EGA marks 24 years in the swing at omega Dubai desert classic

UAE aluminium giant one of region’s longest-standing golf sponsors

Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will celebrate its 24th consecutive year of golf sponsorship when the 2015 Omega Dubai Desert Classic is staged at the Emirates Golf Club from 26 January to 1 February.

The tournament - the oldest in the region and the third of three consecutive European Tour events on the Middle East ‘Desert Swing’- will see EGA continue a relationship that began in 1992 and has helped develop the Omega Dubai Desert Classic into a world-class sporting occasion.

Now in its 26th year, this year’s tournament will again feature many of Europe’s finest golfers with defending champion Stephen Gallacher facing a strong challenge from the likes of World Number One Rory McIlroy, World Number Two Henrik Stenson from Sweden and Ryder Cup stars Lee Westwood, Graeme McDowell and Martin Kaymer.

EGA has a long-standing relationship with the Omega Dubai Desert Classic and we are proud to have played a vital part in its rise to global prominence,”said Khalid Buhumaid (Senior Vice President: Government Relations & Communications).

“EGA is committed to investing in the growth of the UAE, including developing the city’s sporting and social profile. As the longest-standing sponsor of the tournament, EGA continues to play a key role in its ongoing success and security, while at the same time promoting the city of Dubai on the global stage.”

 Khalid Essa Abdulla Buhamaid

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تجدد رعايتها لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك للعام الـ24 على التوالي

تستعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للإحتفال برعايتها للعام الـ24 على التوالي لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك التي يستضيف منافساتها نادي الإمارات للجولف في الفترة من 26 يناير وحتى 1 فبراير.

وستشهد البطولة، التي تعد الأقدم من نوعها بالمنطقة وثالث البطولات الشرق أوسطية الرئيسية الثلاث للجولة الأوروبية، مواصلة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للعلاقة الوثيقة التي إنطلقت في العام 1992، وأسهمت في تحول بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك إلى بطولة رياضية عالمية المستوى.

وستشهد دورة هذا العام للبطولة، التي دخلت عامها الـ26، مرة ثانية مشاركة أفضل وأشهر لاعبي الجولف العالميين حيث سيواجه ستيفان جالاتشر حامل اللقب تحديا قويا من جانب عدد من اللاعبين الكبار أمثال اللاعب رقم واحد على مستوى العالم روي ماكلروي، واللاعب رقم إثنين على مستوى العالم هنريك ستينسون من السويد، ونجوم كأس "ريدر" لي وستوود وجرايم ماكدويل ومارتن كايمر.

وقال السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول للرئيس: الإتصال والشؤون الحكومية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"تتمتع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بعلاقات طويلة مع بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك ونحن فخورون بلعب دور محوري في تحولها إلى بطولة عالمية بارزة".

وأضاف السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد :"شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ملتزمة تجاه الإستثمار في مسيرة نمو دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بما في ذلك الإسهام في تعزيز المكانة الرياضية والإجتماعية لمدينة دبي، وإنطلاقاً من كونها الراعي الأطول للبطولة، تواصل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنوم لعب دور رئيسي في تعزيز نجاح البطولة، وفي الوقت ذاته ترسيخ مكانة دبي على الصعيد العالمي".

خالد عيسى بوحميد