranking -Rory McIlroy and Henrik Stenson.

“As the tournament’s longest-standing sponsor, we are proud to have played our part in making the Omega Dubai Desert Classic the success it is today,”said Khalid Buhumaid (Senior Vice President: Government Relations & Communications and official spokesman of EGA). “For EGA, it is a privilege to invest in the growth and development of the UAE’s economy and our long-term support demonstrates our corporate commitment to the socio-economic development of the nation.”

The third of three tournaments on the famed “Desert Swing”- the name given to the three consecutive European Tour events staged in the region - the Omega Dubai Desert Classic has traditionally been used by EGA a platform to strengthen relationships with partners from both the UAE and from further afield. “Every year, we invite our customers from around the world to attend the Omega Dubai Desert Classic as our guests,”added Buhumaid. “Our presence allows us to build on our existing relationships, many of which have grown since EGA’s inception. We also invite our local bankers, suppliers and other local business associates to the event as a gesture of appreciation.”

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تواصل دعمها كأقدم راع لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: للعام الـ 24 على التوالي، من المقرر أن تلعب شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم دوراً رئيسياً في رعاية بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك السنوية، مع إنطلاق منافساتها في نادي الإمارات للجولف في الفترة من 26 يناير إلى 1 فبراير 2015. وتحتفل البطولة، التي تعد الأقدم من نوعها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط ضمن بطولات الجولة الأوروبية، هذا العام بمناسبة مرور 26 عاما على إنطلاقها. ومع تحولها إلى واحدة من أشهر بطولات الجولف العالمية للجولة الأوروبية، تستقطب دورة العام 2015 العديد من أفضل لاعبي الجولف في العالم، بما في ذلك أفضل لاعبين على قائمة التصنيف العالمي للجولف وهما روي ماكلروي وهنريك ستينسون.

وقال السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول للرئيس: الإتصال والشؤون الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"إنطلاقا من كوننا الراعي الأقدم للبطولة، تفخر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بإسهامها فيما حققته بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك من نجاح كبير في يومنا هذا، حيث تتشرف شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بالإستثمار في دعم نمو وتطور إقتصاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، كما أن دعمنا طويل المدى للبطولة يعكس مدى إلتزامنا تجاه دعم مسيرة التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للدولة".

وتعد بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك واحدة من البطولات الشرق أوسطية الرئيسية الثلاث للجولة الأوروبية. وكما هو معهود، تستفيد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من البطولة لتعزيز علاقاتها مع شركائها في الإمارات والعالم، حيث إختتم السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد تصريحاته بالقول :"كل عام نقوم بدعوة عملائنا من جميع أنحاء العالم لحضور بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك، حيث يسهم تواجدنا بالبطولة في مساعدتنا على تعزيز علاقاتنا القائمة، والتي يرجع تاريخ الكثير منها إلى تدشين الشركة، كما نقوم أيضا بدعوة المصارف المحلية المتعاملة معنا وموردينا وشركاء أعمالنا كبادرة تقدير لجهودة المميزة".