Emirati talent key to the future success of EGA

EGA participates in Tawdheef 2015 as company embarks on new era

United Arab Emirates: Reflecting its commitment to the Emiratization policies of the UAE government, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will participate in Tawdheef 2015, the leading recruitment exhibition for UAE Nationals that will take place from 2 to 4 February at the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. With a target of recruiting 250 UAE Nationals by the end of 2015 EGA’s participation in the event is an important part of its corporate Emiratization strategy. Rewarding career and development opportunities are available in areas ranging from engineering to human resources.. .

Jointly owned by Mubadala Development Company and Investment Corporation of Dubai, EGA’s makes its official debut as one company at the show this year. EGA’s core operating subsidiaries - Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”) - appeared jointly at Tawdheef 2014, with EMAL having attended annually since 2009. Last year an outstanding level of interest was experienced, with 1,629 applications received from prospective employees and 19 candidates selected through the event.

Offering a performance-based work culture where individuals are empowered through ownership, accountability and team support, EGA will leverage Tawdheef 2015 in its search for ambitious university graduates with academic majors in engineering, finance, accounting, business administration, supply, marketing and sales, human resources, or environment, health and safety. Positions are also available to school-leavers in EGA’s National Training programmes. A Scholarship Programme enables high-performing UAE National students to attend recognised UAE universities and colleges.

“Each year, Tawdheef connects us with talented Emiratis who are looking for long-term career prospects. We are excited to be participating in the careers fair for the first time as EGA and to share our strategy as we head into a new era,” said Elham Al-Qasim (Executive Vice President, Human Capital at EGA). “EGA is the world’s fifth largest primary aluminium producer and has ambitious local growth and international expansion plans. Direct employment is currently provided to approximately 7,000 people, with an an additional 2,000 jobs to be created by 2020. So this is an ideal time for prospective employees to explore opportunities with EGA.”

Focusing on innovation, performance and profitability while providing support for a broader aluminium cluster, EGA is committed to ensuring a lasting contribution to the UAE and global economies. Emiratization is a key component of EGA’s efforts to maximise its impact on the social and economic development of the United Arab Emirates and UAE Nationals currently comprise 19 per cent of the company’s workforce. Already a significant contributor to the strategic diversification of the local economy, historically EMAL and DUBAL have demonstrated that a highly qualified and skilled Emirati workforce is essential to the future success of the company and the nation.

مشاركة قوية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمعرض "توظيف 2015"

تهدف إلى توظيف 250 مواطنا إماراتيا بنهاية العام 2015

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في إنعكاس جلي لإتزامها تجاه دعم سياسات التوطين لحكومة الإمارات، تعتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيومالمشاركة بدورة العام 2015 لمعرض "توظيف" –معرض التوظيف الرائد لمواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة- الذي يُقام بمركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض في الفترة من 2 إلى 4 فبراير الجاري. وفي إطار سعيها إلى توظيف 250 مواطنا إماراتيا بنهاية العام 2015، تمثل مشاركة الشركة بالمعرض جزءا هاما من إستراتيجية التوطين الخاصة بها، حيث توفر شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم فرص توظيفية واعدة ومجزية بمختلف مناطق عملياتها بدءا من الإدارة الهندسية ووصولا إلى إدارة الموارد البشرية.

وتشارك شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، المملوكة مناصفة لشركة مبادلة للتنمية ومؤسسة الإستثمارات الحكومية في دبي، رسميا للمرة الأولى ككيان واحد في دورة هذا العام للمعرض الذي شهدت دورته للعام 2014 مشاركة الشركتان التشغيليتان الرئيسيتان التابعتان لها، شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال)، وشركة الإمارات للألمنوم (إيمال)، فضلا عن مشاركة إيمال السنوية بالمعرض منذ العام 2009. وخلال دورة العام الماضي حظيت الشركة بإقبال منقطع النظير مع تلقيها لـ1629 طلب وظيفة وإختيار 19 مرشحا للعمل في الشركة، خلال فترة إنعقاد المعرض.

وفي إطار توفيرها لثقافة عمل ترتكز على الأداء حيث يتم تعزيز قدرات ومهارات الموظفين عبر ترسيخ مفهوم الملكية والمسؤولية ودعم الفريق، تعتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم الإستفادة من مشاركتها بمعرض "توظيف 2015" في رحلة بحثها عن خريجين جامعيين طموحين في تخصصات الهندسة والمالية والمحاسبة وإدارة الأعمال والتوريدات والتسويق والمبيعات والموارد البشرية أو البيئة والصحة والسلامة، كما توفر الشركة أيضا وظائف لتاركي المدارس ضمن برنامج الشركة للتدريب الوطني، فضلا عن برنامج البعثات الدراسية الذي يمكن الطلاب الإماراتيين المتفوقين من الدراسة بأهم الجامعات والكليات الإماراتية.

ومن جانبها قالت السيدة/ إلهام القاسم، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشرية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"يسهم معرض "توظيف" سنويا في تعزيز تواصلنا مع مواطني الإمارات من أصحاب المهارات الراغبين في الحصول على فرص عمل، ونحن متحمسون تجاه المشاركة بالمعرض للمرة لأولى تحت مظلة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ومشاركة إستراتيجيتنا مع دخولنا إلى عصر جديد في مسيرة الشركة"، ومضت بالقول :" شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هى خامس أكبر منتج للألمنيم الأولي في العالم وتتمتع بطموحات نمو محلية وخطط توسعات عالمية، حيث تقوم الشركة حاليا بتوفير وظائف مباشرة لنحو 7 آلاف شخص، فضلا عن ألفي وظيفة إضافية ستوفرها بحلول العام 2020، وبالتالي يمثل المعرض توقيتا ممتازا للراغبين في التعرف على فرص العمل في الشركة".

يشار إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي تركز بشكل قوي على الإبتكار والأداء والربحية وفي نفس الوقت توفير الدعم اللازم لعموم صناعة الألمنيوم، تلتزم إلتزاما راسخا تجاه تحقيق مساهمة دائمة ومتواصلة في الإقتصادين الإماراتي والعالمي، حيث يعد التوطين مكونا رئيسيا من جهود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم لتعظيم تأثيرها على مسيرة التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ويشكل مواطنو الدولة حاليا نحو 19% من إجمالي القوى العاملة بالشركة، كما أثبتت كلا من دوبال وإيمال اللتان تعدان مساهما كبيرا في إستراتيجية تنويع مصادر الإقتصاد المحلي، أن الموظفين المواطنين من أصحاب المؤهلات والمهارات العالية، هم عنصر أساسي لمسيرة النجاح المستقبلي للشركة والأمة على حد سواء.