EGA welcomed customers from around the world during 2015 Omega DDC

Corporate sponsorship leveraged to strengthen partnership-based relationships 

United Arab Emirates:Customers of Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) from around the world visited Dubai recently to attend a series of events that coincident with the 2015 Omega Dubai Desert Classic (“the Omega DDC”). A sponsor of the Omega DDC since 1992, EGA leverages the tournament each year to solidify and build on relationships with key global partners by hosting guests at the golf, offering an entertaining social programme (including the annual EGA Golf Day), conducting tours of its Jebel Ali and Al Taweelah sites, and holding numerous business-related meetings.

The latter included the annual EGA Customer Meeting, held on 1 February at Madinat Jumeirah. The keynote address was given by Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO: EGA), who reflected on the successes of the past and looked to the future as he presented EGA’s five-year strategic plan. Information was also shared by other members of EGA’s senior management on topics of interest to customers – notably advancements implemented at EGA’s casting operations and the process control measures in place to ensure the highest purity and quality standards are maintained; a progress report on the advanced reduction cell technologies developed in-house at EGA; an update on the major projects completed in 2014 and planned for 2015; as well as an exposition on market trends and forecasts.

The 2015 Omega DDC - which took place from 29 January to 1 February - saw top names from the international golfing community compete on the championship golf course, ultimately concluding in a triumphant second-time victory for Rory Mcllroy. “We were again impressed with how professionally the 2015 Omega Dubai Desert Classic was organised and were pleased to be part of another extremely successful event,” said Khalid Buhumaid (Senior Vice President, Communications & Government Relations: EGA). “It is encouraging to see how EGA’s involvement has contributed to the tournament’s evolution into an internationally recognized event. The high standards set by the organisers play an important role in drawing international golfing champions to the event, which in turn, raises the profile of Dubai – and the UAE - across the world.”

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ترحب بعملائها الدوليين خلال بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك 2015

لتعزيز وترسيخ علاقات العمل والشراكة

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: قام عملاءشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم من مختلف أنحاء العالم بزيارة دبي مؤخراً لحضور عدد من الفعاليات التي تزامنت مع منافسات دورة العام 2015 لبطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك. وتقوم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، التي ترعى بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك منذ العام 1992، بالإستفادة من هذه التظاهرة الرياضية السنوية لتعزيز وترسيخ علاقاتها مع كبار شركائها العالميين عبر دعوتهم لحضور فعاليات البطولة والإستمتاع ببرنامج ترفيهي وإجتماعي، بما يشمل المشاركة في يوم الجولف السنوي للشركة، وزيارة مصهري جبل علي والطويلة، وعقد العديد من إجتماعات الأعمال.

وتضمن الشق الأخير عقد الإجتماع السنوي لعملاء شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم يوم 1 فبراير في مدينة جميرا، وشهد إلقاء السيد/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة كلمة رئيسية إستعرض خلالها ما تحقق من نجاحات في الماضي وما يحمله المستقبل من فرص، مع قيامه بعرض الخطة الخمسية الإستراتيجية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم. كما قام أيضاً أعضاء آخرين من فريق الإدارة العليا للشركة بمناقشة وتبادل معلومات حول الموضوعات التي تهم العملاء، خاصة المشروعات التطويرية التي تم تنفيذها في عمليات السبك ومعايير ضبط العمليات، بهدف ضمان المحافظة على توفير أعلى معايير نقاء وجودة المنتج، وإستعراض تقرير حول سير عمل التقنيات المتطورة لإختزال الخلايا التي تم تطويرها داخليا في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وآخر التطورات المتعلقة بالمشروعات الكبرى التي تم إنجازها في العام 2014، والمشروعات التي تخطط لها الشركة في 2015، فضلا عن إستعراض توجهات وتوقعات السوق.

وشهدت بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك 2015، التي أقيمت منافساتها في الفترة من 29 يناير وحتى الأول من فبراير، تنافس مجموعة من مشاهير الجولف العالمين على كأس البطولة، التي فاز بها للمرة الثانية روي ماكلروي، حيث يقول السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد، نائب أول للرئيس الإتصال والشؤون الحكومية :"لقد بهرنا مرة أخرى مستوى الحرفية العالي الذي إتسم به تنظيم بطولة أوميجا دبي ديزرت كلاسيك 2015، ونحن سعداء بكوننا جزءً  من النجاح الكبير الذي حققته دورة هذا العام". ومضى السيد/ خالد عيسى بوحميد بالقول :"من المشجع جداً رؤية كيف أسهمت رعاية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في تحول البطولة إلى واحدة من أهم وأكبر بطولات الجولف العالمية، حيث تلعب المستويات العالية التي وضعها المنظمون دورا هاما في إستقطاب أبطال الجولف الدوليين، وهو ما يقود بدوره إلى تعزيز مكانة دبي والإمارات على الصعيد العالمي".