EGA laboratory excels against industry peers

Technical Laboratory at EGA Jebel Ali operations performs at highest level of proficiency and accuracy.

United Arab Emirates: As part of a corporate quest for excellence across the business, Emirates Global Aluminium (EGA) continually benchmarks its operations against industry peers. For example, to ensure proficiency and accuracy in laboratory testing, the DUBAL Technical Laboratory at EGA Jebel Ali has regularly participated in Round Robin testing schemes for independent verification of the laboratory’s competence since the laboratory was established in 1980.

Over the years, the DUBAL Technical Laboratory has ranked among the five best laboratories worldwide for Accuracy in both the Raw Material and Quantometer sections. For instance, the laboratory has maintained excellent standards in Round Robin testing of Anode Cores, Petroleum Coke, Coal Tar Pitch, Aluminium Metal, Alumina and Aluminium Fluoride.

In the most recent Round Robin cycle for Pitch analysis, conducted in 2014, nine different samples were tested for chemical and physical impurities. DUBAL Technical Lab ranked among the top participants. These results confirm the international standards and competence of the DUBAL Technical Laboratory in the aluminium industry.  

With regard to Proficiency testing of aluminium metal, the DUBAL Technical Laboratory ranks in the top three worldwide. The laboratory’s capabilities were also tested by a leading motor manufacturer before agreeing to any orders for DUBAL metal. In this instance, the Quantometer laboratory was given unknown samples as part of uncertainty testing over a one-year period. The excellent results, published in August 2013, gave the customer full confidence in the laboratory’s quality system.

Importantly, participation in Round Robin analysis cycles contributes to EGA’s commitment to ongoing improvement by helping the laboratory to identify areas for improvements in testing and measurement methods; identify further training and improvements in laboratory personnel; assess the company’s future capabilities in terms of analysts and instruments; and gain information that can assist in future planning.

المختبر الفني بشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ضمن قائمة أفضل خمسة مختبرات فنية على مستوى العالم

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: إنطلاقاً من سعيها الحثيث والمتواصل نحو تحقيق التميز بمختلف جوانب عملياتها، تواصل شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم معايرة عملياتها مقابل نظيراتها من الشركات الصناعية، فعلى سبيل المثال، وفي إطار ضمانكفاءة ودقة إختبارات تحليلات المختبر الفني، شارك مختبر دوبال الفني بموقع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في جبل علي، منذ تدشينه في العام 1980، بشكل دائم بفعاليات إختبارات "راوند روبين" للإعتماد المستقل لكفاءة عمل المختبر.

وعلى مدار السنوات الماضية كان مختبر دوبال الفني ضمن قائمة أفضل خمسة مختبرات فنية على مستوى العالم من حيث دقة تحليل المواد الخام والقياس الطيفي لنسب المعادن ، فعلى سبيل المثال، حافظ المختبر على معايير ممتازة لإختبارات "راوند روبين" الأنود والفحم البترولي وقطران الفحم السائل ومعدن الألمنيوم ومادة الألومينا وفلوريد الألمنيوم.

وخلال أحدث فعاليات "راوند روبين" لتحليل القطران والتي جرى تنفيذها في العام 2014، تم إختبار تسع عينات مختلفة لتحديد الشوائب الكيميائية والفيزيائية، حيث جاء مختبر دوبال الفني ضمن قائمة أفضل المشاركين. وتؤكد تلك النتائج على مدى الكفاءة والمعايير الدولية التي يتميز بها مختبر دوبال الفني على مستوى صناعة الألمنيوم.

وفيما يتعلق بإختبار كفاءة معدن الألمنيوم، يأتي مختبر دوبال الفني ضمن قائمة أفضل ثلاثة مختبرات على مستوى العالم. وتم أيضاً إختبار قدرات المختبر من جانب شركة تصنيع سيارات كبرى قبل موافقتها على أية طلبيات لتوريد معدن الألمنيوم من دوبال، وفي هذا الإطار تم تزويد مختبر القياس الطيفي لنسب المعادن بعينات مجهولة كجزء من الإختبار على مدار عام كامل، حيث منحت النتائج الممتازة التي تم الإعلان عنها في أغسطس 2013، العميل ثقة كاملة في نظام جودة المختبر.